Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Yonkers, NY

Would definitely go back.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: I love the cats and the different areas of relaxation
Cons: I think the rooms need brighter lighting and there should be a US type electrical outlet in the bathrooms.
Location: The Joe Knows tour was incredible. Our tour guide BK was fantastic.
The resort is breathtaking and the service is remarkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Houston, Texas

Spectacular view!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Our stay was great & we will be back! I only have 2 complaints, really suggestions, that caused me not to give 5 stars to "room comfort". First you need better pillow top mattresses like you find in other 5 star hotels & I really feel if you are going to offer room service to some you should offer it to everyone! I felt slighted when one evening I wanted something sweet, called room service and was told that only the millionaire suites have that. Felt like class discrimination!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great Sandals

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Food was terrific, staff was great
Cons: Ran out of pool chairs early, most reserved & very few umbrella's
Location: great snorkel & sunset trip by Carnival tours.
Relaxing trip to thaw out from the Northeast. We liked the couples only.
3 out of 5
by kevin from trinidad

False advertising

Posted Mar 6, 2014
I booked a butler suite with a private pool,to my surprise the pool was cold as ice for my entire stay .When I spoke to the front desk they indicated the private pools n the rooms are not heated .what s the purpose of a private in room pool if u can't use it at night and nearly during he day .No where in the description did they mention this .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful guest focused resort

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Beautiful resort Attentive /personable staff Varied delicious cuisine Comfortable room Shuttle to other resorts Get your pool lounge early Too many smokers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phix from Scottsdale

Great time

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: It was a true sanctuary. Every ware you went was breathtaking. The food was good and staff helpful.
Cons: Ocean activities are way to restrictive! If you are concerned about 3 foot waves being too rough (which is ridicules!) make a waver available.
Location: Buggies tour was fun, catermaran and mud bath also fun. zip-line was a blast. Sea-treck could have taken us to a better location.
Good experience. The Hotel itself is magnificent. One of the most beautiful places I have ever been to.. and I've been to quite a number of places. Staff was great.. Any issues I had, they addressed immediately as it was their only concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candice from Trinidad

Great experience

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The service and staff were really great. The experience was a memorable one. The beach is a bit rough at La Toc, however, having access to Sandals Grande made up for that. The experience was definitely a great one and I will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Our experience was amazing. There is so much to do. Had a great time. We plan to visit all the Sandals resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Great!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
The restaurants were delicious: Soy, Kimodos, La Toc,and Netunes all were amazing. Piano bar was lots of fun, more of a dancing bar. I'd strongly suggest this place for younger/ish couples looking for quiet romance and pool fun. The sports organizer was a blast, she's very personable and planned some - not so cheesy - pool side competitions. Only downfall was the beach, it was incredibly wavey. However, you can get a free transfer to Sandals Grande for a beautiful beach. Our room service wasn't completed every day, but not a huge bother. Go and enjoy yourself at La Toc!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Hotel, rooms, and grounds are beautiful. Beach and pools are fantastic. I appreciate the no-tipping policy - it makes things much simpler.
Cons: - disallow saving pool chairs with towels. Many people save a chair and then never use it. - put more bottles of water in rooms
Location: We didn't leave the resort. We wanted to go into the city - but $20US each way for a 10 minute drive is far too expensive.
Pretty much everything about this hotel is superb. I have a few minor comments that I'll make in another section - but the bottom line is, this hotel is the nicest that I've ever stayed at. The rooms and grounds were perfect... The food was fantastic... The service was amazing... I didn't participate in the activities - but from what I could see, people who did participate really enjoyed them. The hotel is perfect for everyone.. if you want to relax, you can. If you want to be more active, there's plenty to do.