Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from New Orleans, LA, USA

Great spot for a honeymoon!

Posted Oct 29, 2012
We stayed at the Jalousie Plantation for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. We had a Superior Luxury Villa with the plunge pool, amazing! The views were stunning, being nestled in between the Petit Pitons. The only slight negative is that we had to call a shuttle (golf cart) to bring us to and from the beach and restaurants. They were very responsive though and all the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from Houston, Texas

"St. Lucia's Paradise Island"

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: The accomodations and the view were magnificant. Extremely relaxing. Also, the snorkeling was excellent.
Cons: It is not within walking distance of surrounding communities, but has everything you need. Very pricey.
Location: It is situated on a private white beach between the Pitons. It is not within walking distance of the small towns or marinas.
My husband and I were awed from the very beginning. Upon arrival, we learned that we had been upgraded from a luxury villa to a grand luxury villa. Not only did the interior of the villa exceed our expectations, but the view was absolutely magnificant. We had two butlers who were outstanding and very attentive. The food and all of the beach activities were excellent. The resort is extremely well kept. We have travelled to many places, but I must say that Jalousie is now at the top of our list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from New Jersey

Wonderful honeymoon spot

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: The character of the villas and the unbelievable surroundings
Cons: prices of dinner- leave little options then to do all-inclusive package
Location: breathtaking view of the pitons
Beautiful resort, Staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. couldn't have asked for a more beautiful vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon in paradise

Posted Jun 26, 2012
The absolutely perfect honeymoon getaway. Beautiful location, wonderful privacy, great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan

An amazing hotel with remarkable service

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel! From service to facilities, everything is wonderful. The food is great...a little pricey but I went in expecting it, so was not too shocked. The restaurant buildings are amazing and romantically sited. The decor is classy. The landscaping and adjacent rainforests are stunning. There is plenty to do on the property (golf, snokeling, swimming, sailing, waterskiing, hiking ) but the hotel will also arrange off-site tours for you to see the surrounding towns and attractions. I would recommend this place to anyone. Expect other honeymooners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A Couple from Knoxville and New York

The Best Vacation

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: Our Villa, the setting and the staff
Cons: That we had to leave
Location: Best spot on the island! 45 minutes from airport.
The resort is gorgeous, nestled between the Piton Mountains with villas set along the hillside. Our villa was perfect, completely private, beautifully designed in classic plantation white decor. We had a private pool, outdoor shower, wrap around decks, walk through closets, a claw foot tub, his and her sinks and so much more! The villa exceeded our expectations, with butler & shuttle service, personal firefly phones to contact each other, the shuttle/butler. Outside of the villa, the spa is a must. Think tree houses suspended in a rainforest with a stone igloo for a steam room. Danniele was very sweet and Julia the Director is fantastic! The food is excellent, the Great Hall is my favorite. The staff is wonderful, eager to please and generous. Two shuttle drivers that went above and beyond were Lester and Charlie! Lester brought us fresh mangos to our room and Charlie carved us a souvenir out of a Kalabash tree shell with our last name, the hotel and Piton Mountains on it...we were speechless! The ocean is to die for, a private cove/bay with emerald green water, snorkeling access right in front of the hotel, kayaks to use at will and so much more. The pool was great, beds swing along side to relax on and butler service is always available for food and beverage. If you go off the property have dinner at the Ladera resort and lunch at Martha's Table. Other than those, the food is best at Jalousie. Ranging from really casual to The Great Hall, the lamb is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from London

Trip of a lifetime...

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: Where to start, our bungalow was stunning, the beach was immaculate with lovely comfy sunbeds... brekkie each morning was great too.
Cons: hard to fault... possibly the price of the Friday BBQ, we were'nt really that hungry and there wasn't really another option, so was a lot to pay.
Location: You really feel secluded and in the middle of a rain forest. The most stunning views, every day was a revelation.
Wow, we just had a wonderful week at the Jalousie Plantation, if you go I'm sure you'll hear it likened to Paradise a lot, and it truely is. A stunning location, beautiful hotel with lovely staff and people, we hardly left the resort! I'd recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing, luxurious holiday or honeymoon or just a real treat... and I'd love to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ARJ from Phoenix, AZ

Fun-tastic!

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Our Villa and hospitality of our assigned staff.
Cons: As mentioned earlier.
Location: No better location. Secluded and quiet.
Fantastic hotel and location! It's nestled between the Pitons and the beach was clean and quiet. The Hotel Chocolat and Ladera were nearby for those wanting a different view while dining. Majority of the staff are very courteous and friendly. We especially liked our butler Tyson. The shuttle drivers did their best to remember our names and villa number. We also liked one particular taxi driver named Tender, "like tender chicken," he said with a chuckle. Friendly, knowledgeable, and a safe driver. We recommend asking for him if you need taxi service to any other resorts or to Castries. I would give a 5 for the staff but there were some members that appeared cold and uninterested in your stay, particularly some of the staff members at the Bayside Restaurant and the beach. The least they could do is smile. From the landscapers to the maid and butler, everyone smiled except for some of the servers. We stayed in Villa 303 with a beautiful view of the sea and both Pitons. Our neighbors had an infinity pool overlooking the sea. We were greeted warmly and with a mixed drink and a half bottle of rum, which went dry before I ate dinner (fun!). Overall we had a fantastic stay and highly recommend this place. Now we grudgingly have to accept the fact that we are back home in Arizona. We miss the jungle and beach! Mr&Mrs ARJ PS, driving is on the left side of the roads and the steering wheel is on the right...drive left, stay right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Puts the Fours Season, One & Only etc into the shade. 1st class service, yummy food, great cocktails and the staff are wonderful. Couldn't fault it. The views and the lush natural island make this a very special place on earth. We stayed in a villa (901) which included its own pool, an outdoor shower and plenty of space, both inside and out. The butlers were very helpful. I am still trying to adjust the the contrete of London and miss the fauna of Jalouise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com