Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London

Absolutely fantastic.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
The hotel was just beautiful, the rooms very well appointed and luxurious. The staff were friendly and helpful but the tour desk / concierge can be slow to book trips. I would suggest you research alternative providers in Rodney Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Pendleton, NY

Luxury Resort

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Luxurious resort, very friendly staff, good food
Cons: Need better wi fi in the rooms, it was spotty. Shuttle to Rodney Bay should pick you up in 2 hours, 1 hour is ot enough time.
Location: Location is rather isolated. Easy walk to Pigeon Island. Visit Captain's Cellar Pub. Take shuttle to Rodney Bay.
We had a wonderful stay at The Landings. Our beach front condo was spacious, clean, and very well equipped. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The gardens are beautiful, very well kept. The food was very good at both restaurants. The beds were very comfortable, nice linens and pillows. We could be in the beach in less than a minute. Beach towels and snorkeling equipment were provided. Plenty of comfortable lounge chairs and umbrellas at the beach. Security guards were at the beach at all times, we were only approached by a local vendor once. The kitchen is very well equipped if you wanted to cook meals instead of eating out. There was a patio facing the water with lounge chairs, dining table and chairs and a jacuzzi. There was also a patio in front facing the gardens, perfect for late afternoon when it was too hot to sit on the other patio. Both patios had ceiling fans. So many small touches--lighted make up mirror in the bathroom, bathrobes, turn down service with bottled water left by the bed, remote control ceiling fan, ice maker in the freezer, cold packs in the freezer, good quality toiletries, recessed lighting with dimmer switches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Extremely good service from staff, very accomodating, right on a beautiful beach
Cons: Kid's club was more like a daycare....needed more outdoor activities (or probably more kids)
Location: Horseback riding and watersports right on the beach, charter tours for dolphin and whale watching.
My stay at the Landings turned out to be much better than I expected in the end I was disappointed that I didn't extend my vacation to spend a couple MORE days in St. Lucia. The hotel was really lovely, right on the beach, great breakfasts and very accomodating staff. There the beach and quite a few swimming pools and jacuzzis. Great for couples as well as families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JS from Houston

Excellent hotel by a perfect beach

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The beach. The service. The room
Cons: The restaurant, up the quality of breakfast, lower the prices for lunch an dinner. Shuttle to Rodney Bay, allow more time, add an evening schedule.
Location: Location is good a but a bit too far from airport. Despite that, I would stay here again.
We had a wonderful stay at The Landings and in St. Lucia in general, it is a great island. Hotel is beautiful and well maintained. Staff was exceptional. Friendly, courteous and helpful. We got an upgraded village which was gorgeous and huge. The beach is perfect. Calm clear water. Beautiful sand. Plenty of umbrellas and chairs. Water sports. Bar service right to your spot. The restaurant is definitely the weakest link. Breakfast (which was included in our rate) was good but not at the level of a 41/2 star hotel. Prices for lunch and dinner are way too high, not worth. This is what made my review a 4 and not a 5. They have a shuttle to Rodney Bay which seems convenient but we ended up renting a car to have more freedom to explore at our leisure, which I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Virginia

Excellent venue.

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Location on the island
Cons: Signage to get to the hotel and the operations of the toilets - the rarely flushed.
Location: Rodney Bay is 10 minutes away and offers shopping and groceries.
This is an awesome property in one of the most desirable locations on the island. We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath condo on the top floor with our own jacuzzi. Our balcony was close to 30 feet long and faced the marina, which get's the afternoon breeze without the sun. We found ourself bringing back dinners so we could eat outside. The hotel staff was very attentive. A/C works like a charm and everyone had plenty of room. The beach staff is very attentive and our son took a sailing lesson. The breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lavender from New York, NY

Birthday/Couples Retreat

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The staff and driver was incredible. Very welcoming and informative. The Spa is a must.
Cons: My husband and I always stay at the luxurious hotels. There's absolutely nothing that needs to be improved. Everything was at its best in my opinion.
Location: The location was great. The Landings is near by Rodney Bay (the mall). There's great local restaurants and fine dining near by.
I stayed at The Landings from Wednesday, July 17th to Monday, July 22nd, 2013 to celebrate my wonderful husband's birthday. I went with two other couples. It was the best time we ever had. Everything went well from the airport transfer to the hotel. It felt like our own condo. It was so spacious and clean. The cleaning staff came in the morning and evening. Breakfast was phenominal. It was very filling. We weren't hungry until the evening. I would not recommend the all inclusive package. There's only two restaurants at The Landings. We were a bit apprehensive in going into town prior to our arrival but The Landings made you feel very safe. We had our own personal driver that took us anywhere we wanted for a fixed price for 6 people throughout the duration we were there. We had an amazing time.
3 out of 5
by Georgie from London

A little disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The beach was a perfect place to watch the sunset.
Cons: WI-FI or the lack of it.
The Landings is a nice enough hotel but after staying at Le Sport before I was a little disappointed in comparison. From a service perspective I think The Landings let's itself down. One evening it took more than half an hour before someone approached me to see if I wanted a drink while I was taking in the sunset at the bar. The WIFI is a little unreliable and ONLY available in two public areas within the hotel. They ran out of beach towels by mid-day on my last day and it was for some reason very difficult to get an appointment at the spa - even a couple of days in advance. The final sign was when I was leaving the concierge didn't even have the decency to help put my bags in the taxi where there was a female driver. The options around food are limiting -- potentially due to the fact I was staying in low season. The food I did order though was of high quality. The apartments are spacious and a good night due to unavailability I was upgraded from a 1 bed to a 3 bedroom apartment which was a nice surprise. I didn't get that warm welcoming feeling that I like so much about Le Sport. I wouldn't recommend The Landings for a single traveler - its more suited to families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, luxurious, beach front hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Beachfront location. Great service but slow island style which was expected!
Cons: We did have some ant and mosquito issues that the hotel couldn't really remedy but the villas are privately owned so they should address.
Location: Far 1.45 hr drive from Vieux Fort airport but one of most beautiful resorts. Spa nice. Not great shopping.
Our extended family of ten planned this vacation and were thrilled to find the hotel actually looked as good in person as the website! Our villas were high end for a family vacation with kids and grandparents! The staff was very accommodating. Off season was a great time! Not too crowded to easily get a complimentary lounger beachfront daily! Pools pretty. Recommend room by Beach Club for convenience given most daytime meals and drinks occur there. Not tons of night life and definitely recommend trying restaurants in Rodney Bay given only 2 at hotel but would definitely go back.