Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right on beach

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Fantastic rooms great location good facilities
Amazing relaxing holiday. Had a great time doing water ports on the beach. Had a fantastic boat charter with Exodus - would definitely recommend them. Trips to Rodney bay where there are restaurants on the beach which is a lovely way to spend an evening. Definitely will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from ny ny

Beautiful hotel suite

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Very nice. Very pretty. The suite was very comfortable. We only had a problem with check out. They tried to charge us again for the suite. When brought to their attention, they corrected it. The food was great. The service was not consist. Sometimes it was really great. Other times it seemed like the staff did not care. A lot of families with very young children. We plan to return and I would recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from NYC

Luxury rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Great room
Cons: Food options at main restaurant not very diverse -- if you ask they will make something not on the menu of buffet, but you need to ask!
Location: In Rodney Bay on Pigeon Island causeway. lots of watersports nearby (not at the hotel itself), can walk up to top of historic Pigeon Island
Great layout around a small marina and public beach. Very comfortable, well equipped rooms which are kept very clean by the excellent friendly people who work there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, an overall great experience.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
A beautiful relaxing beach with easy access to a fantastic beach front restaurant. The rooms are very comfortable and well kept. Staff provide a lot of great advice on adventuring around the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Luxurious, roomy villa close to the beach.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Spacious villa, convenient to the beach. Very nice fitness center. Staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our family of 4 (two college students) had a wonderful vacation. Breakfast buffet was a great start to the day. The beach is beautiful, water sports are very convenient, the resort has its own marina! There could be more dining options on premises. Dining at Rodney Bay is a 10 minute, $15 (US) trip away. All levels of hiking are available on the island and we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms and beach
Cons: More food options.
Location: Rodney Bay Town and Rodney Bay Marina provides all the shopping and restaurants.
Beautiful beach, beatuiful rooms, and great staff. Not for those who want a lot going on, great for those who want peace and quiet. Great for kids and families, beach is calm with shallow water. Rooms are huge and well taken care of, they have everything you need, just bring your bathing suit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from New York

Perfect family beach vacation

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Service, the beach, the room, the food, the sand and ocean were the best we have seen in the Caribbean, the town offered many gourmet restaurants
Cons: The kitchen was sparsely equipped, we had trouble trying to actually cook our own meals but who wants to cook on vacation anyway?
Location: The location was definitely worth the 1.5 hour drive from the airport, the beach was perfect and there were many restaurants and shopping nearby
We just returned from a perfect week at the Landings and we can't wait to return! We stayed the second week of January and it was the best vacation we have even been on. A special thank you to Ophelia and Selma at the restaurant who were the most attentive servers and played endlessly with out 4 year old daughter, we couldn't have asked for better service. We have traveled to dozens of resorts on many different islands and the Landings at St. Lucia was our favorite by far. First and foremost was the excellent service, from the restaurants and bars to the housekeeping service. The gym was the best equipped we have ever seen in the Caribbean, and there was literally a man on his hands and knees dusting ever corner every day, it was exceptional. We booked an oceanfront one bedroom suite but were upgraded upon arrival to a two bedroom, the room was the highest quality with extremely comfortable beds, luxurious bathrooms, and a huge terrace (that was our favorite part). We loved dining on the terrace with our stunning ocean view, it was magical. The sand was silky soft, the water was crystal clear Caribbean blue and calm, there were no rocks or shells just a perfect sandy bottom, the green mountains provided a beautiful scenic view. We literally spent all day every day sitting on the beach in the perfect sunny weather, and beach toys were available for our daughter who had a blast building sand castles and playing in the ocean. Our room was spotless the food was excellent, perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing place!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food and location,
Location: Rodney bay was good - had shops and restaurants
We've just returned from a 4 day stay on our honeymoon . We had an amazing time and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel was beautiful and our apartment had everything you would need and more. The staff make this place though and I can honestly say that everyone we dealt with was pleasant and prepared to do anything to make our stay comfortable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gumby212 from New York City

Would not take much to make this a "5"

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrific employees with less than terrific management. People are very wiling to help but don't seem to know what to do. For instance rather than letting a shuttle go to town with three people on it, they insist the rule is 4 people or the shuttle cannot go....and it didn't! The busiest week of the year had broken hot tubs at the pool for the entire week! That said, everyone is very nice so it's hard to get mad, just frustrating when it could be easily much better. There is a big beach staff that could EASILY have organized games with the awkward teenagers hovering around, or the little kids growing listless on the sand, but again nobody takes the initiative to make this gorgeous property a 5 star stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronan from Houston & Aberdeen (Scotland)

Couldnt have asked for more, but we did....

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Beach and accomodation
Cons: Better menu both for adults and kiddos
Not much to really talk about, the hotel facilities were excellant, rooms...less rooms, more like top notch appartments, ugraded from 1 bedroom to 2 bedroom whicvh really helped the wife, our 4 yearold and I, for the most part this was Expedia's doing. The beach is stunning, thats all that can be said. Nice sand, calm waters, cordoned off from boating and manned by friendly security. The only down side was the food wasnt quite upto 5 diamond rating (5 star). Limited menu that was pricy, the kid menu encouraged scurvey...we ended up ordering from the menu for our 4 year old so she could get some nutrition at cost....given that she would only eat a small portion. Would we go back...in a flash...and take advatage of the well stocvked kitchenette that would put most homes to shame....