Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Private villas, romantic, slightly obstructed view

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The villa, privacy factor, view, staff, spa $$$, the fact that breakfast was included, the goats and their kids bleating near by, location
Cons: Please allow staff to do what they do so well, without hovering! This would make all meals, and functions so much more relaxing and enjoyable.
Location: On a plantation, next to Petite Piton, mineral springs, Volacno, mud baths, zip lining, Sugar Beach, Black Sand Beach, Soufriere, waterfalls
Beautiful, accommodating, cheerful, fun staff, very peaceful! Good food and immaculate grounds. We feel strongly that staff would be more relaxed and there would be no obvious awkwardness in the air if the owner, who comes across as sour, was not at every meal and every function, hovering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

Beautiful grounds, great location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Fabulous grounds and great views of the pitons.
Location: Try Chester at the hummingbird resort for great diving at reasonable price. Boucan and Dasheen are great for dinner. The Tet Paul nature trail.
Great stay, very comfortable, unbeatable view from the restaurant. Staff very friendly. Soufriere is a great base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

super angenehmes resort direkt am petit piton

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: lage an den pitons, weitläufigkeit des resorts, üppige vegetation, großzügige villas, uneinsehbare privatpools, sehr aufmerksamer / perfekter service
Cons: das frühstück könnte abwechslungsreicher sein und das essen im hotel etwas besser. im gym fehlt ein fahrrad zum spinning.
Location: liegt im westen der insel an den pitons und den wohl schönsten stränden sugar beach / matgretoute. für uns der interessanteste teil von st. lucia.
wir haben das resort als sehr guten ausgangspunkt eine der interessantesten karibik-inseln zu erkunden,empfunden.einen steinwurf entfernt kann man in Soufriere das echte St Lucia kennen lernen und mit den beiden pitons (UNESCO Welterbe), schwefelquellen, regenwäldern, wasserfällen die beeindruckendsten sehenswürdigkeiten entdecken. Wir haben den kostenlosen shuttleservice zu den beiden schönsten stränden sugar beach und matgretoute genutzt. sugar beach ist bewacht, matgretoute nicht, daher dort (leider) vor allem sonntags vorsicht, wenn der strand von "locals" frequentiert wird..... das resort bietet ansonsten ein exzellentes preis-/leistungsverhältnis, super aufmerksamen service ( z.b. cellphone zum rufen des shuttles vom strand aus). wer den shuttle nicht nutzt, kann alternativ seine bergsteigerwaden trainieren (vergleichbar La Palma). Etwas vermisst haben wir urbanität in der nähe, wegen der grossen armut haben wir den besuch von lokalitäten in Soufriere gemieden, es gibt zwar einige restaurants in der nähe, aber nichts unter 30 US$. all dies kann die überwältigende landschaft inkl. qualität des resorts jedoch nicht in den schatten stellen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Chicago

Beautiful, Private and Relaxing

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The outdoor shower, private balcony and pool.
Cons: I though the place was perfect.
Location: The estate is near great beaches, beautiful hikes through the jungle with waterfalls and the active volcano.
The location is spectacular. Best views! We loved the stay. We felt very safe in our private villa.The best part of the villa is that it is private, not connected to any other villa. The villa was a full house with kitchen, bedroom, living room bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathyfrom Richmond, VA

Relaxing stay, terrific views!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Very private, with gorgeous views of the Pitons and sunsets over the sea. Comfortable bed, LOVE the outdoor hammock. Having our own pool was great.
Cons: The paint on the bottom of the pool rubbed off on our feet, leaving them blue for a few days.
Location: Too far and uphill to walk back from Soufriere, but an easy walk downhill to the town for scuba diving, dining, etc. Loved the nearby white sand beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret

Beautiful resort.

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The privacy and staff.
We enjoyed the lovely surroundings, the flowers, the private pool, the lovely outdoor shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Your own private villa - complete with kitchen, outdoor shower, and pool- with beautiful views of the ocean and the Petit Piton. Overwhelmingly friendly staff and amazing service. Great excursions. Who could ask for more? Staying in the north may bring a larger, chain hotel - put all the things you want to do are in the south - so why not stay there?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Ein Traum

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Traumhaft gelegen. Panoramablick. Saubere Zimmer. Sehr herzlicher Empfang. Toller Blumenschmuck im Zimmer. Freundlicher Service. Herrlich blühende Hotelanlage. Insgesamt für uns die schönste Unterkunft (Villa Flamboyant), die man sich wünschen kann!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon and Gillfrom Cheshire UK

Beautiful secluded hideaway

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very secluded romantic and picturesque place to stay for a few days. The situation is stunning with great sunset views wonderfully quiet and peaceful. The villas are great very spacious and comfortable. The local beach is walkable but better to get the shuttle to Sugar Beach which is beautiful and just between the Pitons. You can eat and drink there at a reasonable price. The Mango Tree restaurant serves a great bfast but is a little limited for dinner. But there are good alternatives a short taxi ride away. We hired a car whilst there..... You definitely needs some wheels there and it's more flexible than relying on taxis those these are ok if a bit pricey. Overall a really nice 4 days and we'd certainly go back.