Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful resort but lacking in all-inclusive

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Restaurant staff; small private beach and 3 different pool locations on the resort.
Cons: Update the lounge chairs and umbrellas. Outlets for a hair dryer in the bathroom. Stock mini-fridge with water and soft drinks.
Location: Close to Castries. Many tours offered pick up and drop off at the hotel
The restaurant and gift shop staff could not have been more friendly; however some of the reception and porter staff were not as friendly. Seemed standoffish and that you're bothering them. Cherry Ann at the Morgan's Pier restaurant remembered my name and what I order even though I only went to the restaurant twice during my week's stay. Ricardo at Plum Tree grill also was quite helpful and friendly. Only one restaurant did not require reservations. Definitely worth making reservations to Morgan's Pier, Bambou and Tree Top. None of the restaurant or bar staff did not make you feel you had to leave them a tip; but it was appreciated when you did leave one.The room was lovely but please note even though this is an all-inclusive hotel, they do not keep any type of drinks in the mini-fridge. You need to purchase that at the gift shop. There is no outlet for a hair dryer in the bathroom; had to use the outlet in the bedroom. Suggested tip - if you're a solo traveler make sure to book your round-trip airport transfers prior to arrival in St.Lucia. The cost for a taxi is expensive. Had I booked directly on Expedia.com the cost would have been $100 round-trip compared to $80 to $85 each way. Suggest changing to EC currency; even if you pay in US dollars they will only give you change in their currency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
wonderful hotel with very friendly staff -- beautiful beach and great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Fantastic! Great staff and excellent food Spent two weeks here would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Beautiful views with superb hospitality

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The food is great the staff is friendly and the views are unmatched!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYNY

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: the view, nothing else
Cons: Everything, needs updating, especially the staff, needa a lot of training
Location: Airport is 1/2 hrs away, nothing really to do nearby
Worst resort I have been to, staff needs a lot of training, I could write a book on how bad it was, Very bakdated, food and drinks is of very very poor quality, and very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

All inclusive

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpfull. Central location, but far from the airpot. ps: most of the hotels are far from the airport.
Cons: Internet is only at the lobby or pool area. If many people are trying to connect around the same time, you can't log in. Bottle water in rooms needed.
Location: Near the center or town and the two main shopping/malls in the island. Many water sports activity.
Hotel is well maintained with many activities during the day & night. Although, I think the activities during the night could be better. The two things I would recommend are internet service throughout the property and bottles of water in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Resort, beautiful grounds!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
What a beautiful resort, everything from the resort to the staff, food and rooms was perfect. The drinks were also all inclusive which was a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Beautiful, clean, watersports included!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The drinks kept flowing, the food was good, in fact the main buffet restaurant had the best food. Reservation guy likes to play games with booking, telling one person nothing is available, then another they have an opening... "tell him to check again" watersports/lessons have daily timesheets and they dont budge on it, you miss a lesson by 15min and you gotta wait til next day. But all is free, tubing, waterskiing, kayak, boating, etc... Drinks/entertainment start shutting down at 11, which is fine for some, but we had a wedding party of 25yos which after a few nights of our shenanigans, they seems to just stay open later to accommodate us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice experience!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More gluten free menu items.
Location: The location was fabulous. Great view of the ocean and numerous excursions nearby such as the rain forest, snorkeling, and shopping.
This was our first trip to an island and resort and we were very pleased with the experience. The hotel was well represented by the pictures on the website and the staff was very accomodating. The room was comfortable and we had a great view of the ocean. The restaurants were great and the staff were kind and respectful. The amenities kept us busy and the excursions offered through the hotel were excellent. Overall, we made the right choice and were very pleased with our choice of St James Club Morgan Bay. We look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

St James Morgan Bay review

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff that we encountered were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Better organization of tour departure from hotel lobby
Location: about 40 different tours that you can take and shopping in Castiries
Our stay at St James was very nice. The hotel is good condition and has many facilities to offer activities to all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurants was good. They do not take Travelers Cheques so either have cash or a credit card to pay for tours and gifts.