Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

素晴らしい眺め

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
眼前に迫る世界自然遺産「プチ・ピトン」は圧巻。レストランからのカリブ海の眺望も素晴らしい。シュガービーチへのシャトルがあるので、ホテルにはプールしかないがビーチも楽しめる。本来なら12時チェックアウトだが、ビーチに午後行くと言ったら、その日は他に宿泊客がいないからといって、夕方までタダで部屋を使わせてくれた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolinefrom North Carolina

highly recommend

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would highly recomment this location to those who want to experience the beauty of the island and enjoy some seclusion, away from the touristic crowd. We rented a villa with pool and the 180 degree view overlooking the Petit Piton and the ocean is absolutely stunning. The resort is also conveniently providing a shuttle to Sugar Beach (about 15 min away). As for the staff, they were extremely friendly and helpful. Alcee in particular, who is the current manager and is truly customer-oriented. The comfort level is not your typical 4-star in the sense that it focuses on the seclusion/view/location rather than the pampering. The shower is outside and so, it is perfect for those who prefer a shower under the stars rather than a full spa treatment. We definitely plan on going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa Wfrom Cambridge, MA

Amazing Rooms and Views

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are wonderful. We stayed in a cheaper, non-ocean view room, but we had a wonderful view of the ocean and the mountains. I did not ever want to leave the room, with the beautiful four-poster beds and the private pools. (The private pools are large enough to swim in, it's not just a glorified hot tub). The staff were all very courteous and helpful and the minibar prices were actually not bad. My only complaint is that, unless you rent a car, you're sort of trapped at the resort for food, and the restaurant (The Mango Tree) is not very good. Breakfast is complimentary, and pretty good, but dinner is way overpriced. Unfortunately, if you don't have a car, you will have to pay money to be driven and picked up at another restaurant. However, I wold definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms will take your breath away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tring

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay amazing location just beside the Pitons, delicious food and a great room with a lovely small pool and bananas in the garden.Staff were very welcoming and service was second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Feb 24, 2013
We vacation every year and this was by far the best, the staff made us feel at home and very comfortable. We will return, I would also like to thank all of the staff for making our vacation wonderful. Renee and Gordon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Wonderful Resort

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Have your own pool.
Cons: Not beach front property.
Location: 20 minutes walk to the closest town, in a quite area and close to most tourist attractions.
The staff are wonderful and hard working people. Always willing to accommodate their guests. If you needed anything, all you had to do was call them on the cellphone that they provided you with for your stay. This resort is small and it's not like the bigger hotels where you feel it's very commericalized; you feel more at home and it's has a relaxing environment. There are no televisions in the rooms however you can go to the front desk and select various game boards to play or sit around your pool and read a book. The resort doesn't have beach however there is a shuttle bus to Sugar Beach which is worth going too. Also, there are many activities close to this resort (i.e. ziplining, botantical gardens, waterfalls and the volcano).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark S

Amazing views...but

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the place in terms of views and uniqueness of the resort. However, with just a few tweaks they could make this a 5 star experience. Staff were apathetic and not much help to those of us coming from outside the country. Little things like places to go, place to avoid, costs of things EC vs US $, typical tipping for services...would be helpful. Manager reception was a joke. Free rum punch and a plate of chips to pass around. Also, the BBQ on Thursday night the food was awful. They have their hands in all the tours and setting up of services to get their "commission". Not really a conceige service.
5 out of 5
by Carlfrom Brighton UK

Great Hotel : But No WIFI in Room

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: The amazing view!
Cons: Lack of WIFI
Location: Hidden away up a mountain.
Fantastic in every way except one : No WIFI in room. We had a great stay, but WIFI proved to be a big pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Holidaymaker

Our own private villa

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
A short stay of 4 nights paid for in advance, although this was queried on our arrival (they thought we were staying for 3) and the first version of our final bill included an extra night's accommodation. We found the room spacious and comfortable, and we loved the privacy of our terrace and pool. The staff were generally helpful, although our initial welcome felt a little impersonal. The evening meals at the Mango Tree restaurant were of an excellent standard, although expensive. Breakfast service was not always prompt, and the fruit course, juice and cooked items arrived almost simultaneously, about 20 minutes after our tea and coffee, on the last morning. 2 minor maintenance problems (room safe and bathroom light switch) were dealt with promptly and efficiently. Grounds were beautifully maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di71from New York, NY

Great escape....

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Location, service, amenities
Cons: no beach or wifi in the villa
Location: picturesque!
Great escape! Stonefield is located near the Piton Mountains and just offers breathtaking views! We received such a warm welcome at reception. Lavendar scented towels and drinks were served upon our arrival. We stayed at the Frangipani and were pleasantly surprised how large our swimming pool and how inviting our villa were. The Mango Tree restaurant offered delicious meals and the service was very good! Unfortunately, they didn't have mango drinks b/c mangoes weren't in season, but we were able to find them elsewhere. Wifi is available, but only at the reception area and at the restaurant. I was a little disappointed about that expecting that I could have access in our villa. The beach off the beaten path was a big disappointment, a long trek, dirty and the restaurant was closed most of the time. Stonefield provides a daily shuttle to Sugar Beach and that was paradise! Overall, we had a lovely stay, and look forward to return!