Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the price isn't worth the accommodations

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and accommodating and helpful and the views were lovely.
Cons: price! it's not worth the price we paid.
Location: It's located 1.5 miles from anything, thus a $15 cab ride into the nearest town. If you don't have a car every time you want to eat you have to pay.
The hotel properties are lovely, the rooms are clean and spacious - however we paid approx $370 a night per room - for that price I expected something fancier then I got. It said ocean view which it was - and the view was nice but the room was not at all like the picture of the bed's with the 4 posts big white rooms we'd seen on the website. For that price anywhere else we'd stay we would have a better. The view was amazing though. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food at the hotel was average at best. The first night we ate we spent about $75 for a light dinner and the food was atrocious - we were turned off to the food at the hotel. However we had lunch on a different day at the hotel and it was a bit better. The big problem with the hotel is that its located at least a $15 cab ride away from anywhere (about 1.5 miles just to get off the property) - so if we want to go out for breakfast, lunch dinner or any excursion we had to add $30 at least to the price of our meal to account for the taxi. We couldn't walk anywhere because the area outside of the hotel is poorly lit - and at least 1.5 miles to get out of the property -- and then after that we'd have to actually get somewhere. We decided against renting a car because most days we either stayed on the beach by the hotel - or did a pre-scheduled excursion a car wasn't necessary - but that is assuming you plan to eat a lot at the hotel or don't care to spend $30 any time you want to eat off the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort on the beach.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The staff are awesome, everyone's always happy, helpful and polite. They'll do anything to accommodate your needs.
My wife and I stayed for a week for our 2 year anniversary and loved it. The rooms are more of a villa style, amazing views and aesthetically beautiful. You need to walk about 5 minutes to the beach and main lodge but shuttles are available all day and are very prompt. We called and had a shuttle a minute after hanging up the phone. Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. Whatever it takes, get 'all inclusive' as there are no exclusions. You can order anything on the menu at the 5 restaurants and the food is pretty good. Awesome drink selection. Bottom line, if we can afford to go back we will. This was one of the best places I've ever stayed. Great for couples and families alike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Excellent Everything

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Absolutely amazing resort. Staff were genuinely extremely friendly and helpful especially Lindon, and all the front lobby staff and ambassadors. All staff were willing to go above and beyond to make staying here an absolute paradise. Excursions were well worth the money and the tour staff were all friendly and really got everyone involved. Food was delicious for an all inclusive resort. The staff here made my engagement to my fiancee top of the line and they showed that they really care about making you happy. I don't have any negative comments about this resort. I've seen negative comments about the hills but if you plan well then if you call for a shuttle they show up in minutes. I have seen negative comments about the wait for the food...but hey your on vacation....what's the hurry...have a drink and wait. One recommendation is more umbrellas or cover for chairs on the beach. Also thank you for the comp upgrade for rooms as this was another great addition to my engagement. Couldn't ask for anything more from Windjammer...people that have negative comments on here are people that won't be happy anywhere. Ten out of five stars from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best ever

Posted Dec 4, 2014
I had the best experience ever. The staff went out of their way to help and please guess. It was magnificent. The facilities were top notch. The bedroom was clean and beautiful. The view form my room was to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Surrounded by Nature

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: There is good food and you can choose to relax or join in the activities. Nightly bands added to the charater.
Cons: Construction is in progress near the beach for a new spa. There is some noise but room enough to get away from it.
Location: This is not an easy island to get around. You can not walk to other restaurants. All off site locations are professionally arranged with transfers.
This property is surrounded by natural beauty, sand,sea,nature. They are all about making the customer happy even if they need to change their schedule. Activities are pleanty for adults, teens and children. One must understand the island is practically a rain forest. There are frequent and short lived bursts of rain durations, Umbrellas are provided. The topography of the hotel is in a mountain side. One must be able to climb some stair steps. It has a Mediterranean feel mixed with tropical charm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by weinstein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Had an amazing stay at the windjammer the view, food, room and staff were amazing! Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved Windjammer. Great food and drink options on the property. The spa is lovely. The beach is great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive is the way to go!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
It was the best time!! Everyone was great and the food was fantastic!!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawnfrom Greensboro, NC

Lovely resort

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first visit to Windjammer, and found it to be a very nice resort. All the staff we came in contact with were friendly and attentive. This resort is on a hillside with sea views from every unit. Our room was one of the more accessible, though it was still a steep hike down to the beach and restaurants. Other than our initial arrival, we opted to walk up and down the hill, but it appeared that most people opted for a shuttle to get to their room or villa. Our room and the facilities and grounds all appeared to be very well kept with a good staff-to-guest ratio. We dined at the Dragonfly and Jammers while we were there and were happy with the experience. If we were to return to St. Lucia, we would stay here again.