Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent vacation

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning unit under 213 should be moved somewhere else; it's too loud. We were moved into another room after the first night; great service.
Excellent vacation.. they take care of everything. Great food in all the restos. Great service everywhere on site, every staff member we encountered was friendly and willing to help. Dive staff were great also; right balance of being friendly but professional at the same time. Recommend visiting the other Sandals on the island if you want to use watersports. Only disappointment was that La Toc had the red flag out all week even though the weather was beautiful and there were no big waves or wind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom US

Nice getaway

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Location: It is and 1 hour and 15 minutes from the airport. It's a very long shuttle ride. We enjoyed taking a taxi to Castries to go shopping.
We enjoyed our vacation. The staff at Sandals Regency La Toc were terrific, friendly and helpful. They made our vacation very enjoyable. We were disappointed that the kayaks and catamarans never went out during our stay due to it being a red flag everyday. The beach was small but nice. We enjoyed all of the restaurants. Neptunes was great for lunch and the view was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Close to the beach, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Good trip, relaxing , food was overall good. Tried to upgrade our room on sight and was told everything was booked, tried to book a specialty restaurant the night before our last night and was told call the discovery desk between 8-2 called the next day at 12:38 pm and was than told 8-12 was the reservation time frame but would see if anything was available. Called back in 5min and nothing was available. Instead did a steak night at the pavilion which was good. Best part was the beach, did a golf and spa combo package for $196 9 holes 1hr massage and body scrub plus a free product. Good value and add another 9 holes for $27 not bad including cart,caddy,and club rental (Taylor Made) used a spa credit of 375 and paid 46 bucks for 90min couple massage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Excellent hotel. Great hospitality from the Staff.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We had a wonderful experience. The resort is very clean, beautiful and has an amazing tropical/beach theme. There are plenty of dining options. The restaurants serve quality food. The staff is absolutely amazing. The hospitality of the St. Lucians is second to none. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and can't wait to come back. Thank you so much for such a fantastic, relaxing and fun vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Bugs in room, cancelled activities, closed beach.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Read the review.
Location: Stay somewhere else. That's the thing to do nearby.
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in April 2014. Apart from being with my wife, this hotel offered an experience that was memorable only for how horrible it was. Our room had an infestation of bugs. I called the hotel staff several times for their attention to the matter, but there was absolutely zero improvement. The beach and the pool were both closed several times during our stay so that Sandals could orchestrate photo shoots -- the best notification we received of these closures was a note slid under our door the night before. We had booked several outings through Sandals at the time of reservation -- one of these was cancelled the evening before (again, with a note slid under our door). To make the excursion cancellation worse, the office that handles excursions was closed when the slid the note under the door, so we were unable to book a new excursion. And I ultimately had to argue with the hotel staff to get the cost of the excursion credited to my hotel bill. The staff was fairly rude. I will never go back to a Sandals resort -- certainly not for what I paid for this experience. And, when I returned home, I contacted Sandals and sent them my concerns. Six months later, there has not been a response. Save your money. Go somewhere else. The best part of the stay was when I lost a pair of sunglasses in the water and an enterprising local offered to snorkel to find them... Oh, and the hotel is a stomach-wrenching 1-hour drive from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Great anniversary vacation.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: The beach was great. Sandals provided free transportation to each of its fine sister resorts on the island.
Sandals is the only way to go in the Caribbean. The Sandals La Toc provided my wife and I with a wonderful and world rounded vacation. Our room was comfortable and always fresh and clean. Golfing and watersports were outstanding. The evening entertainment kept us up and jumping late at night. The food was excellent at all six restaurants. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating and friendly. Special koodos to Jody and Yvanni for making my wife and I feel special!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Goldiefrom Kent

Mixed bag

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms vary from in need of refurb to stunning. Service was generally excellent but a few members of the team let it down. Steep hill and near the bottom was loud up the hill was much more luxurious, select and what we were expecting from sandals. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge Cfrom Argentina

Muy grata sorpresa - para repetir

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Infraestructura y servicio excelentes. All inclusive en toda su extension, comida y bebida siempre disponible sin costo, lo mismo que Golf (9 hoyos) y buceo. No se aceptan propinas, ero todo el mundo es extremadamente servicial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

We were in sunset bluff section. It was super!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything! The grounds were beautiful. Great pools, staff and a wonderful room.
Cons: Entertainment started too late in the evening.
Location: Sightseeing, shopping, hiking, water sports zip line, etc.
Great service and extremely willing to help and satisfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota, fl

Very relaxing, friendly staff, amazing views

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the hotel was beautiful with gorgeous views of the beach and water as you lay out next to the pool.