Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Good for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location, view, price, clean rooms
Cons: staff hospitality, schedules the cleaning of the restaurant at a different time.
Location: Right on the beach. Short walk to town. Great location if you want to visit a lot of the southern tourist attractions
The best part about the still beach house is the location, view, price. I wasn't pleased with the staff, checking in was very mixed up and confusing. Every morning I was woken up at 6:45am - 7am by the noise the staff would make while cleaning the restaurant (right below our room). I get that they have a job to do, but they would very noisily drag chairs on the tile floor which create an annoying loud sound, this went on for a good half hour every morning. Shower was iffy, sometime it had hot water, other times it didn't. The toilet kept running, couldn't seem to stop it. Housekeeping came and went but the toilet still ran wasting water. We had one dinner at the restaurant, it was great. The continental breakfast (Fruit and toast) took a really long time. another morning ,the breakfast wasn't an option because they were setting up for a wedding, so they were going to shuttle all the guests over to the plantation(?) to have breakfast. but we had to wait for the driver and it would be another 10 minute drive to the plantation. All this for toast and fruit, no thanks. we went to the market and got muffins. Again if it wasn't for the location, view, and price I would have been more upset with the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfekt: ruhig, toller pool, klimaanlage,..

Posted Feb 4, 2015
erstausstattung fürs frühstück, mückennetz, wlan, alles da..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: View and location
Nice People and the place is very clean. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Great stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Big rooms. On the beach. Great view from balcony. Walk to Orlando's for good food. Friendly staff. We had a great stay. A few different locals tried to hustle us for money in town, asking what hotel we stay at and then claiming to be security staff (they were not), asking for money to buy cricket balls, or asking for a lift and trying to turn it into a guided tour we should pay for. They were pushy but friendly, so just be aware and say no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Perfect for us!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The location to everything was perfect. Lucia was our housekeeper and made everything spotless clean and made you feel welcome. The owner David took us on a tour of his plantation. My wife loved it. Earnest was very informative. Everyone's attitude was very good. The swimming was very good and the snorkeling was good also and free, bring your gear. Great view of the bay and Piton. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annettefrom Braedstrup Denmark

Killer view of The Pitons

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view from this hotel is to die for, pure sea and nature. Our room was clean and had a balcony with sofa and incredible view. The food served in very good, we had fresh fish my husband just caught in the seaBut only breakfast and lunch is available, and breakfast only around 8.45 each day. The place was deserted in the evening and night, which was quite strange, but close to Souffiere, where you can find good restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

A lot of potential, unfortunately neglected

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The view of the Pitons in the morning
Cons: On site management required, better food options
Location: Lots of activities in Soufriere and the surrounding areas.
There is no on-site management of the Beachhouse, so when we had issues with the water being turned off, there was no-one to speak to. We tried to go downstairs to the restaurant where we were given a meagre breakfast of a fruit plate, 3 pieces of toast and a single cup of coffee (more coffee was chargeable), but they pleaded ignorance and stated that the rooms and restaurant were two separate things and they did not know who to call. That's the reason you are required to pay upfront. Extremely disappointed and we left as soon as we could on the day of our departure for Anse Chastanet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol

Nice and clean friendly staff

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Everything was spotless they got us Shawn to give us a tour in his boat
Cons: Food and offer more information on things to do and see
Location: We were there on a Sunday and everything was closed
This is a small hotel with great view from the rooms outside porch For the price a nice place to stay. If you are looking for a white sand beach and big hotels luxuries this is not it for you. You may be the only one having breakfast or dinner in a large eating area and the food is adequate. The owners bend over backwards and are very nice. This is more like a bed and breakfast than a resort as we might think of in the US
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike

Great

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little place, right on the beach and on the edge of town. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We had dinner there and it was excellent and reasonably priced. I booked it as a one night stay before our fortnights accommodation and was hoping the bad reviews were wrong. They were, the Still Beach definitely does not deserve the bad reviews.