Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kylefrom Traverse City, MI

Great Location, Beautiful Views of Piton

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay. Very clean rooms and the pool was a bonus. My wife loved every minute we were there. The food at the restaurant was very good and well prepared. Short trip to the narrow streets of Soufriere were you can do some grocery shopping. We would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staty at Stonefield Estate

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at Stonefield for 3 nights at the tail end of our 20th anniversary vacation (had spent the first 4 days at an all-inclusive further north on the island). The views from our villa were amazing - right in the foothills of the Petit Piton. The villa is a bit rustic (e.g. only an outdoor shower) but exactly what we wanted and expected. Service was very good - we actually liked that the staff tried to leave us alone but immediately attentive if we needed something. They will arrange cab service, tours, etc with a smile. The Mango Tree restaurant (on-site) is a bit expensive compared to similar restaurants on the island but so convenient (and tasty) that one's willing to spend the money to eat there. Views from the restaurant are also amazing. The town of Soufriere isnt the nicest but seems to be safe during the day. We elected to taxi in and out when going into town for dinner one night vs trying to drive our rental car. Would totally go back if given the chance and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Naperville, IL

Amazing People and Views

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location, villas, room amenities, outdoor shower, chaises and private pool
Location: Soufriere, Toraille falls, Sulphur Springs and Mud Baths, Botanic Gardens Jerusalem Baths, Beaches, excellent restaurants
The people are all very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make your stay the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andresfrom Santiago, Chile

Excellent choice for honeymooners!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
We spend one week of our honeymoon at this resort and everything was amazing! Our villa had a wonderful swimming pool with breathtaking views of Petit Piton and sunsets. Mango Tree restaurant was very tasty and the pool area has other majestic views of the ocean. Incredible staff, very helpful! We recommend to try Dasheene ( Ladera resort) and Boucan (Chocolat hotel) for dinner as well! Sugar beach is lovely even though a bit expensive (each beach chair rental was usd 20) and the climbing of gros piton is worth it as well as the snorkelling tour! Lovely honeymoon, looking forward to come back for a wedding aniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plush, secluded, guarded, hideaway in the volcano

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: All the staff remembered our names, our likes, and exceeded our expectations.
Cons: Wireless in the rooms but hey your on vacation and maybe it's okay to only have WIFI at the restaurant.
Location: The location is on a volcano hill. The town of souferie is nice and has plenty of events to do locally like scuba diving.
As soon as you make your way to the check in desk you are given a nice cocktail to consume. Then you are wisked away your private villa. My wife and I loved everything about this location as it was the 2nd property that we stayed at. Stonefield is top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandrafrom New Jersey

Birthday Celebration

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The breath taking view of the Petit Piton and the villas!
Cons: Restaurant menu options and internet in the villas.
Location: Walk into town was 1 mile from the resort Sulpher Springs, Piton Falls, Sugar Beach, Ziplining, Boucon Restaurant, Dasheene Restaurant were close by
My husband took me to St. Lucia for my birthday although when looking for hotels I did all the research. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a cold drink (juice) and cold hand towels. Our room was not ready so we went to eat lunch at the hotel restaurant. The view was absolutely breath taking. It was a beautiful view of the Petit Piton and the ocean. After lunch we went to our room and it too was beautiful. Just what I was seeking on this vacation (rustic room, with a private pool, your own hammock, and an outdoor shower)...I loved the room! All in all we loved our stay at the Stonefiled Estate Resort because it was very scenic, small/private resort, and very relaxing. This location is perfect if you want to get away and do nothing or like us you can opt to book various excursions thru the hotel or be a bit more adventurous and rent a car because there is not much close by within walking distance to keep you entertained. The beach which the hotel provided a shuttle to was very nice (do not walk unless you want a work out...my husband and I walked to Sulpher Springs, then to Sugar Beach and the walk to Sugar Beach to torture because of the inclined hills) as well. The only thing I was not too fond of was that the restaurant had the same menu each night so there was not much of a variety, other than that like I said if you are in the mood to relax this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but no beach access.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Stonefield located in Beautiful area with view to Pitons. Great onsite restaurant Mango Tree.
Cons: We spend a week there, sometimes we had low water pressure in the villa. Couple of days pool was making a lot of noise because of low water level.
Location: There is a town Soufriere, botanical gardens with waterfall and several resorts with good restorations.
There are nice beaches in the area and there is shuttle services provided by Stonefield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waynefrom Temple GA

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay wad excellent The kids enjoyed it.lots of scenery great views of ocean. Wonderful and friendly staff