Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short overnight for business

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Even though my stay was for one night only the stay was comfortable and above my expectations for a typical hotel room. Loved the bath as it was spacious and welcoming. We were greeted by one of the resident felines and that offered a touch of being at a home rather than at a hotel. Location is great as you can walk straight out of the hotel across the road and onto the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris & Regina from US

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Perfect for those wanting a low key, immerse yourself in the people, culture and relaxed atmosphere. Kathy and Cheryl are great and will help make your stay a great one with restaurant recommendations, directions and guidance. Their Pina Colada's by the pool are perfect too. Security @ night was welcomed. Front gate closed/locked @ 10 but no problem gaining entrance after 10 with guard right there on site. Thanks to Cornell also. We could have stayed much longer, but reality returns eventually. Return trip we will stay here once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dewey from Lake Geneva, WI

Affordable, clean, convenient location Hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Room and bathroom are large and very clean. Across the street from Renduit Beach. Within walking distance to many restaurants, grocery store, bank.
Cons: More parking space.
Location: Renduit Beach is across the street. Within walking distance to many restaurants, grocery stores, mall, bank, bus stop.
We had a great experience staying at the Ginger Lily Hotel. Rooms were very clean, large room, large bathroom, across the street from Renduit Beach. Within walking distance to many restaurants, grocery store, bank, mall, bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j and b from Kent, U.K.

happy holiday

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Good location, 2 minute walk to a lovely beach and lots of restaurants nearby to chose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: The village with shops and 2 supermarkets, post office, banks etc. were 15 minutes walk away and the beautiful Marina a further 20 minute walk.
We had a very enjoyable stay at The Ginger Lily Hotel for the second year running and hope to go again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Essex UK

Nice and quiet ideal for relaxing

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Relaxed, good location.
Location: Easy walking distance for restaurants of which there are plenty to choose from. Shopping mall close by, beach opposite.
Good location opposite beach and easy walking distance of main town/restaurants. Perfect location for those who just want to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant escape from the other hotels on the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Nice atmosphere, spacious rooms, accommodating staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Close to all restaurants and to the beach. Razmataz Indian (Nepalese chef) is one of the friendliest restaurants I've ever been in.
i was there with my elderly father. The staff were very lovely to him, and were accommodating. On the days that the cruise ships come in and the beach is packed, it's a great little haven away from those crowds, and yet just across the street from the beach and close to all of the restaurants. The breakfast was not great -- just a small change of some nice baguette or brown toast and some fresh juice over concentrate would really improve things. The grounds are lovely; it's cosy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay at Ginger Lily!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Location: All restaurants, bars, clubs, beach, shopping, etc.. is walking distance from Ginger Lily Hotel.
While visiting Rodney Bay, we stayed at Ginger Lily. The hotel was clean, the staff were all friendly and helpful-when needed. The rooms were perfectly comfortable, we stayed in room number 8 and would recommend this room as it is perfectly situated on the hotel grounds, away from any street noise, and not on ground floor (private). This hotel is in the perfect spot across from main beach area and near all restaurants/shops. We looked around at the hotels near by (hotel strip) and felt Ginger Lily was the nicest out of them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Kent UK

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: small hotel, but large rooms opening directly to courtyard and pool.
Cons: Room had kettle and coffee maker, but could have small oven or hob, as only breakfast provided.
Location: Opposite superb beach with great swimming and views, and all sorts of beach activities.
Lovely small secluded hotel, but close to gorgeous beach, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael godfrey from trinidad

Suite room

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a suite room for a family of 4. Hotel location great - right next to access for beach, restaurants and shops all within 5 to 10 mins walk. Basic breakfast included but I prefer to make my own hence shuite room with basic cooking facilit. This is a small hotel so don't expect big hotel facilities - however for location doesn't have big hotel prices. Staff generally very helpful