Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice accomadations and staff

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The food was always good, the staff were always friendly and helpful and I enjoyed everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson valley, ny

Decent hotel on beach

Posted May 18, 2015
No many hotel sponsored activities. Food buffet style not good, one other choice Oriental
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrara

Albergo situato in una baia incantevole

Posted May 9, 2015
Trascorsi dieci giorni iincantevoli L albergo è perfetto per chi ama soggiornare. In un luogo dove la spiaggia ed il mare sono.degni del mar dei Caraibi La struttura tipica di quei luoghi con servizi piu che buoni,personale molto gentile,soprattutto Mr Guy.Cibo abbondante e cucinato bene.Lo consiglio vivamente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location right on the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Restaurant on the beach front was lovely, the views are great, sunset on the water right outside the hotel, close to local shops, malls and restaurant
Cons: Better entertainment/ activities from the hotel
Location: Unlike other AI hotels in St Lucia, there is plenty to do outside the complex and within walking distance, so explore!
Generally a nice hotel, rooms are good for a beach hotel ( tiled floor throughout) AC is against the wall and blows along the wall instead of actually into the room, so you have to keep it on 24/7. Cleaners keep the front door wide open when cleaning so we often came back to the room with Mosquitos or tiny lizards in the room, (very annoying !!) All inclusive hotels usually leave a lack of options for food in the restaurants, ( 1x chicken dish, 1x fish dish, 1x meat dish, limited veg !) the quality of the food was good, but they hardly allow anyone in the more fancy oriental restaurant, the night we went in we were told 8pm was fully booked, so we booked for 7.30, the restaurant has a capacity of maybe 40-50 but there was only about a dozen in that night, and only 1 couple came in at 8, and we were told it was full !! Personally I found the evening entertainment poor and dated, the main bar was not a place I wanted to spend my evenings in. The pool isn't great and you need to get there early to secure a sun bed under an umbrella. So most days I spent on the beach. You have to pay for umbrellas ($10 p/day) on the beach, which I found to be a bit of a Liberty ! The staff were nice and friendly, but in typical Caribbean tradition nothing is ever done in a hurry, and the attention span of some staff was unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

We got d poolside view and we saw d beach,great!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and d food was great. The hotel was comfortable and accomodating.
Cons: A bar closer to the pool, access to internet in the room and plugs to charge phones
Location: I love that the malls are close by,
Relaxing,great and wonderful experience!! We took a road trip and the island is beautiful. I saw a Starfish and it was an exciting experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent week in paradise.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Everything. Great location.
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded. They are slightly dated but everything gets old as time goes on.
Location: Great nightlife and near to everything.
From the time we arrived at the hotel every member of staff was very friendly and efficient. Hotel location is excellent. Fabulous beach. Great tour operators and the tours we did were excellent. Food was great and the facilities were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fair

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We stayed in the Rex for one week. It was me and my 16 years old daughter. The location of the place it's perfect, right on the beach and in March was pretty quite. Place needs renovation but food was okay. All in all a fair value for money. Wifi was awesome! Good connection inside the resort as well as on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Checked in at 3pm and did not get in the room until 430pm. It was a last minute reservation so I can somehow understand BUT what made the experience horrible is everytime we asked when the room might be ready, the receptionist would either say "in 10mins" or "i do not know". When the room was ready, they gave us the key but no information about the hotel. I called and asked for wifi password, time of meals, etc and she told me to come to the front desk to get the piece of paper with all these information that I was supposed to receive at check in. After asking for a late check-out, they extended our stay for 1 more hour to "make-up" for it. Everything else about the hotel is mediocre as expected based from other reviews. Good for quick getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was really nice, but there wasn't a hot water, some things were broken in the room. Television was small and old. Food was good but some was re-use for the other courses. Star. Was nice too for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LA (lower Alabama)

Room with a million dollar view

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Great location, great shower, always a nice breeze blowing thru the lobby and main entertainment area. The main restaurant is right on the water!!
Cons: More employees to work the bar and restaurant during peak times. A "water Station" to refill your water bottles instead of waiting at the bar.
Location: Swimming, water sports, shopping
The St Lucien Rex is located on the best beach in St Lucia, and we had a room that had a terrific view. From our third floor room, we were basically looking straight out over the water. You could hear the sound of the waves lapping on the beach even with the air conditioning on. The room was clean, flat screen TV (but never turned it on), and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was not huge, but the shower was wonderful...always had hot water with an over sized "rain" shower head. As part of the All Inclusive fare, our Fridge was stocked with sodas and beer (complimentary , not sure if they would refill it). The food for the most part was good....it ranged from "excellent" prime rib one night (carved to your liking) to "average" Grilled chicken and pork (it had been previously cooked and then reheated on the grill, unfortunately, due to the crowd, the meat never got reheated enough on the grill) to a mediocre "Oriental" themed restaurant (it is reservation only dining which was ala carte, not worth it in my opinion). At breakfast there was a chef cooking eggs anyway you'd like, to include omelets. The coffee was excellent. They only have two bars for drinks and one is only open at night. So just getting something to drink is a pain (whether it be alcoholic, soda or just plain water). The staff was always friendly and helpful, just not enough of them at the bar or restaurant. Night time entertainment was average. The pool was average too.