Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greek-style village on Amalfi-style coast

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, yet totally efficient.
Location: Rodney Bay with its beach restaurants and marina and Castires, the capital of St. Lucia are both a short taxi ride away.
Our family of 4 (Mum, Dad and two adult children) absolutely loved this resort. Our spotless semi-detached villa was totally private and spread over three floors with all the space and convenience of a full home. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the views breath-taking and the facilities excellent. Some lovely touches such as the "hammock forest" at the opposite end of the beach to the water sports centre catered for the very active and the totally passive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Sheffield England

Generally of a high standard.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: As a beach resort with endless water sports and first class surroundings there was much to be appreciated.
Cons: Closer communications were clearly required with a more transparent review of what was taking place and what effect it had on visitors to the location
Location: The location is idyllic and the variety of things to do would tempt the most discriminating visitor.
Unfortunately building work was being carried out throughout our stay. On 4/5 days a breaker was being used all day which was more than just an irritation. There was no attempt to contain the disruption and the decibel levels were higher than of an acceptable nature. There was no mention of this when we booked our accommodation. Working in construction the last thing I required on an expensive holiday was the everyday continual noise of my everyday surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, excellent staff

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Had a wonderful stay at the Windjammer. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. One situation where a timeshare saleswoman got a little over-pushy with us, but one of the other hotel staff spotted this from a distance, stepped in and dealt with the situation with minimum fuss. Very impressed that all inclusive genuinely meant all inclusive; other resorts we've stayed at have had many caveats that they don't like to show off about. We were genuinely able to eat and drink as much as we liked without worrying about our bill at the end. The excursions the hotel put on are excellent. The catamaran trip is a great day out, and the zip lining is a must; great fun. The setting for the hotel is quite beautiful. The rooms are spread out over quite a big area and some of them are quite high up the hill. But a shuttle runs 24 hours so getting to the main area of the resort is never a problem. And the views from some of the higher rooms is unbelievable. The only criticism I would have is that the food is a little disappointing. It is OK, but don't expect fine dining. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay at great value which was made all the more fantastic by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vlad from baltimore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Food, Drinks, Beach, and Spa.
I arrived to the hotel with a swollen ankle. The cashier at the convenience store noticed me limping and sent the hotel nurse to my room. The nurse arrived with the head of guest services who moved us to a more conveniently located room and frequently checked on us. The nurse was very attentive, icing my ankle, brought me crutches, and following up with me every day. I explained to the staff that I did not have a fall at the resort but they were insistent in making sure I enjoyed my stay. The food and drinks were great. It is worth it to sign up for the all inclusive plan!!! The spa was WONDERFUL! My husband and I enjoyed two days of massages and body wraps. The spa staff were very professional and just made us feel comfortable from the moment we walked in. It was a great trip, we wished we could've stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windjammer

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Management were excellent (Mark Roberts) and accommodating. I did find that some of the staff seemed less co-operative. Overall a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Q from Trinidad and Tobago

Just perfect

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Everything that I needed was avaliable at the click of a finger. The beautiful scenery, the nice staff, all made for a relaxing and enjoyable experience. A true Caribbean resort experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Trinidad & Tobago

Service with a smile

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Very warm and friendly staff, very good customer service.
Cons: Cleaner villa plunge pool
Location: Day sail to Souffie Volcano
Enjoyed every day, meals, activities, Villa #20AB, lovely ocean view room from your bed, good customer service. A Very Special Thank you to Marla, Gemma, Travis(jazzy), Sharon and all the staff who made our experience a wonderful one. Looking forward to returning soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Ohio

Everything about this hotel was very pleasing

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Beautiful beach, good water activities, very friendly staff.
Cons: Wi-Fi in the rooms
Entire staff was very friendly, and anxious to please. Good food, good drinks, good activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erich from Ohio

Great Resort!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
My wife and I had a great time at the Windjammer. The friendly staff took excellent care of us.