Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Food was good for an all inclusive resort. Rooms and grounds were tired and in need of some TLC. Water sports team could be better organized. A good resort if your expectations are not high. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danuta from New York

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: good food and entertainment
Cons: room condition,i would like to be able to use the pool and hot tub at night and additional hot tub would be a +
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krishan from Trinidad

A getaway from buisness

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The trip was spontaneous and the choice of our getaway couldnt be greater. The food was nice,alot of options to choose from.Hotel staff was very pleasant especially the ones at Piton resturant. Rooms was good enuf (beds could be a bit firmer though). There were activities booked for guests for the entire day.TV could be updated as the remote and tv buttons weren't working good.A foreign exchange unit could be a great application to the resort.But overall it was a pleasant stay and got just what we deserved a perfect getaway and relaxation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shallini from trinidad

Posted Dec 19, 2013
The rooms definetly need an upgrade.. Generally, it was a good stay where the staff is very warm friendly and accommodating..very responsive to our needs... The food was A++++++++... The best from any all inclusive resort I went to in different ou tries. Excellent food in all restaurants.. The only drawback of this resort is that they need a renovation to complete the 'hotel' feeling... The food though compensated for the drawback of the rooms.... No sense having a comfortable room and poor food... The bartenders knew what they were doing.. Never had any complaints!! Excellent location to city and beachfront. All, great entertainment. Only if they get a facelift they will surely be top class... The rooms need a complete makeover... Can be disappointing. Generally a good stay though! Excellent service!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joel from trinidad

Good hotel, lots of pools, friendly staff

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Good hotel that gives is on a huge property on beautifully kept grounds. We were not sure what to expect because we booked on someone's recommendation even though some of the reviews online scared us. Highlights 1) beautiful grounds. They take care of the place. 2) lots of pool options 3) everyday there are activities if you don't want to leave the hotel 4) staff is friendly and helpful. Lows 1) dated bathrooms...should not destroy your stay though 2) no wifi in rooms. This may cause you to go out more and enjoy your vacation but when you want to send an email you don't necessarily want to have to walk down to the public areas just to do that. Especially if u want to settle in at nigbt 3) the main bar needs addressing. There is a smell that comes from there. Also it needs to be staffed with more people when there is a rush like around 9 at night. It's generally not a nice bar. I would recommend the hotel to other people. We had a good time and it definitely is not as bad as some people make it out to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from New Jersey

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The grounds. The entertainment.
Cons: The buffet and upgrade of facilities.
On the beach and several pools. Restaurant food was very good. The buffet should have more variety. Great entertainment. Far from the airport. Room we had was ok(Value Plus room). Didn't have wash cloths which I use. Beautiful property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful scenery, on the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: food, certain staff members, activities
Cons: uncomfortable bed
Location: about a 90 minute drive from Hewanorra Airport, kayak, paddle boats, jet skis for an additional fee, snorkeling equipment
Overall I was very satisfied with my stay. The food was great except for cafe Asia where we ate one night. The pools were clean and there were multiple activities on site (kayak, paddle boats, jet skis for an additional fee, snorkeling equipment, etc.) I would give the hotel staff a rating of 5, however there were a few staff members that were not very pleasant. However, I would like to specifically thank Javid and Dre who made our stay at this resort exceptional. Their friendliness and commitment to the happiness of the guests was appreciated. I would definitely go back and stay next time I visit St Lucia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
This place far exceeded my expectations. The staff was flawless. Food presentation perfect. Best buffet I ever had. Restuarants were 4.5 out if 5. We just stayed at sandals for 3 days then went there. Staff and food were better. Place is a little dated but kept up well and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ST.LUCIA

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Resort offered excellent service, the staff members are very hospitable and make you feel at home. The room was quite comfortable with regular housekeeping service. The food was great. MY ONLY PROBLEM WHICH NEARLY DAMPENED MY VACATION WAS WITH THE BAR MANAGER, WHOM I FOUND VERY UNFRIENDLY AND DISRESPECTFUL. NOT ONLY TO ME BUT TO OTHER GUESTS. IT SHOULD BE BROUGHT TO HER ATTENTION THAT THIS IS A RESORT WHERE HOSPITALITY IS ONE OF THE KEY REVENUE GENERATORS AND SHOULD NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE BE, TREATED LIKE A GROCERY SHOP OR MARKET PLACE