Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere

Posted Feb 17, 2015
No restaurants, no shops (1 little near where you can buy beer, not water) near. Also the beach far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, nettes Guesthouse

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: freundliches Personal
Freundliches Personal, für ein Guesthouse dieser Größe sehr professionell. Recht sauber. WLAN kann man gegen Aufpreis benutzen, da wir uns aber unser Badezimmer einen Tag lang mit anderen Gästen teilen mussten, konnten wir das umsonst nutzen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by susanfrom trinidad and tobago

dissatisfied caricom local

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was poor,I fell ill and it took too long for me to find a doctor,which was expensive but professional.amenities were outdated or completely absent.tour assistance was poor.locals were not polite.I was not interested in seeing anything after the first day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by astridfrom Le Marin

A faire

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon accueil général. Cependant le logement sentait un peu le renfermé. Les agents d'accueil ont été très serviable et très gentils. Cependant, le petit déjeuner n'est pas compris dans le tarif à prévoir...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom poland

Nice hotel close the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very friendly personnel
Cons: All is OK
Location: Location very good
Very friendly personnel,very good location ,good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh

Charming Guesthouse in a rustic and conv. Location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness.
Cons: Excellent value for money. No improvements.
Location: Local location, felt very safe. Nr. marina/shops, bank, pigeon island/beach, gros-islet, and Rodney bay tourist area. Great place to explore from.
The stay at Tropical Breeze guesthouse and apartments was welcoming from the moment we arrived. The staff were very accommodating which facilitated an easy move into the "relaxed" Caribbean environment which was needed. All our tourist questions were answered knowledgeably by the staff and the owners provided excellent suggestions of the local area and St. Lucia in general. A very clean room, spacious bathroom and chilled out atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty place

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: nothing
Location: located in ghetto area
rusty faucets,dirty and mold smelling blankets. chargeo for wifi and online booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travellerfrom London

Nice guest house in the right location

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: I liked the friendliness and staff
Location: The location is just right from which to explore the island. There ate a few eating places nearby, Soufriere is worth a visit.
We had a nice stay at Tropical Breeze guest house. It was perfect for us. It's not a 5 star luxurious hotel, so please don't complain. If you want a nice comfortable place to stay that is away from the hustle and bustle of a town centre, then, this is your place. It is reasonably priced, the staff, especially Liston is helpful and available. The room was clean. We could use the fridge and the microwave in the main kitchen area. The guest house is in a residential road, so very quiet. Make sure you go to the Friday night street party in Gros Islet from 8pm until early hours. We eat at a restaurant called Fridays. The food was brilliant. The guest house can arrange taxis with Smartie's tours - equally nice drivers, to anywhere you wish. But as mentioned earlier, you can easily take the bus which is very cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinique

Hôtel propre et modeste

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: La propreté
Cons: Poignées de douche branlantes
Location: Bien placé, à mi-chemin de Rodney bay et pigeon Island et proche du centre ville gros-ilet avec sa friday night. À 2 pas des taxis collectifs.
Hôtel convenable, convient pour un groupe d'amis. Il n'y a pas de SDB par chambre. La SDB est à partager avec les autres occupants de l.appartement.