Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Every room seem to have a view of water.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: How attentive the staff was. One waitress Petra even remembered what I had to drink for breakfast.
Cons: Have warmer water for showers.
Location: Excellent location mostly away from other hotels. Walked to national landmark of Pigeon Island. Horseback riding. Water activities available.
As soon as we arrived they had towels and rum punch ready. I felt safe being there. They made copies of our passports upon arrival. Every time we left to do an activity they asked the driver our room number and checked us off when we returned. It was a gated resort. All staff always spoke regardless if they were gardening or working the desk. We did an activity with people from other hotels. Upon returning, when the driver pulled up to our hotel people on the van started looking around and saying " wow who's staying here". They were staying at a popular hotel resort beside us that starts with an S. The concierge was diligent in assisting me when one of my activities was cancelled. I was still able to attend that activity that same day. I also informed the concierge I didn't know how to operate my washer. Less than ten minutes later staff was knocking on my door. My daughter enjoyed all the special attention. She even slept on the balcony one night. My husband loved the personal conversation with everyone in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Luxurious villa and all around great place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: We loved the decor, comfort and size of the villas. The view on the beach was very nice and it was pretty convenient to restaurants in Rodney Bay.
Cons: There was one lady working the desk one night when we asked for help booking an excursion after the concierge went home that was borderline rude.
Location: We enjoyed the chef quality meals at the Blue Olive, the Pink Plantation, and Garden of Delicacy. "Endless Summer" catamaran adventure and Rainforest.
First time in St. Lucia, so we took a chance with the Landings and were very pleased with our stay! The villa was very spacious and the view of the harbor out the back door was so pretty. The beds were so comfortable that we looked to see what the mattress brand was so we can purchase one (Kingsdown). The meals we ate at the hotel were really delicious. Everything on the island is pricey - especially food and taxis. We enjoyed the beach space and floated around on the comfy floats provided by the hotel. We also discovered you can snorkel beside the rock wall and see just as many fish as we saw on an excursion. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the maids even washed our dishes after we cooked a meal. We felt very pampered and hope to someday return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Rooms are big. Very clean, Very nice staff.
Location: All night life is in nearby Rodney Bay. It is a short 5 minute taxi ride away ($15 US each way). Its a little too far to walk.
We were very pleasantly surprised by The Landings. Our room was huge and very clean. The grounds were well kept and the staff very friendly. The beach was very nice and not crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fabio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce from Oxford, Ohio

review

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
tremendous!!! Will return, without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel with good attention from hotel staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Customer service, Very spacious room. Good beach service. Very family friendly.
Cons: More food choices- need more restaurant.
Location: Close to their main shopping center.
Very glad booking this hotel. Good customer service. Has it's own beach club and beach. All the staff are nice and greeting. The only disadvantage is- too far away from airport. Also not many choices on the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from New york

Xxx

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Unfirtunately The grounds have a construction site at the front entrance There since 2008 apparently No attention has been paid to cover this areA, bad first impression. For a 5 star resort this is unacceptable. Plantings are needed to shield this Tennis courts need repair, nets etc. lights burnt out. elevators were out frequently. Bikes would be nice for guests. We tried with the concierge to no avail. This is a lovely resort that needs a bit of attention staff is most courteous. Concierge is not well informed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities, terrible housekeeping

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Big apartment, clean beach, good food.
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING!
We were very pleased with the size of our apartment and the huge balcony. The beach and pool areas were clean with plenty of chairs and umbrellas, and the food at the restaurants was of a much higher standard than we have experienced at other "all-inclusive" resorts. The bellboy who showed us to our room told us that we would get housekeeping twice a day, and that things such as towels, toiletries, and laundry detergent would be replaced as we used them. For the first two nights, we did not get any evening "turndown" service. Oh well, we can live without it. But the daytime service got later and later until the last day, when they did not come at all! We called to complain and were told they would send someone while we were out at dinner. We came back and the beds had been "turned down", but no one had done any of the other standard daytime things like cleaning up the dishes or taking out the trash. Turndown service also got later and later throughout the week, to the point that our children were in bed and we were in our pajamas when they finally showed up. Also, we were reusing our towels most of the time, but about three days before we left they started taking away things like bathmats and not replacing them. They also stopped bringing new toiletries and the laundry detergent was never replaced throughout our stay. The microwave in our apartment was also broken and the washing machine leaked all over the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time Share Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The resort is really just a timeshared owned facilities. The rooms are very spacious and nice and they do have a nice small beach, however do not expect a "resort" style hotel. Pools are small, restaurant is very overpriced, and food is marginal. Plan on grocery shopping and making dinner in the room or going elsewhere to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The Landings - beautiful resort - weak staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The Landings is a very beautiful resort to stay if you are planning a trip to St.Lucia. The suites are beautiful with beach and sunset views. With that said, the service staff and food leave plenty of room for improvement. (That is when executive management LEAVE the premises) management was there for the first three days of our trip and the staff, service, and food was outstanding. However, on the fourth day, when they left, it was obvious that the staff and chef were only putting on a "show" for the executives. The food options were horrendous - odd buffets every night with cold/reheated leftovers and the staff became rude with in-fighting and jokes at guests expense. One of the butlers felt it necessary to tell a staff member to "be nice" as she was mocking a guest leaving dinner one night. I was beside myself with disbelief, when I witnesed this behavior. It's sad that their service was so inconsistent, because the beautiful resort deserves so much better.