Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014
We stayed at the landings for three nights. Overall we had a nice stay. +spacious, clean villas +beautiful beach +friendly staff, concierge especially was lovely - wait time at restaurant. Service was slow - cost of some services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beautiful well positioned hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendly relaxed atmosphere of the hotel. I cannot rate too highly the helpful friendly staff - a great place to stay.
Location: Pigeon Island is close by and you can walk too and climb up! The hotel can arrange trips to the volcano and the rain forest.
A beautifully presented hotel. Excellent facilities - lovely safe sandy beach and the choice of two swimming pools. The Beach Club restaurant was casual and open all day for meals and drinks and attended by friendly helpful staff. The Palms restaurant is a more formal dining experience, with varied choices on the menu and excellent and well cooked food! The staff were courteous and friendly. We enjoyed two very good meals here and also very much enjoyed the bar, where the friendly barman would tailor a cocktail to your requirements!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Destination Overall

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent design and in perfect condition. Possibly newly built. Location is perfect, close to everything, yet very relaxing and quiet.
Cons: Only comment is the speed of service in the restaurant, although everyone was extremely polite and friendly, they are probably slightly under-staffed.
This was one of the best holidays I've ever been on to, and the hotel was one of the highlights. Nicely compliments the beauty of the island, and the exceptional friendliness of everyone we met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Paradise Found

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Villa was very well appointed, looked brand new, we only had breakfast included. We ate out in the evening and did go to a local grocery.
Cons: The spa could be better staffed, lacking towels and robes. Steam room was great
Location: from resort walk 15mins to Pigeon Island hike up to Signal Hill, just amazing views, great local lunch on the island on the beach in park
Just outstanding, amazing location, great staff, did not rent a care the front desk made arrangements at our request. Recommend Day Sail trip on "Endless Summer" to Soufrie to tour mud baths, waterfall, volcano and coco plantation.The staff greeted us with Champagne and ward towels when we arrived they arranged for a luxury transport from airport to resort. I recommend that as it is a 1.5 hr drive. The resort is on the North end this where most activity is so I recommend staying North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Awesome stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Landings was amazing! The room was absolutely beautiful, extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Resort, more transport options reqd

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Transport and food options
The resort , staff and facilities were excellent. The transport options to get to Rodney bay were restrictive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Immaculate, high end (pricey), close to beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful, exclusive, upscale.
Cons: More food options (a la cart). Boys were hungry and two restaurants is not enough. Need a less expensive means to town for more food options
Location: Perfect location. Maintains ambiance and element of exclusivity. A lot to do and a lot of options. Should have less expensive taxi/shuttles to town.
Would definitely come back. But needs a small gift shop for water, snacks, sundries, etc. while maintaining the ambiance and exclusivity of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karolfrom Austin, Texas

Loved The Landings

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a 2-bed/2.5 bath villa on the harbor side. It was very close to the beach and Beach House. The villa was perfect for myself and 2 adult daughters. Plenty of room and we spent most of our time on the harbor patio. The locking door on the front patio from the hall allowed us to leave wet swim gear without fear (the door to the villa also locked). Lovely furnishings, nice to have fully stocked kitchen for snacks and morning coffee. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows plump. Turn down was a nice touch with water left on each side of the beds. Housekeeping was excellent; we truly felt like we were on vacay. The beach was well kept and snorkeling was fun. The kayaks and other equipment in good condition with helpful staff. The Beach House food was very good, nicely presented, prices in line with area. The staff from wait to chef were incredibly friendly. The service time was rather prompt - they must have read the reviews. Thanks to Selma and Trisha for the warm conversations and info. Breakfast was amazing each day - thanks Hotels.com. The hotel is on the north side of the island and admittedly far from the usual tourist must see sites but we took personal tours by van and water taxi and saw everything. Nice, comfortable property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annfrom Virginia

Wonderful resort!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, natural beach, nice snorkeling, very helpful and friendly staff, excellent rooms, beautiful views.
Cons: A convenience shop on site would be nice, however a short walk towards pigeon island reveals several shops and bars in a public park.
Location: Climb pigeon island to see the British fort and buildings. The park is beautiful and admission is $7. Ther are many excursions to choose from.
We got an ocean-view, two bedroom suite. The view was amazing, and the room was modern and clean. It was the small things that set this room apart from other resorts I have been to. It had three balconies and a ceiling fan in every room to include the balcony overlooking the ocean. The food at the beach club was absolutely wonderful. It relied more on the quality of the food rather than salt and sugar to hide poor food quality like at other resorts. I would recommend an ocean view because of the length of the walk from the marina to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaunfrom nh

Luxury Accommodations

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Beach and rooms are beautiful
Cons: Needs convenience store on-site
Location: Pigeon island within walking distance
Overall I would give this hotel a solid 4.5. Staff was terrific, beach and rooms are beautiful....