Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Pinehurst, NC

2nd time

Posted Apr 13, 2014
2nd time visited. Great staff, great facilities, great food. Great time !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by leoice from CA

5 star location not a 5 star resort

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Food,service
Location: Need to take taxi to do things, nothing walking distance from hotel. Diving with Steve's diving was excellent
Check in was satisfactory.Room was nice we were in the 1000 block 3 rd floor the view was great if you look over the roof full of air conditioners, but overall great.The fridge in the room was empty @every other all inclusive resort we have stayed before you have a full bar and bottles of water in room.No internet in room.Breakfast buffet was great only if you order omelet or eggs you wait in line,lunch same menu every day unless you go to buffet.Dinner 5 restaurants to choose from but you need to make reservations 3 day ahead.The one you pay surcharge of $27 per person not worth it my daughter ordered the catch of the day had to send it back so tuff you could not even cut it,she order the lamb it was so rare not worth it.The pier restaurant beautiful location food not good.The pizza place was great and the service the best of all.The buffet was properly the best choice.The restaurant on the beach the service suck they could not get you out quick enough we order tuna and got a pork chop.Water sport great selection but make reservation the guys working there are rude they scream at you when you bring the hobby cat in and I mean scream not direct you nicely.We did the banana boat and the guys driving boat was drinking bear while pulling us around.Beach superb love it.The only thing that bother us and many on the beach is the local kids riding the horses along the swim beach they then take the horses for a swim cute till the horses poop in the water made us stay out of the ocea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Oregon

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Had a wonderful time, staff was very friendly and helpful. Night time entertainment was fun. The beach area was small but nice and lots to do. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erin from TN

AMAZING and worth every penny

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The staff is so accommodating. The views are spectacular. Stanius is the best bartender there by far! He has a great attitude and very personable and extremely knowledgable. We were in the mood for something fruity with the local bananas... He made this fantastic drink for us and we drank it all week and we deemed it the "Stanius Special". Angus at Bamboo makes the best omelets and actually remembers what you want on them. Vito was also a bartender that was very personable along with Nickloas. They all went out of their way to make my boyfriends birthday very memorable. Teresa at the adult pool serves the coldest beer in the place. Joy's cruise is the best thing to do on the island. Worth it. Make sure you go to the Friday night party in Castries. All in all, we will definitely be going back to St Lucia and staying at St James because of the staff. The only negative thing is the wait time for the food at the St Morgans Pier. It's good food but don't be in a rush... Or go there too hungry because it takes a long time to get even apps. Regardless trip was PERFECT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite all inclusive

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: the view, pool,
Pros- food good and plentiful, pools very clean, easy access to town. Cons- refridgerator not stocked (must buy water), no room service, nothing to eat after 10PM, poor lighting in bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LS from Chicago IL USA

pleasant

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: room and food at "all inclusive"
Cons: nothing on my mind
Location: close to Raymond shopping mall, 10 minutes drive; but fahr from the airport, 1hour and 45 min. scenic drive.
we had a good time staying in St. James. Hotel staff was exceptional with accomodations, booking tours, providing fun and smart enterteinment, helping with water sports and all those drinks, etc. The only draw back was that water by the hotel's sandy beach wasn't clear turguoise color, more like muddy yelow. But three pools on the territory compensate this well enough. good for couples and families with kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred from DC

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family & I were very pleased by our vacation after Christmas & NYE. We booked about 2 months or less before departure. The service was exceptional & the food decent. Rooms were cleaned daily very well. The Kids club is the reason my family would like to visit again. We can just drop the kids in the morning, pick them up for lunch & drop them in late the afternoon for supper which gave us plenty of time to rest, relax & do one the many water activities. The water shortage crisis in the island after Christmas was very well handled. There were a lot of Canadians & few Americans. The French, Irish & English were a minority in this resort prefering more adults resorts in Gros Ilets. It is the second best resort in the island after Sandals according to the entertainers who were very friendly & performed at most resorts. It is definitely family oriented. Yet several couples were present. There was even a wedding on te beach. Singles might have a better time at another resort as it lacks the entertainment but it allows everyone to connect & talk. That's probably why I have met so many people. We like it so much it was hard to say good bye. We might make the St James Club a new tradition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Columbus, Ohio

Could've Stayed Longer

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The adult only pool!
Cons: Would've been nice to have a mini-bar included the room, but nothing really.
Location: The hotel is situated on the beach with perfect views of the crystal blue water and beautiful sunsets. If you're lucky you might even see a rainbow!
This year was our third escape to the Caribbean to get away during the holiday season and this place was the best so far! Great food, attentive staff, fun activities and magnificent views. The adult pool and bar was definitely a plus. Joy's boat tour was well worth it if you're up for an all-day excursion. All in all this place was the perfect destination for some much needed R&R.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawnna from Wisconsin

Clean hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: CLose to the beach, very friendly staff, great entertainment
Cons: Alcohol selection
Location: Ziplining, catamaran. Castries Market, Jet skiing, snorkeling, water skiing,
A group of 6 of us stayed at St James Club and had the most amazing time!! The staff was incredibile, the entertainment was a blast, and the food was great!! The hotel was right on the beach and we had no problems ever finding beach chairs!! Would return to this island and this resort in a heartbeat!! Kennith, Ozzy and Michael made our stay amazing!!