Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LBGfrom London

Great all round

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gillyfrom Aberdeen

Brilliant

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here are all super friendly. The food is excellent with a huge choice. The inclusive spa treatments are bliss. There is so much to do, from archery to scuba diving, cycling and yoga etc the list is endless. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfy. I loved the pot of herbal tea that was delivered to our room every night. Can wait for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronfrom Hook, Hampshire, UK

A week of paradise

Posted May 7, 2014
I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing experience in the sunshine. The food, rooms, facilities and massage treatments (included) were all incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tedfrom State College, PA

The place to stay in St. Lucia

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: Remember this is the Caribbean, so standards are less. Our room had plumbing issues. Both sinks leaked under the vanity, as well as the shower
Location: The resort is tucked into a cove on the Northern end of the island. It is 1 1/2 hours from the airport, but the view and beach are worth it.
There was our second trip The Body Holiday. We returned because of the location, facility, and most importantly, the staff. Every staff member has a smile on their face, stops to talk to you, and is genuinely interested in learning about your time at the resort. There is something for everybody at The Body Holiday. You can learn to sail, scuba, water ski, play golf, take exercise classes, or just spend the day on the beautiful beach, making sure the ocean doesn't go anywhere. Included in your stay, is a daily spa treatment. That spa treatment can be a massage, facial, or body wrap. Some American men may be rolling there eyes, but don't knock any of it until you have tried it. Most of the clientele is European, mainly British. This is a real plus, because you get the opportunity to meet different and interesting people. The dining tends to run on a European schedule. Lunch doesn't start till 12:30pm, and can be as heavy or light as one desires. Dinner isn't until 7:30, but is one of the highlights of the day. You can eat in the Caribleu dining area ( an open air restaurant), Tao (an exquisite high end, not to be missed meal) or the more informal Beach Grill. This resort is for adults. They recommend nobody under the age of 16. This is not because of any craziness, they simply do not cater in any way to children. There are no kids menus or activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Active vacation

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The activities and all inclusive activities and food and drink. Friendly, pleasant staff.
Cons: More info about how to navigate activities, food, drinks.
Location: We stayed on resort. Did run and bike in area, and to nearby fort. Pretty but narrow dangerous roads without a shoulder.
Two families with teen and young adult children spent several days there for a perfect vacation. The kids tried the scuba, snorkeling, kayaking, catamarans, waterskiing, samba dancing, and massage treatments. And they ate and drank a lot. The adults did some of the above, with more spa treatments, some yoga, and less eating and drinking. It was very easy to do anything anyone wanted to try. Our kids would've like a livelier night scene, it is mostly middle aged and older couples, but we parents were happy to keep them more focused on all of the activities offered during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, staff outstanding design of hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Everything except the food.
Cons: Food
Food average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful resort close to the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Staff very good.
Excellent holiday. Staff very friendly and warm. Can't fault anything. I would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom Edinburgh

Clever business model which is clearly working wel

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at BodyHoliday. It's a pricey hotel but has excellent facilities to compensate. The All Inclusive resort includes lots of extras that you don't normally get such as a complimentary spa treatment each day, watersports (inc shore diving) and an excellent array of activities for both mind and body. We came back fitter, fresher and very impressed. Great food, service and a lovely beach. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele and Marfrom Hannon, Ontario

Best holiday ever!

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Small and intimate. The beach is pracitally at your front door!
The variety of food was amazing. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. Staff were all very friendly and accomadating. The snorkelling right off our beach was amazing. Can't make a single complaint! We loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013