Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Chicago

Beautiful, Private and Relaxing

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The outdoor shower, private balcony and pool.
Cons: I though the place was perfect.
Location: The estate is near great beaches, beautiful hikes through the jungle with waterfalls and the active volcano.
The location is spectacular. Best views! We loved the stay. We felt very safe in our private villa.The best part of the villa is that it is private, not connected to any other villa. The villa was a full house with kitchen, bedroom, living room bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy from Richmond, VA

Relaxing stay, terrific views!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Very private, with gorgeous views of the Pitons and sunsets over the sea. Comfortable bed, LOVE the outdoor hammock. Having our own pool was great.
Cons: The paint on the bottom of the pool rubbed off on our feet, leaving them blue for a few days.
Location: Too far and uphill to walk back from Soufriere, but an easy walk downhill to the town for scuba diving, dining, etc. Loved the nearby white sand beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret

Beautiful resort.

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The privacy and staff.
We enjoyed the lovely surroundings, the flowers, the private pool, the lovely outdoor shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Amazing People and Views

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location, villas, room amenities, outdoor shower, chaises and private pool
Location: Soufriere, Toraille falls, Sulphur Springs and Mud Baths, Botanic Gardens Jerusalem Baths, Beaches, excellent restaurants
The people are all very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make your stay the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andres from Santiago, Chile

Excellent choice for honeymooners!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
We spend one week of our honeymoon at this resort and everything was amazing! Our villa had a wonderful swimming pool with breathtaking views of Petit Piton and sunsets. Mango Tree restaurant was very tasty and the pool area has other majestic views of the ocean. Incredible staff, very helpful! We recommend to try Dasheene ( Ladera resort) and Boucan (Chocolat hotel) for dinner as well! Sugar beach is lovely even though a bit expensive (each beach chair rental was usd 20) and the climbing of gros piton is worth it as well as the snorkelling tour! Lovely honeymoon, looking forward to come back for a wedding aniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plush, secluded, guarded, hideaway in the volcano

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: All the staff remembered our names, our likes, and exceeded our expectations.
Cons: Wireless in the rooms but hey your on vacation and maybe it's okay to only have WIFI at the restaurant.
Location: The location is on a volcano hill. The town of souferie is nice and has plenty of events to do locally like scuba diving.
As soon as you make your way to the check in desk you are given a nice cocktail to consume. Then you are wisked away your private villa. My wife and I loved everything about this location as it was the 2nd property that we stayed at. Stonefield is top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from New Jersey

Birthday Celebration

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The breath taking view of the Petit Piton and the villas!
Cons: Restaurant menu options and internet in the villas.
Location: Walk into town was 1 mile from the resort Sulpher Springs, Piton Falls, Sugar Beach, Ziplining, Boucon Restaurant, Dasheene Restaurant were close by
My husband took me to St. Lucia for my birthday although when looking for hotels I did all the research. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a cold drink (juice) and cold hand towels. Our room was not ready so we went to eat lunch at the hotel restaurant. The view was absolutely breath taking. It was a beautiful view of the Petit Piton and the ocean. After lunch we went to our room and it too was beautiful. Just what I was seeking on this vacation (rustic room, with a private pool, your own hammock, and an outdoor shower)...I loved the room! All in all we loved our stay at the Stonefiled Estate Resort because it was very scenic, small/private resort, and very relaxing. This location is perfect if you want to get away and do nothing or like us you can opt to book various excursions thru the hotel or be a bit more adventurous and rent a car because there is not much close by within walking distance to keep you entertained. The beach which the hotel provided a shuttle to was very nice (do not walk unless you want a work out...my husband and I walked to Sulpher Springs, then to Sugar Beach and the walk to Sugar Beach to torture because of the inclined hills) as well. The only thing I was not too fond of was that the restaurant had the same menu each night so there was not much of a variety, other than that like I said if you are in the mood to relax this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but no beach access.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Stonefield located in Beautiful area with view to Pitons. Great onsite restaurant Mango Tree.
Cons: We spend a week there, sometimes we had low water pressure in the villa. Couple of days pool was making a lot of noise because of low water level.
Location: There is a town Soufriere, botanical gardens with waterfall and several resorts with good restorations.
There are nice beaches in the area and there is shuttle services provided by Stonefield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline from North Carolina

highly recommend

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would highly recomment this location to those who want to experience the beauty of the island and enjoy some seclusion, away from the touristic crowd. We rented a villa with pool and the 180 degree view overlooking the Petit Piton and the ocean is absolutely stunning. The resort is also conveniently providing a shuttle to Sugar Beach (about 15 min away). As for the staff, they were extremely friendly and helpful. Alcee in particular, who is the current manager and is truly customer-oriented. The comfort level is not your typical 4-star in the sense that it focuses on the seclusion/view/location rather than the pampering. The shower is outside and so, it is perfect for those who prefer a shower under the stars rather than a full spa treatment. We definitely plan on going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa W from Cambridge, MA

Amazing Rooms and Views

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are wonderful. We stayed in a cheaper, non-ocean view room, but we had a wonderful view of the ocean and the mountains. I did not ever want to leave the room, with the beautiful four-poster beds and the private pools. (The private pools are large enough to swim in, it's not just a glorified hot tub). The staff were all very courteous and helpful and the minibar prices were actually not bad. My only complaint is that, unless you rent a car, you're sort of trapped at the resort for food, and the restaurant (The Mango Tree) is not very good. Breakfast is complimentary, and pretty good, but dinner is way overpriced. Unfortunately, if you don't have a car, you will have to pay money to be driven and picked up at another restaurant. However, I wold definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms will take your breath away.