Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh

Charming Guesthouse in a rustic and conv. Location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness.
Cons: Excellent value for money. No improvements.
Location: Local location, felt very safe. Nr. marina/shops, bank, pigeon island/beach, gros-islet, and Rodney bay tourist area. Great place to explore from.
The stay at Tropical Breeze guesthouse and apartments was welcoming from the moment we arrived. The staff were very accommodating which facilitated an easy move into the "relaxed" Caribbean environment which was needed. All our tourist questions were answered knowledgeably by the staff and the owners provided excellent suggestions of the local area and St. Lucia in general. A very clean room, spacious bathroom and chilled out atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty place

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: nothing
Location: located in ghetto area
rusty faucets,dirty and mold smelling blankets. chargeo for wifi and online booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from London

Nice guest house in the right location

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: I liked the friendliness and staff
Location: The location is just right from which to explore the island. There ate a few eating places nearby, Soufriere is worth a visit.
We had a nice stay at Tropical Breeze guest house. It was perfect for us. It's not a 5 star luxurious hotel, so please don't complain. If you want a nice comfortable place to stay that is away from the hustle and bustle of a town centre, then, this is your place. It is reasonably priced, the staff, especially Liston is helpful and available. The room was clean. We could use the fridge and the microwave in the main kitchen area. The guest house is in a residential road, so very quiet. Make sure you go to the Friday night street party in Gros Islet from 8pm until early hours. We eat at a restaurant called Fridays. The food was brilliant. The guest house can arrange taxis with Smartie's tours - equally nice drivers, to anywhere you wish. But as mentioned earlier, you can easily take the bus which is very cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful guesthouse for someone on a budget.

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: The staff
I stayed for two nights here and had a wonderful time and for the price, you just can't beat it. It's closeness to the beaches/bars and restaurants I couldn't of been happier. The whole staff was beyond helpful with any questions I had. I can't recommend this place enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanna from Queens, NY

A gem of a guesthouse for a good bargain.

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Tropical Breeze Guesthouse is in a nice neighborhood near a bus route and among the local people and cultures. It's clean and immaculate as well.
Cons: It's not right on a beach. The beach is walkable, but I would have preferred it to be closer to the water.
Location: The neighborhood is nice and quaint. It's near a police station so you feel safe although it's a safe neighborhood anyway.
I really enjoyed staying at the Tropical Breeze Guesthouse. The staff, Ruth, John, Sabina, Lucy and Liston were all so helpful and there for me. I feel I had a positive experience staying at a guesthouse in a local neighborhood. It was a cultural experience for me that broadened my horizons. It was charming to hear the roosters at night and in the morning, as well as seeing sheep and roosters walking around. I enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by LDE from Calgary, Canada

Ok for budget travelers-I wasn't crazy about it

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Dirty towels
Location: Kind of far to walk places since I was solo and didn't want to get lost at night
I saw the great reviews and so I booked but unlike other visitors I don't have as much to rave about. Service from the front desk was super slow and the made a few mistakes on my bill (though I must say the security guard was very attentive. They could not find the remote for the A/C so it was quite sticky and muggy in the room. Towels were dirty with several hairs stuck to them. The price is right if you are on a budget but be prepared to take a local bus or taxi as this place is out of the way of any places to eat. It is in a local neighborhood where the people seem friendly enough. You can bring food and cook in the apartment which did seem clean and had fresh flowers as a nice touch. I decided to move to Rodney Bay which is a bit more pricey but I personally prefer a few more creature comforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from UK

Island Time...

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: PRO's: Near the beach and Pigeon Island. 20 minute walk to the supermarket.
Cons: CON's: This is not a guest house for people who don't like meeting the locals (who are very friendly by the way).
If your a budget traveller you'll struggle to find anywhere cheaper. Winston the house manager was fantastic and very helpful. The cleaning Lady came everyday, so my room was always clean and tidy. Smelt a bit of moth balls which was a shame, but difficult to fault apart from that. HOT TIP: Make sure the use of the kitchen is included in the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim&Ann from Belfast, UK

Hidden Treasure

Posted Mar 23, 2012
Pros: It is bright, clean, airy , including the shared kitchen and sitting room. The upstairs rooms share a spacious balcony with views over the marina.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gros Ilet is a small town, The Guesthouse is within easy walking distance of the shops/restaurants.
Tropical Breeze is a hidden treasure!. First impressions of its location were not good, but this proved to be mistaken. Mr&Mrs Wiggins could not have been more helpful, they took us, in their own car, shopping the evening we arrived. They were always available with advice/help in making our stay in St Lucia a success. Gros Ilet village has a selection of bars/restaurants, the "Taste of the grill" being the best we tried(not always open). the prices in the village were a fraction of the prices in the nearby tourist area of Rodney Bay, which is a 2.5 EC$ bus ride away. The Friday night "jumpup" in Gros Ilet is not to be missed. The guesthouse is an easy 5min walk from the village centre.