Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

A lot of potential, unfortunately neglected

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The view of the Pitons in the morning
Cons: On site management required, better food options
Location: Lots of activities in Soufriere and the surrounding areas.
There is no on-site management of the Beachhouse, so when we had issues with the water being turned off, there was no-one to speak to. We tried to go downstairs to the restaurant where we were given a meagre breakfast of a fruit plate, 3 pieces of toast and a single cup of coffee (more coffee was chargeable), but they pleaded ignorance and stated that the rooms and restaurant were two separate things and they did not know who to call. That's the reason you are required to pay upfront. Extremely disappointed and we left as soon as we could on the day of our departure for Anse Chastanet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol

Nice and clean friendly staff

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Everything was spotless they got us Shawn to give us a tour in his boat
Cons: Food and offer more information on things to do and see
Location: We were there on a Sunday and everything was closed
This is a small hotel with great view from the rooms outside porch For the price a nice place to stay. If you are looking for a white sand beach and big hotels luxuries this is not it for you. You may be the only one having breakfast or dinner in a large eating area and the food is adequate. The owners bend over backwards and are very nice. This is more like a bed and breakfast than a resort as we might think of in the US
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike

Great

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little place, right on the beach and on the edge of town. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We had dinner there and it was excellent and reasonably priced. I booked it as a one night stay before our fortnights accommodation and was hoping the bad reviews were wrong. They were, the Still Beach definitely does not deserve the bad reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christinefrom Delaware, USA

Great villa for experiencing the true St. Lucia

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: The people - very warm and welcoming. The beach is right there for you to enjoy (beach chairs are in patio area, not directly on the beach).
Cons: Breakfast is served around 8:30 a.m. every morning. If you need to leave earlier than that, you are on your own.
Location: This was one of the best things about our stay. Right on the beach & close to the best scenery on the island - many within walking distance.
This was our first trip to St. Lucia and we wanted to make sure that we stayed in a nice place but be near the local people to get a true feel of the island. Our wish surely came true. This is not a hoity-toity hotel that caters to the tourist that wants to stay onsite and get every need met. This place is nice, clean, very friendly with helpful staff. The beach is right there. The locals do swim with you but do not bother you. Petite Piton is right in front of you and all of the natural sites are in Soufriere. Many people come down from the Northern hotels and cruise ships for day excursions to this town. We went snorkeling, hiking, saw diamond falls, went to the Sulphur Springs, had a private tour on David's family's plantation, toured the entire island, and went swimming every day. We did not rent a car. Trevor picked us up and dropped us off at the airport and drove us around the island, Thomas was a great guide that took care of us everyday doing close-by excursions, we took a water taxi to go snorkeling. Talk to David about your plans and he will connect you with good people that will ensure you have a great experience without a huge cost. Breakfast was included every morning. We had a good breakfast with fresh fruit, great coffee and a smiling Kendra. Would definitely go back to the island and stay at the Still Beach House.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brad

Poor impression of a hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Avoid Soufriere. There is nothing there. Read the hotels.com reviews CAREFULLY and read between the lines VERY CAREFULLY. You can choose better vacation destinations. Come to think of it, avoid St. Lucia all together. The situation may be different at exclusive resorts, but we spent some of our time driving around and the cultural immersion was disappointing. The hassle and cost of getting there is not justified.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Reasonable budget option

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: Great location, amazing views, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Very dodgy plumbing, limited catering
Location: In the corner of a beautiful beach, 5 minutes walk from the town centre
If you're not looking for luxury and are prepared to leave the hotel and go into town for meals and entertainment, then the Still Beach House is a good option for a "base" at which to sleep and relax in the sunshine. Not really suitable for families with young children or anyone who has difficulties with mobility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: The amazing view of the Pitons. The staff there was also wonderful and friendly - and also, I was able to sit and watch quite a few hummingbirds!
The view was amazing! The staff there was also wonderful and friendly - and also, I was able to sit and watch quite a few hummingbirds out my window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Martinfrom London UK

A small hotel place with a great view

Posted Jul 2, 2012
By St Lucia standards, Still Beach House is reasonably priced; everything worked okay; and the Piton view from my room was to die for. Plus I walked out of the room to watch hummingbirds in the foliage. Staying in Soufriere gives you more of a feel for the island than the posh all-inclusive resorts. The beach in front of the hotel is so-so - pebbles once in the water - and the boys playing nearby might just disturb some guests. (Do watch out, though, for Friday jump-up night, when sound systems shake the town). Overall, a good economy choice in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great! In soufriere... Where u have to drive to to see everything! Must go thru rainforest to get there. Not for weak stomachs... But if not at night can take a water taxi! Excellent views and you can hear the water fromyour rooms and balcony! Great view and delicious complimentary breakfast! Cooked to ur liking. The hotel owner used to own most of soufriere and has a plantation where all of the fresh fruit for breakfast is grown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nickfrom Philadelphia, PA, USA

Quiet, off the beaten path, B&B type

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Tranquility
Cons: Busy beach
Location: Phenomenal scenery
The Still beach house was a great place to stay if you like a quiet relaxing atmosphere. There are only five rooms, so it feels more like a B&B then a hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Eating dinner and breakfast is very nice....quiet, great view, and feels like a home-cooked meal because most of the time you are the only one in the restaurant. The only warnings I would give is that you must remember that you are in the city of Soufriere, not an an all-inclusive resort with your own private beach. The beach in front of the hotel is nice but is a public beach that all the locals go to. It is very busy with locals, especially on the weekends, and there a multiple "hucksters" lingering around. My advice would be to enjoy the tranquil complimentary breakfast and then take a water taxi to another beach (Jalousie, Anse Chastenat, etc) to soak up the sun.