Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, UK

On the Beach with Water Sport Activities

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Tim/Timothy the main man behind the bar who makes excellent cocktails.
Cons: Being on All Inclusive I do expect the room mini bar to be stocked daily. Coffee and Tea was replenished.
Location: Depending on your flight arrival time it can be a long drive to the hotel due to road works and having to go via Castries. I did 4 days Big Game Fish
First appearance the hotel looks a bit tired, but after a couple of days the charm of this hotel warms on you. It was quiet during my stay early November but this is a quiet month in St. Lucia. I fully recommend All Inclusive there is a good buffet style breakfast and lunch. Dinner selection could of been more expansive but maybe was limited due to low occupancy. I had a good clean room and bathroom (284) with a balcony overlooking a grassed area, beach and ocean. The air conditioning was excellent and not too noisy. The rest of the hotel was also clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad W.I.

Lovely vacation at REX

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: We loved the breathtaking view from our balcony, calm clear waters, friendly helpful staff, clean white linen, lots to eat and drink .
Cons: A greater variety of activities for visitors who wish to remain on the premises.
Location: Only 20 min from the airport and lots of shopping nearby.
My husband and I had a wonderfully enjoyable vacation for our 32nd anniversary at the St Lucian! We most certainly will recommend. Sorry we missed the BBQ! Will definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoff greenfrom London

Flying visit

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first day of our honeymoon and a quick stop at St Lucia On arrival the hotel looks pleasant. The staff on arrival are excellent and we went through the check in procedure. The rooms are clean but very dated . Almost 70s $40 motel style. The pool is ok but the buffet is very disappointing. Location is stunning and with some investment this could be a great hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting tired

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Many repairs needed in bathroom and common areas of hotel. Getting run-down. All-Inclusive price included 3 meals and alcoholic beverages, but food generally disappointing, and ate out for dinner. No internet connection available in our room, though there was supposed to be. Some staff very friendly, others seemed bothered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dannafrom ct

Beautiful view and nice beach

Posted May 24, 2014
Staff was friendly place kept clean and the food was delicious
2 out of 5
Recommended
by James E. Farmer

close to resturants and clubs and casino

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need to invest financially. Much need improvement to bathrooms. walkways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Trinidad

Great hotel - wonderful staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: i was particularly pleased by the warmth of the staff...everyone was warm and helpful
Cons: perhaps meal variety...to include more local stuff...didn't get "breadfruit"
Location: Rodney Bay is walking distance..soo too a mall...and the islands nightlife (on weekends) are all just minutes away..walking distance..
Staff was pleasant...courteous...helpful...friendly...location was perfect...ocean front...near to local shopping...middle of the nightlife....15/20 minutes to city centre...airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judyfrom New

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent right on the beach in Rodney Bay. The staff was friendly and attentive.
Cons: Access to both restaurants for the all inclusive plan and including bottled water as well. The rooms could use an overall upgrade.
Location: Right on the beach and a ten minute walk to town for anything you need. Many island tours are available.
The staff was very attentive and always willing to help in any situation. The location of the hotel was great--right on the beach in Rodney Bay--a very beautiful spot. The grounds were well kept. We toured the island for a full day and really enjoyed seeing the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Ronfrom Lake Tahoe

Good location but horrible hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
This hotel was the most expensive dump we have stayed at. They say it's all inclusive but that is a false hood. Everything is alacart and over priced to boot. Their idea of all inclusive is not an industry standard. They only have rot gut Booz and the Buffett is nothing to right home about. If you want to order off menu it's going to be hard since they don't have one. Rooms are old and run down. They charge for internet. Just not a good place especially for the cost.