Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DavidS from NYC

Good value

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in the centre of Soufriere. 30m walk from town to the sulfur baths and vilcano. 45m to the piton trailhead. It is appropriately price for St Lucia. Room are not much to look at but the staff didn't bat an eye about moving me to a new room when I said my aircon was broken. The room was clean and the water was hot. Plenty of hotel security guys to make me feel confident about leaving things in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Armin from Cologne - Germany

OK for some nights - good Pricing

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the people
Cons: dirty!
Nice Guys, good location in this nice town. But really dirty (and I´m not sensible)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chiara from london

Wonderful stay in Soufriere

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Staff members are all very helpful and friendly. In particular the lovely young lady Jonita is so helpful and she was always making sure that we were happy and well-looked after. The hotel location is great. Soufriere is the best place where to stay while in St Lucia. Other reviews are talking about beggers around the streets near the hotel. That is true, but we have never felt unsafe. It is definiyely not a dangerous place to stay. Most people are poor but they are all very good-hearted, kind and friendly towards tourists. I strongly recommend Soufriere and the Downtown hotel. We had an amazing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucia from UK

Hotel room quite nice and spacious

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Room spacious and bed quite comfortable
Cons: Lift to hotel
Location: Close to shops, places to eat and sea
Hote okay in quite a noisy part of the town not recommended if staying longer than 2 nights room spacious and staff friendly and helpful however there was no lift to hotel Had to carry our suitcases up several flight of stairs also there was a kettle but no suitable Socket for it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you for taking time out to give us a review as we appreciate constructive criticism which enables us to improve in many areas. First off let me say that the hotel is not noisy 24/7 , seven days a week. We are happy to hear that our staff met and exceeded your needs as we are world renowned for our customer service. We have a bellman on hand to assist you with your luggage on the ground floor. We do apologize if he was not on hand to assist you. The kettle can be used with the outlets provided in the room , any queries with that the staff would be happy to assist you whether it is with plugging it in or the use of an adapter. Thank you again ! We have considered your review and we will take the necessary measures to ensure that we improve in certain areas in our establishment.
3 out of 5
by Rippners from Virginia

Good hotel for business travelers

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Location, ease of finding, good security
Cons: Staff helpfulness, noise nearby
Location: Stony but pretty beach and beautiful mountains (pitons), sulfur springs, friendly rastafarians, beautiful tropical setting,
Easy to find hotel, but it was noisy in the town square until at least 10 or 11 pm and we could hear it even though our french window to the 4th floor patio was closed- not ideal for vacationing folks! Staff didn't provide a lot of information about what activities were available nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Good place for the money, pretty view, safe with cameras and security
3 out of 5
by Juli from Chicago, IL, USA

For adventorous, worldly people only.

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: The shops downstairs
Cons: The noisy city life and being haggled by the locals
Location: It's right in the center of soufriere, downtown. This is the furthest thing from a resort- this is the real deal. I would call the area the ghetto.
Compared to the surrounding buildings in this area, the hotel seemed clean and cared for. However, the staff could have been more helpful. They barely spoke to us. There was a fridge, two beds, two towels, a tv, and one tiny garbage can in the bathroom. There was also a small appliance to heat water for coffee or tea, but it didnt work. We only got housekeeping when we asked for it, and all they did was remove the trash and replace the two towels. This hotel is NOT a beach front hotel. You have to take a water taxi to get to the nearest beach. The hotel sits on top of a little market/mall with shops, which is convenient, and there is a little shop in which you can get wi-fi for pretty cheap. Bring ear plugs if you plan on sleeping!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Texas

Souffrie Downtown Hotel

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is an older hotel but it was very clean. It was awesome to stand out on the balcony and see all the sites of the town and the surrounding scenary. People of St. Lucia are very nice people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ from Texas

Downtown is OK

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. Everything worked. The staff was very personable and helpful. Close to all downtown. Good restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Title

Posted Apr 7, 2013
A little bit noisy and scarry at the beggining of the stay, but a very good deal overall.