Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good food

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The food, beach location, free water and land activities.
Cons: The grounds upkeep, the drinks were disappointing (no lemons, limes.
Location: Liked the boat tour from the beach. Did not venture to far tsxi to expensive.
The hotel was great, food excellent, staff seems very unhappy. Grounds needs repair. All considering we had a great time at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nealfrom Huntington beach,California

Flawless,amazing,professional and polite....... Am

Posted May 8, 2014
American hotels could learn alot from the service and kindness of the staff at smugglers cove resort in st lucia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caribbean

ok

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: the d├ęcor and scenery
Cons: the customer service and staff friendliness
Location: didn't go anywhere out of the hotel.
it was ok. the staff warmth and willingness to assist and make you comfortable was disappointing. On the other contrary, the hotel itself was very lovely, great views and well adorned. I couldn't understand why i couldn't get a drink of Coca Cola before 9:15 am and had to go to the kids area to get this. we waited from Saturday to get lessons for the Catamaran which was scheduled for 8:30 am on Monday and when we arrived on Monday morning, we were told the lessons is 11:00am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We had a great stay. Very friendly staff - especially at water sports- Sherman, Jayson, Neely and everybody was wonderdul! The food was excellent and wide variety! Overall very enjoyable vacation. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Winstonfrom Canada

Lots to do.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent choice we made on this trip. Hotel was great along with the room and the staff for the most part were friendly. Food was excellent. There were also lots of activities for the complete family. Would certainly go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Nice Resort. Only drawback all pools close at 1800.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: several pools, beach, waterskiing/wakeboarding and banana boat rides were free!!
Cons: a few places need a paint job.
Location: boat down the coast was nice, went to plantation tour and mud baths it was ok.
We had some issues initially with the room assignment but it was taken care of. The rooms are large and all on the first floor with your own veranda. The setting is beautiful with all of the pool areas next to the beach or overlooking the water. The food was very good at every meal. The staff was extremely friendly. The grounds were laid out nicely so you never felt crowded even though they were close to full. I would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Millerfrom Mukilteo, Wa

Great facility...mixed review on the help.

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the pool, beach and lounge area. Food at the provided restaurants was very good. The accommodations were very comfortable, we upgraded to the ocean front..a little pricey but well worth it. Many of the employee;s were less than friendly. Starting with the woman in charge at the front desk, to several of the bartenders, who seemed bothered when you ordered, that is when they made it over to acknowledge you. I don't want to paint the entire staff with one brush...but they certainly don't go out of their way to provide 5 star service. If I owned this resort i would make my number one goal to improve the overall service. ps...make sure you bring long pants if you are a male...otherwise you can not get into the restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shanefrom minnesota

First timers to the Caribbean

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Nice people, cozy beach, the lay out of the resort.
Cons: Better drinks, better food, only 3 sailing lessons a day!! Are you kidding me.
Location: The local street party Friday night is the GREATEST.... Also take the Gemini boat tour, lots of fun...
Most other reviews were spot on that claimed, small drinks, not the greatest food, needs some updating, slower service at the bars. Friendly people, adequate accommodation, not bad for a lower end all inclusive. If you don't set your expectation to high you'll be fine.