Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Resort, beautiful grounds!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
What a beautiful resort, everything from the resort to the staff, food and rooms was perfect. The drinks were also all inclusive which was a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Beautiful, clean, watersports included!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The drinks kept flowing, the food was good, in fact the main buffet restaurant had the best food. Reservation guy likes to play games with booking, telling one person nothing is available, then another they have an opening... "tell him to check again" watersports/lessons have daily timesheets and they dont budge on it, you miss a lesson by 15min and you gotta wait til next day. But all is free, tubing, waterskiing, kayak, boating, etc... Drinks/entertainment start shutting down at 11, which is fine for some, but we had a wedding party of 25yos which after a few nights of our shenanigans, they seems to just stay open later to accommodate us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice experience!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More gluten free menu items.
Location: The location was fabulous. Great view of the ocean and numerous excursions nearby such as the rain forest, snorkeling, and shopping.
This was our first trip to an island and resort and we were very pleased with the experience. The hotel was well represented by the pictures on the website and the staff was very accomodating. The room was comfortable and we had a great view of the ocean. The restaurants were great and the staff were kind and respectful. The amenities kept us busy and the excursions offered through the hotel were excellent. Overall, we made the right choice and were very pleased with our choice of St James Club Morgan Bay. We look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

St James Morgan Bay review

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff that we encountered were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Better organization of tour departure from hotel lobby
Location: about 40 different tours that you can take and shopping in Castiries
Our stay at St James was very nice. The hotel is good condition and has many facilities to offer activities to all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurants was good. They do not take Travelers Cheques so either have cash or a credit card to pay for tours and gifts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Relaxing Getaway With Great Service

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Service, island view, beach, and the water sports that were included - water skiing, paddleboard, kayak and sailing
Cons: Really can't say anything negative about the hotel.
Location: Joy's Cruise is a must - Joy is at the beach near the towel hut. Lots of excursions you can purchase to go on. There is very little shopping to
This was the most relaxing vacation. The hotel staff is wonderful, rooms are up to date, clean and comfortable. The hotel is on a hillside and is very large. It does not feel as if you are on vacation with hundreds of people. Lots of motorized and all non-motorized water sports are included. The food was really good at the buffet at the Palm where we had breakfast, lunch and dinner. We were only able to go to one restaurant while there because they only let you make reservations for restaurants three days in advance and they fill up fast. I recommend going right at 7am to make reservations. The rooms have beautiful views and we were upgraded to a suite which was really nice. The activities are somewhat the usual - water aerobics and beach volleyball. There are servers who come to you on the beach to get you drinks which is a nice touch. If you only do one thing while at St. Lucia go on Joy's Cruise - Joy is near the water sports hut and will not go to you. You go to him and the best tour is the waterfall and volcano tour which is all day with a speed boat ride up the coast to the volcano, mud baths, waterfall, then lunch on the beach and snorkeling and swimming. A must do! Also, the airport is about an hour away and transfer is not included. St. Lucia Airport Shuttle was great and you can reserve online through their website before you go for round trip service - Marcus was awesome! I cannot say enough about the amazing service we received all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good in all respects.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Food was well above average for all inclusive resort. VERY friendly staff. Resort maintained in good condition. Very good beach. Lots of included activities. Very good evening entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from TPA

Nice hotel!! Love the staff everyone is friendly

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The STAFF!!! Amazing
Cons: The beds were very hard. Try putting down a pillow top mattress for improvement
Location: JOYs boat ride!! This guy is amazing and its so personal, but you DO NOT book with the hotel you book WITH HIM ON THE BEACH!!!!
We had such a great time here. The only downfall is that the location is on a hill, if you are elderly or disabled I would not recommend this location. All the staff wants is to make everyone comfortable and get them drunk! IT WAS GREAT!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mchigan

All the amenities

Posted May 6, 2014
The staff is very attentive. All rooms have a beautiful view of ocean Very fun happy place to stay. Guests all have a good time with nightly entertainment. The food in restaurants with reservations is very good. Plenty of chairs by pools and beach. You do not need to get up at 6 and save your spot If your looking for a beautiful beach with sand and Caribbean blue water this is NOT the spot for u. Beach is brown dirt and water is muddy in this bay the resort is in process of updating rooms in one large section. Everything fully functional. Some areas in need of fresh paint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jared from Washington, DC

Nice hotel in Northern St Lucia

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We stayed at St James Club for our honeymoon in April and had a very nice time. It is an all inclusive place, right on a beautiful cove, with a spectacular sunset view from the upper portion of the resort. Two things which we noticed - 1) this is a family friendly resort, so if you want adult interaction, Sandals might be a better option. 2) the pools close early at 6pm, but the main bars stay open until 11 or 12am. They have musical entertainment nightly which was fun. Four different restaurants, three free and a fourth upscale which costs $25/person. And it's definitely worth it for at least one night. The Pier is free and very good. Le Jardin was easily the best quality as it should be with the extra fee. All staff at the resort were very friendly and enthusiastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Pinehurst, NC

2nd time

Posted Apr 13, 2014
2nd time visited. Great staff, great facilities, great food. Great time !!!