Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive is the way to go!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
It was the best time!! Everyone was great and the food was fantastic!!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Atlanta, Ga

Great hotel with amazing views

Posted May 22, 2014
We vacationed at Windjammer Landing for 5 days and were so impressed with the resort; some of the reviews that I read indicated that the shuttle service was slow. We were amazed at how prompt the shuttle was and how courteous all the resort employees were. All of the villas has the most beautiful views. We loved the location of our villa as well as the private roof top patio that overlooked the main pool and amenity area as well as the blue waters and beyond.
3 out of 5
by Tricia from Los Angeles

Okay resort far away from everything

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Offer a free shuttle service to Rodney Bay, and update the rooms.
Location: This resort is in a rundown neighborhood and too far to walk to get to anything. Walk at your own risk. There are packs of wild dogs roving the area
I originally purchased a queen suite, but had to add a person, so they told me I would get a room with two twin beds. I thought they meant two double beds, but these twin beds were much smaller than a standard twin. The water pressure is horrible, and not so hot water from the sink. The rooms were just okay and outdated. The spa was dingy and uninviting. We dined at all the restaurants and the food was mediocre at each. This is a 3 star resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from London, UK

Nice hotel resort with several activities

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Lots of activities, beautiful grounds and nice views
I enjoyed the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of activities on the premises. If you are looking for a hotel though for single adults I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There are alot of families and kids.
4 out of 5
by Ellie from Vancouver, BC

Long way to go for uninspired resort

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Hospitality was flawless and the staff terrific.
Cons: Beach chairs are not comfy. All the units needed to be updated, probably ten years ago. There is mold and mildew that needs to be tended to.
Location: Taxi ride shopping--to the "Rodeo Drive" of St Lucia--not so great. Nice restaurants. One golf course 10 minutes away very challenging.
Took two hours to travel by taxi from the airport. We travelled with friends who got the upgrade when the resort was overbooked for the one-bedroom villas. Our villa was pretty shabby with a bathtub that would not drain so we requested a change. The next day they gave us a two-bedroom villa, much better maintained but with a large flight of inside stairs from street level, steps up and down to the living room, and even stairs to the master bath from the bedroom! The second bedroom was another flight of stairs down from there. We are in our 70's with arthritis. Who builds a place like this? Combined with the steep terrain throughout the resort we felt we were training for the Iron Man, though they did offer on-demand shuttle service to help get around (not always convenient). The restaurants were great, though pricey. The people were awesomely helpful and friendly. The beach was popular, though swimming was restricted because of sea urchins. In the end we were just happy not to be included in the winter storms in North America. The seascape was breathtaking. Don't go to the day spa. The staff does not seem quite professional. Pedicure was terrible. Got pushed out the door with twisted tissue between my toes before the polish could set. Sanitation iffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashok from NYC

Nice hotel,close to the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Great Views close to the beach
Cons: Definately bedding has to be changed.
Location: Rodney bay and Castries are a close cab ride,rides are expensive 25 -30 USD for less than 10 KM
Steep climb to the rooms,Bed was uncomfortable lumpy. Our camera battery was pinched when the case was left with the reception. Taxi rates were high to and from airport and other attractions.
3 out of 5
by Robert from London

average hotel with slow staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: view from the room is amazing
Cons: staff and food
The food is expensive and not very good for that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London

Windjammer Landing - an excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Stunning setting, staff could not be more friendly, great range of activities, well stocked mini-mart, nice beach, well equipped gym, free wi-fi
Cons: On-site restaurants were a little pricey, would be good to extend shuttle to the main road / bus stop, wi-fi was intermittent inside our villa.
Location: 1 mile to Laurel's restaurant - excellent saltfish! 15 mins bus ride to Rodney Bay for the shops/bars or Gros-Islet for the Friday night 'Jump Up'
We had a fantastic week at Windjammer Landing. I recommend it to anyone and everyone. Pros: Stunning setting with beautiful buildings and facilities; staff could not be more friendly and helpful; a great range of activities (watersports, expeditions - even Creole lessons) and entertainments; 15 minute bus ride from Gros-Islet and Rodney Bay; well stocked mini-mart; nice beach; well equipped gym available 24/7 (on request); free wi-fi available throughout the site. Cons: On-site restaurants were a little pricey; it was a 1 mile walk from the resort entrance to the main road / bus stop - was a little disconcerting at night (taxis are available as an alternative); site is quite steep (but hotel provides a free shuttle to your villa on request) During our visit, my partner was stung by a stonefish (which I understand is extremely rare). A member of the hotel staff came with us to the hospital, stayed with us the entire time and arranged taxis and payment for treatment. Every member of staff thereafter politely enquired after my partner's health. The Windjammer staff were thoroughly marvellous.