Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive is the way to go!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
It was the best time!! Everyone was great and the food was fantastic!!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Atlanta, Ga

Great hotel with amazing views

Posted May 22, 2014
We vacationed at Windjammer Landing for 5 days and were so impressed with the resort; some of the reviews that I read indicated that the shuttle service was slow. We were amazed at how prompt the shuttle was and how courteous all the resort employees were. All of the villas has the most beautiful views. We loved the location of our villa as well as the private roof top patio that overlooked the main pool and amenity area as well as the blue waters and beyond.
3 out of 5
by Tricia from Los Angeles

Okay resort far away from everything

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Offer a free shuttle service to Rodney Bay, and update the rooms.
Location: This resort is in a rundown neighborhood and too far to walk to get to anything. Walk at your own risk. There are packs of wild dogs roving the area
I originally purchased a queen suite, but had to add a person, so they told me I would get a room with two twin beds. I thought they meant two double beds, but these twin beds were much smaller than a standard twin. The water pressure is horrible, and not so hot water from the sink. The rooms were just okay and outdated. The spa was dingy and uninviting. We dined at all the restaurants and the food was mediocre at each. This is a 3 star resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Fiona from New York

Not a relaxing Resort. Not a great beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner in our room leaked or flooded the room 5 days out of 6 days during our stay. If you are looking for relaxed evenings this is not the place you are looking for. They play loud music at bar/restaurant from 8 to 10:30PM every night. You will hear this music in your room and the only way to escape is to rent a car and actually plan on being out of the resort during that time in the evening! BEACH: very small and the area you can swim in is the size of a pool and looks like a playpen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sparky from Oxfordshire

True paradise

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having visited many of the Caribbean islands I had certain expectations of the resort. I can truly say that Windjammer and St.Lucia exceeded all of them. We were upgraded to a beautiful villa with uninterupted views of the sea and all mod cons. Service was excellent and extremely prompt in all areas of the hotel. Nothing was ever too much trouble and by the end of the week we really felt like part of the family. Being on the side of a mountain certainly works off the extra food consumption (I would highly recommend the Upper deck for dinner and Embers and Jammers for lunch!), but there are very regular shuttles that take you too and from your door if you are not feeling up to it. Lots of activities if you feel so inclined or a perfect beach with comfy loungers if that floats your boat. I really would encourage anyone to go. My husband and I never return to a place, but we have already decided to go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from London, UK

Nice hotel resort with several activities

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Lots of activities, beautiful grounds and nice views
I enjoyed the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of activities on the premises. If you are looking for a hotel though for single adults I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There are alot of families and kids.
4 out of 5
by Ellie from Vancouver, BC

Long way to go for uninspired resort

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Hospitality was flawless and the staff terrific.
Cons: Beach chairs are not comfy. All the units needed to be updated, probably ten years ago. There is mold and mildew that needs to be tended to.
Location: Taxi ride shopping--to the "Rodeo Drive" of St Lucia--not so great. Nice restaurants. One golf course 10 minutes away very challenging.
Took two hours to travel by taxi from the airport. We travelled with friends who got the upgrade when the resort was overbooked for the one-bedroom villas. Our villa was pretty shabby with a bathtub that would not drain so we requested a change. The next day they gave us a two-bedroom villa, much better maintained but with a large flight of inside stairs from street level, steps up and down to the living room, and even stairs to the master bath from the bedroom! The second bedroom was another flight of stairs down from there. We are in our 70's with arthritis. Who builds a place like this? Combined with the steep terrain throughout the resort we felt we were training for the Iron Man, though they did offer on-demand shuttle service to help get around (not always convenient). The restaurants were great, though pricey. The people were awesomely helpful and friendly. The beach was popular, though swimming was restricted because of sea urchins. In the end we were just happy not to be included in the winter storms in North America. The seascape was breathtaking. Don't go to the day spa. The staff does not seem quite professional. Pedicure was terrible. Got pushed out the door with twisted tissue between my toes before the polish could set. Sanitation iffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashok from NYC

Nice hotel,close to the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Great Views close to the beach
Cons: Definately bedding has to be changed.
Location: Rodney bay and Castries are a close cab ride,rides are expensive 25 -30 USD for less than 10 KM
Steep climb to the rooms,Bed was uncomfortable lumpy. Our camera battery was pinched when the case was left with the reception. Taxi rates were high to and from airport and other attractions.
3 out of 5
by Robert from London

average hotel with slow staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: view from the room is amazing
Cons: staff and food
The food is expensive and not very good for that price.