Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Ron from Lake Tahoe

Good location but horrible hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
This hotel was the most expensive dump we have stayed at. They say it's all inclusive but that is a false hood. Everything is alacart and over priced to boot. Their idea of all inclusive is not an industry standard. They only have rot gut Booz and the Buffett is nothing to right home about. If you want to order off menu it's going to be hard since they don't have one. Rooms are old and run down. They charge for internet. Just not a good place especially for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia from Georgia

Pleasant vacation.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Location: Snorkeling trip was a great fun.
My husband and I have enjoyed our vacation immensely. Beach was nice; even though we visited it in early March, water was very warm, and it was sunny and charming. The hotel's staff are extremely kind, hard-working, and nice people; the level of the service was wonderful. There was a great entertainment program which included a beach party with fire eaters on Saturday, cocktails, live music, etc. There was a plenty of fresh and well cooked food, and we never suffered from upset stomach, something that happened with us during our last stay in a 5 star all-inclusive resort. The public was very pleasant: mostly, older couples from the UK, USA, France, and Canada.
1 out of 5
by K from USA

Bad food, bad service, no smile , felt uninvited

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All inclusive is not all inclusive, you come to know when you reach there.
Location: Stay in hotels that are near by. Do not get into any of the all inclusive packages.
Do not take the all inclusive package. We had to fight for getting an umbrella, we had to dig it ourselves. Limited umbrellas you get based on luck The word all inclusive is misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chief from Lebanon, PA

Beautiful beach location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Was open and airy, plenty of shade to relax during the hottest part of the day. The rooms were cleaned daily and were a nice size.
Cons: The menu choses, every day for lunch and dinner there was chicken and fish of some kind. They need more variety in their food choices.
Location: There were a couple of small shopping malls about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. There were clubs nearby that you hear the music from every night.
The trip to hotel took about 90 minutes thur windy blind curve roads, was scary at times. The island itself is very green and lush and was gorgeous. The beaches were very nice and were kept clean from trash. The excursion we went on was very well done and very informative. The homes themselves looked to be well maintained and were painted in a beautiful array of colors, their vehicles were also very well maintained and kept clean. Was a nice relaxing stay all in all.
3 out of 5
by KS from Toronto

Good location

Posted Feb 22, 2014
While the location is great the hotel needs some work. Though the rooms were kept cleanish, Every piece of linen was stained, all the furniture has seen much better days and our room constantly smelt like sewage. The hotel is also very small and attracts an old crowd (65+) (I am 27). This made for a relaxing trip but also a bit of a boring atmosphere. There was only one restaurant with limited variety and no food available outside of snack times. The only pool was also small and filled with the few kids that were there. Locals on the beach were friendly but also pushy so there was a lot of saying no. Lastly getting a drink was near impossible. Only one bartender at a time day or night which meant some evenings in the lounge no one was there. The place had its conveinces but needs an overhaul, and a new coffee maker. The view from the lobby and the resteraunt made up for the shortcomings, but not enough to go back. It would be better if it had been cheaper and not all in conclusive as there are many food and drink options near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Washington, DC

Lovely Stay at a Lovely Resort

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It is a lovely property right on a beautiful beach. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They have live music nightly.
Cons: The rooms are starting to show their age. In particular, our bathroom could have used some attention.
Location: We enjoyed being able to walk to the town of Rodney Bay which is right down the road. Taking the water taxi to Pigeon Bay was also a highlight.
My husband and I spent four nights here in early February. We sprung for the all-inclusive package which I was a little apprehensive about since I'm a picky vegetarian. Id' have to say that I was impressed with the food and was able to eat healthy and varied meals. In terms of drinks, I mainly stuck with Piton beer and rum and cokes but the staff was happy to make anything you would like. There is an activity office on site though which we booked an all-day sailing trip on Endless Summer. There are also water taxis anchored at the beach willing to whisk you away to wherever you'd like. We hired a man named Quincy to take us over to Pigeon Island which was a nice half-day excursion. There is pretty good snorkeling to be found if you head to the south side of the bay. We brought our own gear but the hotel had a activity center on site. We had hoped to rent a kayak from them but ran out of time! In general, we enjoyed relaxing on the well-maintained beach and on our balcony which had a nice view of the property and water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Washington, DC

Lovely Stay at a Lovely Resort

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It is a lovely property right on a beautiful beach. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They have live music nightly.
Cons: The rooms are starting to show their age. In particular, our bathroom could have used some attention.
Location: We enjoyed being able to walk to the town of Rodney Bay which is right down the road. Taking the water taxi to Pigeon Bay was also a highlight.
My husband and I spent four nights here in early February. We sprung for the all-inclusive package which I was a little apprehensive about since I'm a picky vegetarian. Id' have to say that I was impressed with the food and was able to eat healthy and varied meals. In terms of drinks, I mainly stuck with Piton beer and rum and cokes but the staff was happy to make anything you would like. There is an activity office on site though which we booked an all-day sailing trip on Endless Summer. There are also water taxis anchored at the beach willing to whisk you away to wherever you'd like. We hired a man named Quincy to take us over to Pigeon Island which was a nice half-day excursion. There is pretty good snorkeling to be found if you head to the south side of the bay. We brought our own gear but the hotel had a activity center on site. We had hoped to rent a kayak from them but ran out of time! In general, we enjoyed relaxing on the well-maintained beach and on your balcony which had a nice view of the property and water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location on beach.
Cons: Coffee service and quality; more variety on meals and snacks available between meals.
Charming, older property, right on the beach. Took advantage of all-inclusive package - the food was tasty, but more variety of lunch/dinner meals would be appreciated. Coffee was often weak - and service was slow, slow, slow. Although hotel is on the best beach of the island, it does get crowded when the cruise ships are in - and they get preference of chairs which was annoying. At the end of the day, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie

Lovely hotel situated on the beach. Quite basic.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Had a weeks stay at the Rex with my 5 year old son. Friendly staff, decent food, lovely cocktails, clean sheets and clean towels.The hotel is situated on a beautiful beach. I met some people at the hotel who had been coming for years. I would go back again. The Rex has a certain charm.