Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim and Keri from Shropshire UK

Good place to stay in town

Posted Jan 31, 2012
Pros: The staff and owner David very helpfull, plus a young local lad there.
Cons: Menu
Location: On the beach near to town
We stayed the first few days at the Jalousie Plantation, a 6 star resort not far from Soufriere, fantastic, but also wanted some time in town to see the real St Lucia. When we arrived it looked a little run down and a bit of a shock after what we had come from, but when you get used to it, it’s a nice little hotel. The staff are nice and friendly and the room was clean enough and it did what we wanted, be a base at a low cost in town. There are no sun beds and you can’t use the beach outside due to it being where the local lads congregate. We found that there is another resort about a 2 mile walk away up the hill where you can use their beach for free, but take your own towels as they charge 5usD for each rent, took us 35 mins. Food was not good, breakfast is ok but very limited, and there was not much on the menu, when we were there, it was all off! But there is another hotel next door where the food is ok. All in all, it’s a good base in town. Would I go again..Yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Quiet corner of Soufriere

Posted Jan 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This quiet corner of the city, right on the beach, was a welcome respite from the crowded streets. The view across the bay is fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Still Beach House - would not stay there again

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
- Bathroom missing half a row of tiles in the shower stall. - No hand towel was given, had to ask and staff acted like they were doing a big favor. - The cook did not show up to prepare breakfast, the waitress had to improvise. - Staff did not even return greetings of "Good Morning" or "Good Evening."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Skipton, Yorkshire,UK

Wake up to gentle lapping of waves on beach-beautiful sunsets over cliff-peaceful, fantastic views

Posted Nov 24, 2011
Location: Soufriere has a lot to offer--sulpher springs, botanical gardens tet Paul walking trail as well as several resorts that offer scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking
This hotel is not for the socialite or wild party person. Just five rooms in the quietest part of Soufriere beach-with fantastic view over to the petit Pieton. Each room has balcony and large kingsize comfortable bed covered in mosquito net and television, as well as shower,toilet, air-conditioning. You wake to gentle lapping of waves on beach, the crowing of cocks in the distance and the occasional barking of dog. often I got up in the early morning to watch daylight appear over the sea and the mountain. Likewise the sunsets were beautiful. Breakfast was adequate.One ate on a clean shaded terrace overlooking the beach and cliffs--same fantastic views. Although the hotel has restaurant, I generally ate next door at the Hummingbird Beach resort--excellent food here and pool. The owner of Still Beach ordered taxi for me from airport and I paid 60 USD each way. He can organise a tour for you of his plantation --a natural paradise and his worker Thomas is very informative and pleasant and will show you round. The only complaint I heard from an American couple was that there was no hot water for a shower in the early morning. I had taken my own shower gel and shampoo as I realised that for the price I paid for this room they would not be provided. I am a person who likes to do her OWN THING. I would return here. It would also make an excellent base for a couple with a hire car wanting to tour ST. LUCIA. You can walk into town from here during day . Kettle, toaster was in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Offers fabulous Piton and sea views

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and accomodating. The complimentary daily breakfast was delicious. The views from my balcony and the open air restaurant were beautiful and calming. The room itself felt a little closed in because the fixed wooden shutters made it difficult to see outside. I found the mattress too soft but my mate thought it was comfortable. It is a nice, safe and affordable place to stay near the Pitons and drive-in volcano. Don't miss the mud bath at the volcano.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY

Posted Jul 18, 2011
I wish I wouldve spent my money elsewhere!! Upon arrival, i was looking for a reception desk, but the manager just let me in w/o ID and gave me the keys to my room. The reception desk is a small desk in the dining area. Security is only one person, that let anyone in the "resort." There are 5 rooms of the "resort" and there were two rooms occupied. When I asked her to cater to me, there was a HUGE attitude. Lmtd options in complimentary breakfast: toast with eggsor pancakes. 2nd day of room, there was no indoor plumbing. We had to manually put LMTD water from shower and transfer it in inside of the toilet tank. Cab ride to the "resort" was $75. The beach at the "resort" horrible. Sand had many rocks and not white sand. They let anyone stay on their property. Too many children harrassing me asking me for my phone and chain as remembrance. Natives trying to take money from me. Souvenirs EXPENSIVE ($17US Dollars for a mug).... BASICALLY, THIS IS ONE EXPENSIVE ISLAND. If u want to party, in which what we were trying to do, stay at the resorts in the NORTH. We stayed in the WEST.