Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Nice, relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: well priced, included nice water sporting amenities.
Cons: The refrigerator in the room was empty...should at least include bottled water! Some of the bartenders should try to smile and be attentive.
Location: we never left the hotel, but there were many, many excursions that could be taken. Many of our "new friends" took them and enjoyed them!
Almost all of the staff was pleasant and friendly. Our partial ocean view room had a great view overlooking the facility, grounds, and yes, ocean. Guests range in ages, mainly couples and families, no crazy partiers which made for an enjoyable and relaxing time. While drinks aren't top shelf, they are strong!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Not a 4 star resort in my opinion.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Resort was very clean and well kept. It needs some updating, but you don't go to an Island for the room. The food was mediocre but many options. Agnes at omelette station in Bambou Grill was so happy every morning it was infectious!! Otherwise average service overall. The coffee shop is the best place!! Pool very clean and spacious. The beach was disappointing- shallow muddy waters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hillsborough, NJ

Water sports and dining make this hotel great

Posted Nov 9, 2014
This is the only all inclusive that I have been to that includes water skiing and Banana boating. We stayed here for a week in November along with my sons, ages 23 and 15. Resort provides sailing, water skiing and wind surfing lessons daily. The staff were amazing. The food was very good for an all inclusive. We are at every restaurant on the property and never had a bad meal. My older son loved sampling the Caribbean dishes. The room we were in could use some updating but was clean. The only negative was the 1 1/2 hour trip from airport on very winding roads. Take something if you have motion sickness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the hotel is lovely. Rooms are clean.
Cons: I would not pass the toxi smolke to kill mosquito at 5:00 p.m. when the lobby is full of customers. I would pass it late late at night in the mornini
I usually stay at the hotel coco Palm for business but I decided to give this hotel a try. My first impression of the hotel was at the front desk, which I was disappointed by the staff. Not very friendly or welcoming. I told the front office agent that I was stranded by Liat arlines for an entire day and just made it, missing one day at the hotel and it was like I said nothing. Then I got the bad news that there is no internet in the room. Expedia sold to me in my documents that the hotel provided wi fi. He said that I had to get an upgrade in order to get wifi. I told him I was gold member with expedia hoping to get that upgrade, and it was like I said NOTHING. Later I found out with some guest that there is an option for $10.00 a day to get wifi which front office agent did not offer. Besides this experience, all went well. I went to work at the coffee shop everyday to get wifi. The coffee is very good. The staff is slow, but in general they are welcoming and friendly. The staff at he restaurant are THE BEST and are up to speed with everything, Congratulatiosn to Food and beverage department! Food was good and staff very good. I think it mainly is the front desk staff that needs more training about service from the heart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food and set up!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The resort was setup great and the food at all the restaurants was excellent! The service was also great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Beautiful view but not beautiful stay:(

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Beach Staff. Had us hopping all day with fun water events.
Cons: Housekeeping!! Plain and simple.... They either need more people in this position or people that work a little faster.
Location: North end of the island. Near Castries and Rodney Bay. Lots to do and see.
Resort was beautiful and we were greeted nicely. Really liked the room. Was very spacious. First day we were there we opted not to have the room cleaned. We had to sign a paper saying that we declined the room cleaning. The remaining days we assumed the room would be cleaned daily...in the afternoon while we were on the beach. Of the 7 days we were there the room was only cleaned twice during the day. The other days the cleaning was happening so late in the day (between 5:00 and 6:00) we opted not to have it cleaned because we were trying to get ready for dinner. It is not that we did not want the room cleaned we just needed to get ready for dinner. First time ever we did not leave a tip for a cleaning crew at a resort:(. Food at all of the restaurants was mediocre. Staff at the Bambou, Palms and Tree Top made us feel like they did not want to be bothered. Were not very polite and social. Staff and food at the Le Jardin was good on both counts but this is the one restaurant at the resort that was an up charge. Beach staff is what made the stay fun for us. They were very nice and made a point to check on us countless times throughout the day. But you pay what you pay at an all inclusive mainly for the food which was quite the disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Beautiful clean hotel and wonderful friendly staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We had an amazing week stay at this resort. The hotel is set up so that is is convenient to bounce between pool and beach all day. The staff was so friendly and they aimed to please always. There is constant activities all day long and great night entertainment as well. When it rained the one day the staff quickly arranged games and indoor activities - we still had fun. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The entire resort was clean. We watched the staff scrub down the beach chairs and rake the beach every morning at 6:00 AM .Great resort for adults and kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful resort but lacking in all-inclusive

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Restaurant staff; small private beach and 3 different pool locations on the resort.
Cons: Update the lounge chairs and umbrellas. Outlets for a hair dryer in the bathroom. Stock mini-fridge with water and soft drinks.
Location: Close to Castries. Many tours offered pick up and drop off at the hotel
The restaurant and gift shop staff could not have been more friendly; however some of the reception and porter staff were not as friendly. Seemed standoffish and that you're bothering them. Cherry Ann at the Morgan's Pier restaurant remembered my name and what I order even though I only went to the restaurant twice during my week's stay. Ricardo at Plum Tree grill also was quite helpful and friendly. Only one restaurant did not require reservations. Definitely worth making reservations to Morgan's Pier, Bambou and Tree Top. None of the restaurant or bar staff did not make you feel you had to leave them a tip; but it was appreciated when you did leave one.The room was lovely but please note even though this is an all-inclusive hotel, they do not keep any type of drinks in the mini-fridge. You need to purchase that at the gift shop. There is no outlet for a hair dryer in the bathroom; had to use the outlet in the bedroom. Suggested tip - if you're a solo traveler make sure to book your round-trip airport transfers prior to arrival in St.Lucia. The cost for a taxi is expensive. Had I booked directly on Expedia.com the cost would have been $100 round-trip compared to $80 to $85 each way. Suggest changing to EC currency; even if you pay in US dollars they will only give you change in their currency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
wonderful hotel with very friendly staff -- beautiful beach and great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Fantastic! Great staff and excellent food Spent two weeks here would go back