Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix az

Older resort but on beautiful beach

Posted Jan 10, 2015
This is an older resort that could use some updating. The beds are uncomfortable and the bathroom smells. The grounds are beautiful and the location is ideal. The staff is hit or miss on friendliness. The receptionists were amazing but the wait staff was horrible. The food is okay but basically the same everyday.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mdr

Exécrable je déconseille

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Problème de chambre, pas de clé, baie vitrée qui ne se ferme pas, coffre en panne, écoulement au niveau du plafond. Tous ces problèmes et aucune considération, aucune indemnisation. Personnelle pas du tout accueillant, aucun sourire. Le repas identique pendant 5 jours. JE DÉCONSEILLE, HORRIBLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, UK

On the Beach with Water Sport Activities

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Tim/Timothy the main man behind the bar who makes excellent cocktails.
Cons: Being on All Inclusive I do expect the room mini bar to be stocked daily. Coffee and Tea was replenished.
Location: Depending on your flight arrival time it can be a long drive to the hotel due to road works and having to go via Castries. I did 4 days Big Game Fish
First appearance the hotel looks a bit tired, but after a couple of days the charm of this hotel warms on you. It was quiet during my stay early November but this is a quiet month in St. Lucia. I fully recommend All Inclusive there is a good buffet style breakfast and lunch. Dinner selection could of been more expansive but maybe was limited due to low occupancy. I had a good clean room and bathroom (284) with a balcony overlooking a grassed area, beach and ocean. The air conditioning was excellent and not too noisy. The rest of the hotel was also clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort de France

Globalement convenable

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Son positionnement géo-stratégique
Cons: Trouver impérativement où se cachent les trop nombreux cafards qui se promènent la nuit ch 167et prennent possession singulièrement de la salle de bai
Location: Bien
Tout compte fait il s'est agi d'un séjour comme on en passe dans beaucoup d'autres:on en sort ni emballés ni déçus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent séjour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eric M.from Martinique

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé une semaine de rêve avec une vue paradisiaque depuis notre chambre: Cocotiers, très grande plage de sable blanc, couchers de soleil, etc... Le personnel s'est montré dévoué, accueillant et compétant à tous les niveaux. La chambre, propre, avec un très grand lit. La nourriture variée et agréable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by martinefrom martinique

déception

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel bien situé, pas trop loin des commodités. Par contre très très déçue par la présence de nombreux chats affamés circulant dans le restaurant,allant jusqu a vouloir monter sur les tables ou nous mangions pour attraper la nourriture. J aime les chats j en possède un mais,c est un point fort négatif pour cet hôtel. Les chambres sont faites très tardivement jusqu a 13h. Le personnel est juste accueillant sans plus. L hotel est vétusté un jour de pluie ou nous déjeunions nous avons du changer de table car l eau de,pluie inondait une bonne partie de l'hôtel En conclusion je ne reviendrai,pas dans cet hotel. Très très decue
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I agree........................

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Someone reviewed this hotel "bad food, bad service, no smile, felt uninvited". We totally agreed with him. Food was terrible. Room was old. Actually, bed was broken. Although we asked the house-keeping department to spray bug killer, they ingnored our request a several time. We will not return this hotel even if we revisit St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad W.I.

Lovely vacation at REX

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: We loved the breathtaking view from our balcony, calm clear waters, friendly helpful staff, clean white linen, lots to eat and drink .
Cons: A greater variety of activities for visitors who wish to remain on the premises.
Location: Only 20 min from the airport and lots of shopping nearby.
My husband and I had a wonderfully enjoyable vacation for our 32nd anniversary at the St Lucian! We most certainly will recommend. Sorry we missed the BBQ! Will definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoff greenfrom London

Flying visit

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first day of our honeymoon and a quick stop at St Lucia On arrival the hotel looks pleasant. The staff on arrival are excellent and we went through the check in procedure. The rooms are clean but very dated . Almost 70s $40 motel style. The pool is ok but the buffet is very disappointing. Location is stunning and with some investment this could be a great hotel