Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental Breakfast needs improvement

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great location. Close to beach, police station, restaurants, mall and many other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

A wonderful Vacation at Ginger Lily Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Apart from the ideal location the staff was friendly and welcoming . The hotel was well maintained and was generally vary clean.
Cons: The continental breakfast was very limited and greater variety should be added
Location: Location very good, near beach, near shopping, a variety of restaurants at hand, a variety of water activities.
The hotel was ideally located for the kind of vacation we planned . My wife and I had our pre - teen over active grandsons with us .The pool was adequate and the beach was just across the street and that was their main interest. Shops restaurants and supermarkets were within an easy walking distance thus allowing us to provide for their enlarged appetites and late night pangs of hunger. The taxi drivers and tour operational staff went out of their way to provide courteous service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location. Good security.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good experience. Need some 110v outlets. Otherwise excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel, great staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nice and private and calming..i hate those big hotels so the ginger lily was perfect and the rooms are like a little apartments...
Cons: Nothing everything was fantastic.
Location: plenty of eating places even on a budget. there are plenty of water sport or day trips or just sun bathe on the beach.
The ginger Lily hotel is fantastic, clean and welcoming. The staff was great very near to the beach, we could not have asked for better. I would recommend any one to stay at the Ginger Lily Hotel. room was cleaned every day as was the pool..breakfast was good..Overall i cannot give this hotel enough praises....a big thank you to all the staff....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Bronx, New York

Perfect for me

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, friendly staff, quiet location just across the street from the beach, small but beautifully landscaped pool and outdoor area.
Cons: I know management must want to reduce the chance of insects, but a small microwave would be a nice addition.
Location: Reduit Beach is across the road, with Spinnakers Restaurant right on the beach - open late with good food.
I selected Ginger Lily over Coco Palm after reading many reviews of both hotels. Since my preference is small boutique hotels, Ginger Lily seemed ideal. Being guaranteed a second floor room was another plus. The hotel is as charming as its pictures, with lush gardens and a calming feel. My room was extremely spacious, light and airy - even without the curtains open, the room was bright because of the white walls and clerestory windows. My balcony was private with no one in front; there was a peek-a-boo view of the ocean with sailboat masts visible. Although the shower was open, there was no chance of water wetting the floor due to it's size - almost the size of a bedroom! TV, refrigerator, internet and AC all worked perfectly. The front desk staff at Ginger Lily were professional and helpful. Kathy assisted me in carrying my luggage upstairs and made recommendations for entertainment. When I had an early departure for a tour before breakfast was served, the early morning receptionist gave me bananas to take along. Carlton, the overnight security guard, was friendly and offered to get me a taxi for an evening out. Everyone was pleasant except one morning staff person - when I asked for coffee and juice 10 minutes before the end of breakfast service, she glanced at the clock twice, as if she hoped the hands would speed up and she would be able to say no.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Ginger Lilly hote

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We had an amazing two weeks at the Ginger Lilly. The room was huge spacious as well as the bathroom which has a big walk in shower. Perfectly clean every day, lovely little terrace area with hammock. The pool area is really pretty with lots of shady areas which we definitely needed. The staff are all really friendly and helpful, it was so quiet and relaxing.. Much better than an all inclusive place in my opinion and so reasonably priced. I saw some bad reviews about the breakfast but actually the yoghurt, toast, juice and fruit was all you needed to start the day. Reduit beach is right across the road which is a gorgeous beach mixed with holiday makers and local st Lucian's. There are loads of nice shops and restaurants near by as well as the marina which is a short taxi ride or boat ride away. I loved Rodney bay and would definitely recommend the Ginger Lilly if your not bothered about having 5 star luxury. I'd say the photos and ratings do not do justice to how nice it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a fabulous beach.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: pretty and small
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing - okay but could so easily be better. TV was disappointing - poor reception on most channels and no programme guide
Location: easy walk to most things, good restaurants nearby
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Walking distance to almost everything. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice little pool to relax after a sea swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chabi from Toronto

Quiet hotel for couples and one child

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The manner it was kept with a pool and seating. The rooms were large.
Cons: The AC needs servicing.
Location: Resturant, Beach for late bathing .Close walk to malls and groceries
Pleasant staff, convenient to beach, shopping at groceries, eating places, Available taxi services. The environment was safe just opposite the police station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lyz from NY

Quiet boutique hotel near beach and entertainment

Posted May 19, 2014
This hotel is such a gem. A few steps from the beach (you need to cross the street), a few steps from the restaurants, clubs etc. Our room was facing the pool, large room, very comfortable. Room has a kitchen and a dining room, but we never used it. Staff very helpful (we forgot a phone charger and they charged our phone for us, among other things).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcela from New York, NY

Nice little hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Size, pool, proximity to the beach and town.
I loved the size of this hotel, it felt more like staying in a private house rather than a hotel, proximity to the beach and town. I stayed there with my 2-1/2 year old daughter and it was very convenient and perfect for us. The pool was right in front of our room, the safe was very very friendly.