Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Calif.

Amazing views

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent from staff, to service, to beach location
Location: Enjoy the Joy's Cruise it was fun!, and go down to Rodney Bay for a excellent view and fun relaxing larger beach scene
We had a great time, relaxing and fun! Everyone was so friendly, both staff and guest. The swim-up pool bar was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Food and Charming Beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Had a great time in St. Lucia. Beach was clean and calm. Food was terrific in the Buffet and each of the restaurants. Kids loved the flaming bananas. Loads of staff there to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great.everything included.rooms could be a bit cleaner as far as bathrooms but was do-able.the restaurant only offer pork for breakfast need to consider beef or at least turkey.overall I would recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, DE

Not worth the money, wouldn't come back

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The only thing I liked about the resort was the coffee cafe. The ladies who were there made some delicious hot and cold coffee drinks.
Cons: Cleanliness, the tiles on the floor in the bathroom were disgustingly dirty.
Location: The best thing to do was to sign up for one of Joy's Adventures. We did the Land & Sea tour and it was so much fun.
If you are going to spend the money to travel to St. Lucia don't bother staying here. Pay the extra money and stay at Sandals becuase you know you are going to have great service, excellent food and cleanliness. We had an 8 day, 7 night stay at this resort and didn't have got water for 6 out of the 8 days! We would call the font desk and they told us maintenece would fix it but nothing changed. The meal times were not accomodating. Breakfast stopped at 10 and lunch didn't open until 12 and ended at 2. If you went on an excursion and came back in between meals there was no place to just grab quick snacks. The Plum Tree was open but the service is so slow and the menu options were limited. Dinner didn't start until 6 and you had to have reservations for every place expcet for the buffet. You could only make reservations from 7-3PM. If you forgot to make a reservation they woudln't let you come in to eat at all! The pictures of the water at the resort is misleading. Even though you are in the caribbean the water is not that pretty clear blue. It was murky and dirty looking, reminded me of the ocean on the east coast back home. The website mentions preimum alcohol and this is not the case. I didn't recognize any of the liqour brands when asking for specific drinks. The lounge chairs on the beach were covered in mold and mildew. I had to ask for 2 towels everyday so that I didn't have to lay in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Group holiday for a friends wedding

Posted Nov 28, 2014
It was the perfect holiday for us. There was a little mix up with some of the rooms but they were all cleared up within hours. The all inclusive suited us perfectly as there was no fussing with bills. Included as well were all all the water sports and that made the week a lovely mix of relaxed and active. Staff were great, food good considering all inclusive and not shy on the drinks. As a group trip this was exactly what we were looking for. The only slight negative was the location. It seemed like the resort was 1.5hrs from any other attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Nice, relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: well priced, included nice water sporting amenities.
Cons: The refrigerator in the room was empty...should at least include bottled water! Some of the bartenders should try to smile and be attentive.
Location: we never left the hotel, but there were many, many excursions that could be taken. Many of our "new friends" took them and enjoyed them!
Almost all of the staff was pleasant and friendly. Our partial ocean view room had a great view overlooking the facility, grounds, and yes, ocean. Guests range in ages, mainly couples and families, no crazy partiers which made for an enjoyable and relaxing time. While drinks aren't top shelf, they are strong!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Not a 4 star resort in my opinion.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Resort was very clean and well kept. It needs some updating, but you don't go to an Island for the room. The food was mediocre but many options. Agnes at omelette station in Bambou Grill was so happy every morning it was infectious!! Otherwise average service overall. The coffee shop is the best place!! Pool very clean and spacious. The beach was disappointing- shallow muddy waters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hillsborough, NJ

Water sports and dining make this hotel great

Posted Nov 9, 2014
This is the only all inclusive that I have been to that includes water skiing and Banana boating. We stayed here for a week in November along with my sons, ages 23 and 15. Resort provides sailing, water skiing and wind surfing lessons daily. The staff were amazing. The food was very good for an all inclusive. We are at every restaurant on the property and never had a bad meal. My older son loved sampling the Caribbean dishes. The room we were in could use some updating but was clean. The only negative was the 1 1/2 hour trip from airport on very winding roads. Take something if you have motion sickness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the hotel is lovely. Rooms are clean.
Cons: I would not pass the toxi smolke to kill mosquito at 5:00 p.m. when the lobby is full of customers. I would pass it late late at night in the mornini
I usually stay at the hotel coco Palm for business but I decided to give this hotel a try. My first impression of the hotel was at the front desk, which I was disappointed by the staff. Not very friendly or welcoming. I told the front office agent that I was stranded by Liat arlines for an entire day and just made it, missing one day at the hotel and it was like I said nothing. Then I got the bad news that there is no internet in the room. Expedia sold to me in my documents that the hotel provided wi fi. He said that I had to get an upgrade in order to get wifi. I told him I was gold member with expedia hoping to get that upgrade, and it was like I said NOTHING. Later I found out with some guest that there is an option for $10.00 a day to get wifi which front office agent did not offer. Besides this experience, all went well. I went to work at the coffee shop everyday to get wifi. The coffee is very good. The staff is slow, but in general they are welcoming and friendly. The staff at he restaurant are THE BEST and are up to speed with everything, Congratulatiosn to Food and beverage department! Food was good and staff very good. I think it mainly is the front desk staff that needs more training about service from the heart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food and set up!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The resort was setup great and the food at all the restaurants was excellent! The service was also great.