Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, tranquil hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The environmentally friendly policy, decor, room size, pool area and staff.
Cons: More options could be provided at breakfast, as well as a few snacks to enjoy with drinks at the bar.
Location: Beautiful beach just across the road, with watersports available. Water taxi to Pigeon Island nearby. Excellent variety of restaurants within walking.
The Ginger Lily is a beautiful boutique hotel just across the road from St Lucia's best beach. Rooms are large and attractively decorated, with comfortable beds, small kitchenettes, free Wifi and huge bathrooms. All come with their own patio/balcony, complete with table and hammock. The pool is small but well-maintained and surrounded by nice seating areas and a small bar. Breakfast is simple but adequate and there is a wide variety of restaurants and cafes within a short walking distance. Staff are exceptionally kind and friendly and really made the stay pleasant. So much nicer than a large resort - it's quiet, welcoming and very personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia

Great hidden beauty!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: CLEAN, big room, nice furniture, big bathroom,lots of towels good AC,
Cons: my TV had a blurred area. I had never seen a flat screen with such an unusual blemish on it but I wasn't there to watch it anyway so I didn't ask.
Location: 100 yds from Reduit beach with water sports and several restaurants & bars.
I stayed here post Windjammer cruise on the Sagitta. Our group of 24 had looked at the Ginger Lilly but there was just not enough open accomodations for us to take over the hotel. We stayed at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort due to its size and proximity to the beach. I stayed a few days after and although a few others elected to go where they knew, I chose the Ginger Lilly which is across the street and much less expensive. I am VERY glad I did! The entire place is immaculate. Although a smaller property, the rooms were larger and much more nicely appointed. My shower was about 7' sq and had great pressure. The complimentary water in the fridge was a welcome touch too. The bar requires going 20' to the front desk to be served but there are so many other restaurants and bars nearby it doesn't matter. The beach is across the street just past the police station. I have found my new favorite hotel in St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Quiet Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice, quiet hotel... 10 mins walk to Rodney Bay mall, and just across the road to the beach and Spinnakers bar and restaurant. Can't wait to return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental Breakfast needs improvement

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great location. Close to beach, police station, restaurants, mall and many other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

A wonderful Vacation at Ginger Lily Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Apart from the ideal location the staff was friendly and welcoming . The hotel was well maintained and was generally vary clean.
Cons: The continental breakfast was very limited and greater variety should be added
Location: Location very good, near beach, near shopping, a variety of restaurants at hand, a variety of water activities.
The hotel was ideally located for the kind of vacation we planned . My wife and I had our pre - teen over active grandsons with us .The pool was adequate and the beach was just across the street and that was their main interest. Shops restaurants and supermarkets were within an easy walking distance thus allowing us to provide for their enlarged appetites and late night pangs of hunger. The taxi drivers and tour operational staff went out of their way to provide courteous service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location. Good security.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good experience. Need some 110v outlets. Otherwise excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel, great staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nice and private and calming..i hate those big hotels so the ginger lily was perfect and the rooms are like a little apartments...
Cons: Nothing everything was fantastic.
Location: plenty of eating places even on a budget. there are plenty of water sport or day trips or just sun bathe on the beach.
The ginger Lily hotel is fantastic, clean and welcoming. The staff was great very near to the beach, we could not have asked for better. I would recommend any one to stay at the Ginger Lily Hotel. room was cleaned every day as was the pool..breakfast was good..Overall i cannot give this hotel enough praises....a big thank you to all the staff....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Bronx, New York

Perfect for me

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, friendly staff, quiet location just across the street from the beach, small but beautifully landscaped pool and outdoor area.
Cons: I know management must want to reduce the chance of insects, but a small microwave would be a nice addition.
Location: Reduit Beach is across the road, with Spinnakers Restaurant right on the beach - open late with good food.
I selected Ginger Lily over Coco Palm after reading many reviews of both hotels. Since my preference is small boutique hotels, Ginger Lily seemed ideal. Being guaranteed a second floor room was another plus. The hotel is as charming as its pictures, with lush gardens and a calming feel. My room was extremely spacious, light and airy - even without the curtains open, the room was bright because of the white walls and clerestory windows. My balcony was private with no one in front; there was a peek-a-boo view of the ocean with sailboat masts visible. Although the shower was open, there was no chance of water wetting the floor due to it's size - almost the size of a bedroom! TV, refrigerator, internet and AC all worked perfectly. The front desk staff at Ginger Lily were professional and helpful. Kathy assisted me in carrying my luggage upstairs and made recommendations for entertainment. When I had an early departure for a tour before breakfast was served, the early morning receptionist gave me bananas to take along. Carlton, the overnight security guard, was friendly and offered to get me a taxi for an evening out. Everyone was pleasant except one morning staff person - when I asked for coffee and juice 10 minutes before the end of breakfast service, she glanced at the clock twice, as if she hoped the hands would speed up and she would be able to say no.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Ginger Lilly hote

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We had an amazing two weeks at the Ginger Lilly. The room was huge spacious as well as the bathroom which has a big walk in shower. Perfectly clean every day, lovely little terrace area with hammock. The pool area is really pretty with lots of shady areas which we definitely needed. The staff are all really friendly and helpful, it was so quiet and relaxing.. Much better than an all inclusive place in my opinion and so reasonably priced. I saw some bad reviews about the breakfast but actually the yoghurt, toast, juice and fruit was all you needed to start the day. Reduit beach is right across the road which is a gorgeous beach mixed with holiday makers and local st Lucian's. There are loads of nice shops and restaurants near by as well as the marina which is a short taxi ride or boat ride away. I loved Rodney bay and would definitely recommend the Ginger Lilly if your not bothered about having 5 star luxury. I'd say the photos and ratings do not do justice to how nice it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a fabulous beach.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: pretty and small
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing - okay but could so easily be better. TV was disappointing - poor reception on most channels and no programme guide
Location: easy walk to most things, good restaurants nearby
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Walking distance to almost everything. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice little pool to relax after a sea swim.