Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Landings was amazing! The room was absolutely beautiful, extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Resort, more transport options reqd

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Transport and food options
The resort , staff and facilities were excellent. The transport options to get to Rodney bay were restrictive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Immaculate, high end (pricey), close to beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful, exclusive, upscale.
Cons: More food options (a la cart). Boys were hungry and two restaurants is not enough. Need a less expensive means to town for more food options
Location: Perfect location. Maintains ambiance and element of exclusivity. A lot to do and a lot of options. Should have less expensive taxi/shuttles to town.
Would definitely come back. But needs a small gift shop for water, snacks, sundries, etc. while maintaining the ambiance and exclusivity of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karol from Austin, Texas

Loved The Landings

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a 2-bed/2.5 bath villa on the harbor side. It was very close to the beach and Beach House. The villa was perfect for myself and 2 adult daughters. Plenty of room and we spent most of our time on the harbor patio. The locking door on the front patio from the hall allowed us to leave wet swim gear without fear (the door to the villa also locked). Lovely furnishings, nice to have fully stocked kitchen for snacks and morning coffee. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows plump. Turn down was a nice touch with water left on each side of the beds. Housekeeping was excellent; we truly felt like we were on vacay. The beach was well kept and snorkeling was fun. The kayaks and other equipment in good condition with helpful staff. The Beach House food was very good, nicely presented, prices in line with area. The staff from wait to chef were incredibly friendly. The service time was rather prompt - they must have read the reviews. Thanks to Selma and Trisha for the warm conversations and info. Breakfast was amazing each day - thanks Hotels.com. The hotel is on the north side of the island and admittedly far from the usual tourist must see sites but we took personal tours by van and water taxi and saw everything. Nice, comfortable property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Virginia

Wonderful resort!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, natural beach, nice snorkeling, very helpful and friendly staff, excellent rooms, beautiful views.
Cons: A convenience shop on site would be nice, however a short walk towards pigeon island reveals several shops and bars in a public park.
Location: Climb pigeon island to see the British fort and buildings. The park is beautiful and admission is $7. Ther are many excursions to choose from.
We got an ocean-view, two bedroom suite. The view was amazing, and the room was modern and clean. It was the small things that set this room apart from other resorts I have been to. It had three balconies and a ceiling fan in every room to include the balcony overlooking the ocean. The food at the beach club was absolutely wonderful. It relied more on the quality of the food rather than salt and sugar to hide poor food quality like at other resorts. I would recommend an ocean view because of the length of the walk from the marina to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun from nh

Luxury Accommodations

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Beach and rooms are beautiful
Cons: Needs convenience store on-site
Location: Pigeon island within walking distance
Overall I would give this hotel a solid 4.5. Staff was terrific, beach and rooms are beautiful....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerome from Trinidad

Excellent hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there while attending the St. Lucia jazz festival. Excellent hotel, I was upgraded to a two bedroom. Beautiful sea views from balcony. Service was fast and everything was done with a smile. Front desk was very helpful with information about the festival. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodney from Barbados

Posted May 15, 2014
wonderful..love every moment..rooms well laid out, clean..helpful staff...pleasant personalities...all around great experience..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Toronto, Canada

So Close To 5 Star

Posted May 15, 2014
I stayed here with my family for the first 2 weeks of May. Weather was great, only 1 day of rain, the Jazz festival was on so it was busy the last 4 days of our trip. Nice beach, nice pools. A few things that would have made the trip 5 star worthy. I have been the service industry for many years and it really comes down to the little details. On the rooms, replace used items. I think it's simple really. When a coffee creamer or a roll of toilet paper is removed from its place, replace it. No one should have to call down to housekeeping for anything, unless you need more than the standard amount in the room. My family and I were by the pool a lot, and not once were we asked if we would like a drink. I would have to go to the bar to order it and then they would bring it to me. All you need is a system like at the beach where you put a flag up on your chair if you need something. I would have ordered much more. The only other thing is that one of the hot tubs was always not working. For a hotel of this caliber, that should not be the case. Staff could have been a little more friendly at the restaurant, especially if you are charging the 10% service charge. Front desk staff was very friendly. It's a few little things, but they would go a long way to making The Landings a Five Star Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel on a Beautiful Island

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: This was the best Hotel Room I have ever stayed in and I travel a lot around the globe, so very recommendable.
Cons: The only issue we had was with the one emplyee that checked us in he was very condesending towards my wife and I just because she is from St.Lucia
We have been to St.Lucia over 10 times already but we have not yet experienced a Hotel like that before. The Rooms are spectacular and have an extremely high quality to it. You feel at home right away and this continues throughout the whole Hotel complex, from the Restaurants to the Spa area everything is just perfect. The Hotel Rooms are very spacious and are ideal for Families, the rooms are seperated and all have on suites. The living room has a very comfy couch and each of the rooms including the living room have their own flat screen TV. The Patio area is well designed and the Jacuzzi just topped the whole thing off. The beach is right on your doorstep and is one of the nicest beaches I have every seen. The food was also great, huge selection for the breakfast and great quality throughout.