Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Logz

Amazing views

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Relaxing and a perfect location. A great choice of activities and excursions available if you want to explore the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe and kathy from smithtown, new york.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DFU from NYC

Excellent Holiday

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sugar Beach resort is located on the most lush and beautiful beach. The rainforest spa is a must. The individual cottage was very large, super clean, and we enjoyed the views of the ocean and the pitons. The staff was very friendly and service was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg

Beautiful location in the most perfect location.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Beach, location, spa
Cons: A couple minor updates to rooms and improved maid service
Location: Mostly other resorts
The location is by far the most beautiful location we've been in the carribean. We've been to Jamaica three times, Turks and Caicos, Playa del Carmen, and Cozumel. The hotel is perfectly situated on a beach at the base of the pitons. We stayed at a beach bungalow and woke up to a majestic view everyday. The food at the bayside grill was above average and had a wonderful dinner at the great room. The staff were all very nice. The spa was absolutely the best spa we've visited. A couple minor cons: our room didn't get stocked with wash clothes the last two days and the bungalow needs a couple updates to the bathroom and other areas. Overall we loved the beach, location, spa, and great room. We'd consider going back but maybe to a residence villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Boston

Seriously over-the-top luxury

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the second half of our honeymoon we splurged on a luxury cottage with private pool at Sugar Beach. Sugar Beach resort is smack dab in the middle of the two Piton mountains -- St. Lucia's crown beauties. The hotel occupies the land above the perfect crescent beach connecting the two towering mountains. It is, simply, breathtaking. The rooms have just been redone and they are nothing short of spectacular: HUGE, starkly clean, glamorous. If anything, we simply couldn't figure out how to make use of all the space. Things we loved: The location. Oh god, the location is heaven. The beach beds are plush, the infinity pool perfect, the grounds immaculate, with mango trees and doves greeting you at every turn. We loved the beachside restaurant, the snorkeling, the spa and rainforest walk. Things we didn't love: having a private butler was awkward; e would have preferred to just deal with a concierge. The grounds are too big to walk around so you must take shuttles everywhere, from your room tot he beach and to restaurants, etc. The front desk staff were also slightly slow and it was a hassle to do normal things like exchange cash or locate an iron. The food, though very good, was incredibly expensive (though not at the beach--the secret is to eat at the beach!). All in all, definitely worth it to splurge on, but if you're going to St. Lucia for many days, we'd recommend staying at Sugar Beach for part of it and then moving on to other parts of the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Major chill out

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff.. Villa was delightful, perfectly decorated & private, loved the hummingbirds and other birdlife in the trees around us. Beautiful gardens & flowers. If you want to chill & read a stack of books, while basking in the sunshine this is for you. Disappointed with the Great Room after the hype, but the Bayside restaurant offered a better menu and the food was delicious. We preferred to eat on the seashore anyway ( no mossies). Hidden gem is the Beach bar after dinner for a coffee or digestif watching the lights of the boats in the bay. Hot tip - wine by the bottle is pricey - much cheaper to buy house wines (which are really good) by the glass. Big plus point is the white sandy beach (although imported from Guyana) which means you can go barefoot in the heat of the day... All beaches on St Lucia are black as its volcanic so you'd burn the soles of your feet without sandals. Occasional live music included ace reggae band Wevolucion (we were very sceptical beforehand) but they are the real deal, with wonderful BBQ on the Friday evening. Only negatives were the 2 excursions we took where we weren't given any info on our destination (eg) shopping trip to Castries or dinner in the local town Soufrieres which would have made it more fun. The Pitons are magnificent and I did wonder if it would feel claustrophobic - it wasn't. A delightful holiday, would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Fantastic! Great room, great views, great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Has a wonderful stay. Stay and accommodation were fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from New Orleans, LA, USA

Great spot for a honeymoon!

Posted Oct 29, 2012
We stayed at the Jalousie Plantation for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. We had a Superior Luxury Villa with the plunge pool, amazing! The views were stunning, being nestled in between the Petit Pitons. The only slight negative is that we had to call a shuttle (golf cart) to bring us to and from the beach and restaurants. They were very responsive though and all the staff was very friendly.