Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viceryou Honeymoon

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Excellent experience for our honeymoon. Beautiful area between the Pitons. You have to visit the Rainforest SPa if you visit the Viceroy. It is absolutely amazing. The butlers were fantastic. Wi-fi even worked on the beach. Pool was pristine and the grounds crew even raked and hauled away any seaweed on the shore line. No complaints at all. Would recommend if you want to go off for dinner : Dasheene and Boucan. Otherwise Bayside on site was delicious , didnt eat at the great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

OMG!!!!!! OUR PIECE OF PARADISE!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: We loved everything!!
Cons: The only thing that I would suggest is to provide bug spray for your body in the rooms.
Location: All the non-motorized water sports were free and we took full advantage of it. The snorkling was fantastic.
We spent our honeymoon here and would not have changed anything!! The service was exceptional!! The food was great at each of the restaurants. We did not get to the Cane Bar until our 3rd day and was pleasantly surprised of the decor and detail to perfection. Our poolside matron Caroline was the greatest she kept the drinks coming and they were good. We stayed in the Grand Luxury Villa and had the best view of the resort. We had a view of the beach and both of the majestic Pitons on either side. When we return we will request to stay at the same villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Sugar Beach Review

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I highly recommend Sugar Beach to anyone wanting to enjoy a secluded get-a-way! The accommodations were fantastic from the villa to the tasty food! There are plenty of activities available if needed. Although laying out on the beach enjoying the one and only view like it in the world was quite amazing! Lastly each and every resort individual was more than accommodating. Their friendliness, attention to detail, and willingness to go above and beyond was incredible. Did I mention how cool and friendly everyone was..... You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BJBfrom London

A wonderful stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved our stay at Sugar Beach. We were greeted on arrival by our butler who arrange for our bags to be unloaded while we enjoyed a complimentary cocktail. Were were immediately informed that we had been upgraded from the Superior Luxury Sugar Mill room we had booked to a Luxury Villa, which as the name suggests was both luxurious and very spacious. The view from our terrace encompassed the Pitons above and the beach below, and we enjoyed our private plunge pool every day. All of the staff at the resort were genuinely hospitable and very friendly. We felt that there was plenty of choice in terms of dining and acitivies. We are looking foward to our next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Logz

Amazing views

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Relaxing and a perfect location. A great choice of activities and excursions available if you want to explore the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe and kathyfrom smithtown, new york.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DFUfrom NYC

Excellent Holiday

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sugar Beach resort is located on the most lush and beautiful beach. The rainforest spa is a must. The individual cottage was very large, super clean, and we enjoyed the views of the ocean and the pitons. The staff was very friendly and service was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg

Beautiful location in the most perfect location.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Beach, location, spa
Cons: A couple minor updates to rooms and improved maid service
Location: Mostly other resorts
The location is by far the most beautiful location we've been in the carribean. We've been to Jamaica three times, Turks and Caicos, Playa del Carmen, and Cozumel. The hotel is perfectly situated on a beach at the base of the pitons. We stayed at a beach bungalow and woke up to a majestic view everyday. The food at the bayside grill was above average and had a wonderful dinner at the great room. The staff were all very nice. The spa was absolutely the best spa we've visited. A couple minor cons: our room didn't get stocked with wash clothes the last two days and the bungalow needs a couple updates to the bathroom and other areas. Overall we loved the beach, location, spa, and great room. We'd consider going back but maybe to a residence villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilyfrom Boston

Seriously over-the-top luxury

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the second half of our honeymoon we splurged on a luxury cottage with private pool at Sugar Beach. Sugar Beach resort is smack dab in the middle of the two Piton mountains -- St. Lucia's crown beauties. The hotel occupies the land above the perfect crescent beach connecting the two towering mountains. It is, simply, breathtaking. The rooms have just been redone and they are nothing short of spectacular: HUGE, starkly clean, glamorous. If anything, we simply couldn't figure out how to make use of all the space. Things we loved: The location. Oh god, the location is heaven. The beach beds are plush, the infinity pool perfect, the grounds immaculate, with mango trees and doves greeting you at every turn. We loved the beachside restaurant, the snorkeling, the spa and rainforest walk. Things we didn't love: having a private butler was awkward; e would have preferred to just deal with a concierge. The grounds are too big to walk around so you must take shuttles everywhere, from your room tot he beach and to restaurants, etc. The front desk staff were also slightly slow and it was a hassle to do normal things like exchange cash or locate an iron. The food, though very good, was incredibly expensive (though not at the beach--the secret is to eat at the beach!). All in all, definitely worth it to splurge on, but if you're going to St. Lucia for many days, we'd recommend staying at Sugar Beach for part of it and then moving on to other parts of the island.