Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad W.I.

Lovely vacation at REX

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: We loved the breathtaking view from our balcony, calm clear waters, friendly helpful staff, clean white linen, lots to eat and drink .
Cons: A greater variety of activities for visitors who wish to remain on the premises.
Location: Only 20 min from the airport and lots of shopping nearby.
My husband and I had a wonderfully enjoyable vacation for our 32nd anniversary at the St Lucian! We most certainly will recommend. Sorry we missed the BBQ! Will definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting tired

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Many repairs needed in bathroom and common areas of hotel. Getting run-down. All-Inclusive price included 3 meals and alcoholic beverages, but food generally disappointing, and ate out for dinner. No internet connection available in our room, though there was supposed to be. Some staff very friendly, others seemed bothered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by danna from ct

Beautiful view and nice beach

Posted May 24, 2014
Staff was friendly place kept clean and the food was delicious
2 out of 5
Recommended
by James E. Farmer

close to resturants and clubs and casino

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need to invest financially. Much need improvement to bathrooms. walkways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Trinidad

Great hotel - wonderful staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: i was particularly pleased by the warmth of the staff...everyone was warm and helpful
Cons: perhaps meal variety...to include more local stuff...didn't get "breadfruit"
Location: Rodney Bay is walking distance..soo too a mall...and the islands nightlife (on weekends) are all just minutes away..walking distance..
Staff was pleasant...courteous...helpful...friendly...location was perfect...ocean front...near to local shopping...middle of the nightlife....15/20 minutes to city centre...airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from New

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent right on the beach in Rodney Bay. The staff was friendly and attentive.
Cons: Access to both restaurants for the all inclusive plan and including bottled water as well. The rooms could use an overall upgrade.
Location: Right on the beach and a ten minute walk to town for anything you need. Many island tours are available.
The staff was very attentive and always willing to help in any situation. The location of the hotel was great--right on the beach in Rodney Bay--a very beautiful spot. The grounds were well kept. We toured the island for a full day and really enjoyed seeing the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Ron from Lake Tahoe

Good location but horrible hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
This hotel was the most expensive dump we have stayed at. They say it's all inclusive but that is a false hood. Everything is alacart and over priced to boot. Their idea of all inclusive is not an industry standard. They only have rot gut Booz and the Buffett is nothing to right home about. If you want to order off menu it's going to be hard since they don't have one. Rooms are old and run down. They charge for internet. Just not a good place especially for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richie P from Conn.

Great deal enjoyed our stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definetitely return. Nice hotel with a great beach. Staff was friendly and the location amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia from Georgia

Pleasant vacation.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Location: Snorkeling trip was a great fun.
My husband and I have enjoyed our vacation immensely. Beach was nice; even though we visited it in early March, water was very warm, and it was sunny and charming. The hotel's staff are extremely kind, hard-working, and nice people; the level of the service was wonderful. There was a great entertainment program which included a beach party with fire eaters on Saturday, cocktails, live music, etc. There was a plenty of fresh and well cooked food, and we never suffered from upset stomach, something that happened with us during our last stay in a 5 star all-inclusive resort. The public was very pleasant: mostly, older couples from the UK, USA, France, and Canada.