Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
amazing in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Minneapolis

World Class, Setting and Service Truly Special

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic property. Service is off the chart good (verging on too friendly). Setting of the resort is among the most spectacular you will ever see among five-star beach resorts. Sooo much to do right at the hotel. St. Lucia is very difficult to get around by car, so don't rent one. Just arrange everything through the hotel (at a price of course) and they will make taxi arrangements automatically. I suggest taking a water taxi over a land taxi every time. It's more expensive, but way more fun and a lot shorter and more comfortable by water. But you never need to leave the resort. The food is excellent, so dining in is a great option, though there are some other good restaurants nearby. If you are looking to party, however, this is not your place. Very quiet after dark. My wife and I were on our honeymoon, so the tranquility was great. The resort caters to families--which we enjoyed. Our kids are in high school, so we really enjoyed the young families (almost all European) staying at the resort. If you want to party, the northern part of the island is probably a better bet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Amazing villas!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We had an amazing stay at sugar beach. The villa was spotless and pretty much as large as our own home. The infinity pool and hot tub off the large patio were breathtaking. The view was the best on the island. Our butler Gary was amazing and took care of anytime we needed. I will definitely be coming back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Once you get there the food is expensive and somewhat limited. Otherwise wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

TLC

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hiking, diving, snorkeling, restaurants near by.
A wonderful vacation. Staff makes the resort. Every detail thought out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pure Bliss in Paradise

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
If heaven is anything like the Sugar Beach Resort, I would be fine with kicking the bucket right now! Upon arrival, the friendly staff at Sugar Beach greet you with a smile, cool, scented towels, and a delicious coconut rum drink! They take care of your bags and magically whisk you away to your own private villa. Our room (luxury villa) had its own dipping pool with a view of the Caribbean ocean. The suite is spacious and has a large shower with dual shower heads for two, a bathtub with complimentary bath salts, and a mini bar with complimentary Piton beer, soda, and Chairman's Rum! Everything in the villa is brand new and super clean. The mosquito net over the bed is really just for show. There are no bugs to worry about. The bed we had was absolutely the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on. Its a pillow-top mattress with a down topper. Anytime you want to make your way about the resort, you may simply walk or give a call to your own butler on the cell phone provided. A shuttle picks you up at your room and takes you wherever you'd like to go. The food is second to none. And the view from the white sand beach is literally and figuratively breath-taking. You are right between the Piton mountains and it is absolutely pure bliss. If you do decide to venture outside of the resort, I recommend the Tet Paul Nature Trail and Diamond Falls. Also, definitely try Boucan at Hotel Chocolate for dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vedad from Atlanta

Best resort in St. Lucia!!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We have been to several resorts in Śt. Lucia and nothing comes close to Sugar Beach!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Subperb location, subpar food/service for the $

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
The location is beautiful and the rooms and facilities are great. However, the food is mediocre, overpriced and the service is average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven Shweky from Sugar Beach, St Lucia

nice vacation

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Terrible service. Lots of mosquitoes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viceryou Honeymoon

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Excellent experience for our honeymoon. Beautiful area between the Pitons. You have to visit the Rainforest SPa if you visit the Viceroy. It is absolutely amazing. The butlers were fantastic. Wi-fi even worked on the beach. Pool was pristine and the grounds crew even raked and hauled away any seaweed on the shore line. No complaints at all. Would recommend if you want to go off for dinner : Dasheene and Boucan. Otherwise Bayside on site was delicious , didnt eat at the great room.