Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andresfrom Santiago, Chile

Excellent choice for honeymooners!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
We spend one week of our honeymoon at this resort and everything was amazing! Our villa had a wonderful swimming pool with breathtaking views of Petit Piton and sunsets. Mango Tree restaurant was very tasty and the pool area has other majestic views of the ocean. Incredible staff, very helpful! We recommend to try Dasheene ( Ladera resort) and Boucan (Chocolat hotel) for dinner as well! Sugar beach is lovely even though a bit expensive (each beach chair rental was usd 20) and the climbing of gros piton is worth it as well as the snorkelling tour! Lovely honeymoon, looking forward to come back for a wedding aniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plush, secluded, guarded, hideaway in the volcano

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: All the staff remembered our names, our likes, and exceeded our expectations.
Cons: Wireless in the rooms but hey your on vacation and maybe it's okay to only have WIFI at the restaurant.
Location: The location is on a volcano hill. The town of souferie is nice and has plenty of events to do locally like scuba diving.
As soon as you make your way to the check in desk you are given a nice cocktail to consume. Then you are wisked away your private villa. My wife and I loved everything about this location as it was the 2nd property that we stayed at. Stonefield is top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandrafrom New Jersey

Birthday Celebration

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The breath taking view of the Petit Piton and the villas!
Cons: Restaurant menu options and internet in the villas.
Location: Walk into town was 1 mile from the resort Sulpher Springs, Piton Falls, Sugar Beach, Ziplining, Boucon Restaurant, Dasheene Restaurant were close by
My husband took me to St. Lucia for my birthday although when looking for hotels I did all the research. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a cold drink (juice) and cold hand towels. Our room was not ready so we went to eat lunch at the hotel restaurant. The view was absolutely breath taking. It was a beautiful view of the Petit Piton and the ocean. After lunch we went to our room and it too was beautiful. Just what I was seeking on this vacation (rustic room, with a private pool, your own hammock, and an outdoor shower)...I loved the room! All in all we loved our stay at the Stonefiled Estate Resort because it was very scenic, small/private resort, and very relaxing. This location is perfect if you want to get away and do nothing or like us you can opt to book various excursions thru the hotel or be a bit more adventurous and rent a car because there is not much close by within walking distance to keep you entertained. The beach which the hotel provided a shuttle to was very nice (do not walk unless you want a work out...my husband and I walked to Sulpher Springs, then to Sugar Beach and the walk to Sugar Beach to torture because of the inclined hills) as well. The only thing I was not too fond of was that the restaurant had the same menu each night so there was not much of a variety, other than that like I said if you are in the mood to relax this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but no beach access.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Stonefield located in Beautiful area with view to Pitons. Great onsite restaurant Mango Tree.
Cons: We spend a week there, sometimes we had low water pressure in the villa. Couple of days pool was making a lot of noise because of low water level.
Location: There is a town Soufriere, botanical gardens with waterfall and several resorts with good restorations.
There are nice beaches in the area and there is shuttle services provided by Stonefield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waynefrom Temple GA

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay wad excellent The kids enjoyed it.lots of scenery great views of ocean. Wonderful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by iles55from Dorset

Fabulous location

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the sort of resort that truly helps you relax. Everything was beautifully laid out, gardens wonderful with every possible exotic shrub and tree, all in flower at the end of May. A very large bedroom, with a great four poster bed with elegant mosquito nets. Staff incredibly obliging and courteous - all was harmony! Restaurant good, with stunning view of Caribeean and Petit Piton, and even better restaurants just up the road at the Hotel Chocolat estate and the Ladera 'Dasheene' restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

All rooms have perfect views

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, helpful staff. Fantastic food, and unbelievable views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

素晴らしい眺め

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
眼前に迫る世界自然遺産「プチ・ピトン」は圧巻。レストランからのカリブ海の眺望も素晴らしい。シュガービーチへのシャトルがあるので、ホテルにはプールしかないがビーチも楽しめる。本来なら12時チェックアウトだが、ビーチに午後行くと言ったら、その日は他に宿泊客がいないからといって、夕方までタダで部屋を使わせてくれた。