Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Beautiful views with superb hospitality

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The food is great the staff is friendly and the views are unmatched!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYNY

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: the view, nothing else
Cons: Everything, needs updating, especially the staff, needa a lot of training
Location: Airport is 1/2 hrs away, nothing really to do nearby
Worst resort I have been to, staff needs a lot of training, I could write a book on how bad it was, Very bakdated, food and drinks is of very very poor quality, and very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

All inclusive

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpfull. Central location, but far from the airpot. ps: most of the hotels are far from the airport.
Cons: Internet is only at the lobby or pool area. If many people are trying to connect around the same time, you can't log in. Bottle water in rooms needed.
Location: Near the center or town and the two main shopping/malls in the island. Many water sports activity.
Hotel is well maintained with many activities during the day & night. Although, I think the activities during the night could be better. The two things I would recommend are internet service throughout the property and bottles of water in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Resort, beautiful grounds!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
What a beautiful resort, everything from the resort to the staff, food and rooms was perfect. The drinks were also all inclusive which was a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Beautiful, clean, watersports included!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The drinks kept flowing, the food was good, in fact the main buffet restaurant had the best food. Reservation guy likes to play games with booking, telling one person nothing is available, then another they have an opening... "tell him to check again" watersports/lessons have daily timesheets and they dont budge on it, you miss a lesson by 15min and you gotta wait til next day. But all is free, tubing, waterskiing, kayak, boating, etc... Drinks/entertainment start shutting down at 11, which is fine for some, but we had a wedding party of 25yos which after a few nights of our shenanigans, they seems to just stay open later to accommodate us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Very nice experience!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More gluten free menu items.
Location: The location was fabulous. Great view of the ocean and numerous excursions nearby such as the rain forest, snorkeling, and shopping.
This was our first trip to an island and resort and we were very pleased with the experience. The hotel was well represented by the pictures on the website and the staff was very accomodating. The room was comfortable and we had a great view of the ocean. The restaurants were great and the staff were kind and respectful. The amenities kept us busy and the excursions offered through the hotel were excellent. Overall, we made the right choice and were very pleased with our choice of St James Club Morgan Bay. We look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

St James Morgan Bay review

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff that we encountered were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Better organization of tour departure from hotel lobby
Location: about 40 different tours that you can take and shopping in Castiries
Our stay at St James was very nice. The hotel is good condition and has many facilities to offer activities to all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurants was good. They do not take Travelers Cheques so either have cash or a credit card to pay for tours and gifts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Relaxing Getaway With Great Service

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Service, island view, beach, and the water sports that were included - water skiing, paddleboard, kayak and sailing
Cons: Really can't say anything negative about the hotel.
Location: Joy's Cruise is a must - Joy is at the beach near the towel hut. Lots of excursions you can purchase to go on. There is very little shopping to
This was the most relaxing vacation. The hotel staff is wonderful, rooms are up to date, clean and comfortable. The hotel is on a hillside and is very large. It does not feel as if you are on vacation with hundreds of people. Lots of motorized and all non-motorized water sports are included. The food was really good at the buffet at the Palm where we had breakfast, lunch and dinner. We were only able to go to one restaurant while there because they only let you make reservations for restaurants three days in advance and they fill up fast. I recommend going right at 7am to make reservations. The rooms have beautiful views and we were upgraded to a suite which was really nice. The activities are somewhat the usual - water aerobics and beach volleyball. There are servers who come to you on the beach to get you drinks which is a nice touch. If you only do one thing while at St. Lucia go on Joy's Cruise - Joy is near the water sports hut and will not go to you. You go to him and the best tour is the waterfall and volcano tour which is all day with a speed boat ride up the coast to the volcano, mud baths, waterfall, then lunch on the beach and snorkeling and swimming. A must do! Also, the airport is about an hour away and transfer is not included. St. Lucia Airport Shuttle was great and you can reserve online through their website before you go for round trip service - Marcus was awesome! I cannot say enough about the amazing service we received all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good in all respects.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Food was well above average for all inclusive resort. VERY friendly staff. Resort maintained in good condition. Very good beach. Lots of included activities. Very good evening entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CKfrom NJ

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality of Service and Hotel amenities were really good.