Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from New Jersey

Birthday Celebration

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The breath taking view of the Petit Piton and the villas!
Cons: Restaurant menu options and internet in the villas.
Location: Walk into town was 1 mile from the resort Sulpher Springs, Piton Falls, Sugar Beach, Ziplining, Boucon Restaurant, Dasheene Restaurant were close by
My husband took me to St. Lucia for my birthday although when looking for hotels I did all the research. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a cold drink (juice) and cold hand towels. Our room was not ready so we went to eat lunch at the hotel restaurant. The view was absolutely breath taking. It was a beautiful view of the Petit Piton and the ocean. After lunch we went to our room and it too was beautiful. Just what I was seeking on this vacation (rustic room, with a private pool, your own hammock, and an outdoor shower)...I loved the room! All in all we loved our stay at the Stonefiled Estate Resort because it was very scenic, small/private resort, and very relaxing. This location is perfect if you want to get away and do nothing or like us you can opt to book various excursions thru the hotel or be a bit more adventurous and rent a car because there is not much close by within walking distance to keep you entertained. The beach which the hotel provided a shuttle to was very nice (do not walk unless you want a work out...my husband and I walked to Sulpher Springs, then to Sugar Beach and the walk to Sugar Beach to torture because of the inclined hills) as well. The only thing I was not too fond of was that the restaurant had the same menu each night so there was not much of a variety, other than that like I said if you are in the mood to relax this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but no beach access.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Stonefield located in Beautiful area with view to Pitons. Great onsite restaurant Mango Tree.
Cons: We spend a week there, sometimes we had low water pressure in the villa. Couple of days pool was making a lot of noise because of low water level.
Location: There is a town Soufriere, botanical gardens with waterfall and several resorts with good restorations.
There are nice beaches in the area and there is shuttle services provided by Stonefield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne from Temple GA

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay wad excellent The kids enjoyed it.lots of scenery great views of ocean. Wonderful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by iles55 from Dorset

Fabulous location

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the sort of resort that truly helps you relax. Everything was beautifully laid out, gardens wonderful with every possible exotic shrub and tree, all in flower at the end of May. A very large bedroom, with a great four poster bed with elegant mosquito nets. Staff incredibly obliging and courteous - all was harmony! Restaurant good, with stunning view of Caribeean and Petit Piton, and even better restaurants just up the road at the Hotel Chocolat estate and the Ladera 'Dasheene' restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

All rooms have perfect views

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, helpful staff. Fantastic food, and unbelievable views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline from North Carolina

highly recommend

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would highly recomment this location to those who want to experience the beauty of the island and enjoy some seclusion, away from the touristic crowd. We rented a villa with pool and the 180 degree view overlooking the Petit Piton and the ocean is absolutely stunning. The resort is also conveniently providing a shuttle to Sugar Beach (about 15 min away). As for the staff, they were extremely friendly and helpful. Alcee in particular, who is the current manager and is truly customer-oriented. The comfort level is not your typical 4-star in the sense that it focuses on the seclusion/view/location rather than the pampering. The shower is outside and so, it is perfect for those who prefer a shower under the stars rather than a full spa treatment. We definitely plan on going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa W from Cambridge, MA

Amazing Rooms and Views

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are wonderful. We stayed in a cheaper, non-ocean view room, but we had a wonderful view of the ocean and the mountains. I did not ever want to leave the room, with the beautiful four-poster beds and the private pools. (The private pools are large enough to swim in, it's not just a glorified hot tub). The staff were all very courteous and helpful and the minibar prices were actually not bad. My only complaint is that, unless you rent a car, you're sort of trapped at the resort for food, and the restaurant (The Mango Tree) is not very good. Breakfast is complimentary, and pretty good, but dinner is way overpriced. Unfortunately, if you don't have a car, you will have to pay money to be driven and picked up at another restaurant. However, I wold definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms will take your breath away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tring

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay amazing location just beside the Pitons, delicious food and a great room with a lovely small pool and bananas in the garden.Staff were very welcoming and service was second to none.