Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Amazing villas!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We had an amazing stay at sugar beach. The villa was spotless and pretty much as large as our own home. The infinity pool and hot tub off the large patio were breathtaking. The view was the best on the island. Our butler Gary was amazing and took care of anytime we needed. I will definitely be coming back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Once you get there the food is expensive and somewhat limited. Otherwise wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

TLC

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hiking, diving, snorkeling, restaurants near by.
A wonderful vacation. Staff makes the resort. Every detail thought out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pure Bliss in Paradise

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
If heaven is anything like the Sugar Beach Resort, I would be fine with kicking the bucket right now! Upon arrival, the friendly staff at Sugar Beach greet you with a smile, cool, scented towels, and a delicious coconut rum drink! They take care of your bags and magically whisk you away to your own private villa. Our room (luxury villa) had its own dipping pool with a view of the Caribbean ocean. The suite is spacious and has a large shower with dual shower heads for two, a bathtub with complimentary bath salts, and a mini bar with complimentary Piton beer, soda, and Chairman's Rum! Everything in the villa is brand new and super clean. The mosquito net over the bed is really just for show. There are no bugs to worry about. The bed we had was absolutely the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on. Its a pillow-top mattress with a down topper. Anytime you want to make your way about the resort, you may simply walk or give a call to your own butler on the cell phone provided. A shuttle picks you up at your room and takes you wherever you'd like to go. The food is second to none. And the view from the white sand beach is literally and figuratively breath-taking. You are right between the Piton mountains and it is absolutely pure bliss. If you do decide to venture outside of the resort, I recommend the Tet Paul Nature Trail and Diamond Falls. Also, definitely try Boucan at Hotel Chocolate for dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vedad from Atlanta

Best resort in St. Lucia!!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We have been to several resorts in Śt. Lucia and nothing comes close to Sugar Beach!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Subperb location, subpar food/service for the $

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
The location is beautiful and the rooms and facilities are great. However, the food is mediocre, overpriced and the service is average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven Shweky from Sugar Beach, St Lucia

nice vacation

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Terrible service. Lots of mosquitoes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viceryou Honeymoon

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Excellent experience for our honeymoon. Beautiful area between the Pitons. You have to visit the Rainforest SPa if you visit the Viceroy. It is absolutely amazing. The butlers were fantastic. Wi-fi even worked on the beach. Pool was pristine and the grounds crew even raked and hauled away any seaweed on the shore line. No complaints at all. Would recommend if you want to go off for dinner : Dasheene and Boucan. Otherwise Bayside on site was delicious , didnt eat at the great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

OMG!!!!!! OUR PIECE OF PARADISE!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: We loved everything!!
Cons: The only thing that I would suggest is to provide bug spray for your body in the rooms.
Location: All the non-motorized water sports were free and we took full advantage of it. The snorkling was fantastic.
We spent our honeymoon here and would not have changed anything!! The service was exceptional!! The food was great at each of the restaurants. We did not get to the Cane Bar until our 3rd day and was pleasantly surprised of the decor and detail to perfection. Our poolside matron Caroline was the greatest she kept the drinks coming and they were good. We stayed in the Grand Luxury Villa and had the best view of the resort. We had a view of the beach and both of the majestic Pitons on either side. When we return we will request to stay at the same villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Sugar Beach Review

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I highly recommend Sugar Beach to anyone wanting to enjoy a secluded get-a-way! The accommodations were fantastic from the villa to the tasty food! There are plenty of activities available if needed. Although laying out on the beach enjoying the one and only view like it in the world was quite amazing! Lastly each and every resort individual was more than accommodating. Their friendliness, attention to detail, and willingness to go above and beyond was incredible. Did I mention how cool and friendly everyone was..... You won't be disappointed!