Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from London, UK

Nice hotel resort with several activities

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Lots of activities, beautiful grounds and nice views
I enjoyed the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of activities on the premises. If you are looking for a hotel though for single adults I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There are alot of families and kids.
4 out of 5
by Ellie from Vancouver, BC

Long way to go for uninspired resort

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Hospitality was flawless and the staff terrific.
Cons: Beach chairs are not comfy. All the units needed to be updated, probably ten years ago. There is mold and mildew that needs to be tended to.
Location: Taxi ride shopping--to the "Rodeo Drive" of St Lucia--not so great. Nice restaurants. One golf course 10 minutes away very challenging.
Took two hours to travel by taxi from the airport. We travelled with friends who got the upgrade when the resort was overbooked for the one-bedroom villas. Our villa was pretty shabby with a bathtub that would not drain so we requested a change. The next day they gave us a two-bedroom villa, much better maintained but with a large flight of inside stairs from street level, steps up and down to the living room, and even stairs to the master bath from the bedroom! The second bedroom was another flight of stairs down from there. We are in our 70's with arthritis. Who builds a place like this? Combined with the steep terrain throughout the resort we felt we were training for the Iron Man, though they did offer on-demand shuttle service to help get around (not always convenient). The restaurants were great, though pricey. The people were awesomely helpful and friendly. The beach was popular, though swimming was restricted because of sea urchins. In the end we were just happy not to be included in the winter storms in North America. The seascape was breathtaking. Don't go to the day spa. The staff does not seem quite professional. Pedicure was terrible. Got pushed out the door with twisted tissue between my toes before the polish could set. Sanitation iffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashok from NYC

Nice hotel,close to the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Great Views close to the beach
Cons: Definately bedding has to be changed.
Location: Rodney bay and Castries are a close cab ride,rides are expensive 25 -30 USD for less than 10 KM
Steep climb to the rooms,Bed was uncomfortable lumpy. Our camera battery was pinched when the case was left with the reception. Taxi rates were high to and from airport and other attractions.
3 out of 5
by Robert from London

average hotel with slow staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: view from the room is amazing
Cons: staff and food
The food is expensive and not very good for that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London

Windjammer Landing - an excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Stunning setting, staff could not be more friendly, great range of activities, well stocked mini-mart, nice beach, well equipped gym, free wi-fi
Cons: On-site restaurants were a little pricey, would be good to extend shuttle to the main road / bus stop, wi-fi was intermittent inside our villa.
Location: 1 mile to Laurel's restaurant - excellent saltfish! 15 mins bus ride to Rodney Bay for the shops/bars or Gros-Islet for the Friday night 'Jump Up'
We had a fantastic week at Windjammer Landing. I recommend it to anyone and everyone. Pros: Stunning setting with beautiful buildings and facilities; staff could not be more friendly and helpful; a great range of activities (watersports, expeditions - even Creole lessons) and entertainments; 15 minute bus ride from Gros-Islet and Rodney Bay; well stocked mini-mart; nice beach; well equipped gym available 24/7 (on request); free wi-fi available throughout the site. Cons: On-site restaurants were a little pricey; it was a 1 mile walk from the resort entrance to the main road / bus stop - was a little disconcerting at night (taxis are available as an alternative); site is quite steep (but hotel provides a free shuttle to your villa on request) During our visit, my partner was stung by a stonefish (which I understand is extremely rare). A member of the hotel staff came with us to the hospital, stayed with us the entire time and arranged taxis and payment for treatment. Every member of staff thereafter politely enquired after my partner's health. The Windjammer staff were thoroughly marvellous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greek-style village on Amalfi-style coast

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, yet totally efficient.
Location: Rodney Bay with its beach restaurants and marina and Castires, the capital of St. Lucia are both a short taxi ride away.
Our family of 4 (Mum, Dad and two adult children) absolutely loved this resort. Our spotless semi-detached villa was totally private and spread over three floors with all the space and convenience of a full home. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the views breath-taking and the facilities excellent. Some lovely touches such as the "hammock forest" at the opposite end of the beach to the water sports centre catered for the very active and the totally passive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Sheffield England

Generally of a high standard.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: As a beach resort with endless water sports and first class surroundings there was much to be appreciated.
Cons: Closer communications were clearly required with a more transparent review of what was taking place and what effect it had on visitors to the location
Location: The location is idyllic and the variety of things to do would tempt the most discriminating visitor.
Unfortunately building work was being carried out throughout our stay. On 4/5 days a breaker was being used all day which was more than just an irritation. There was no attempt to contain the disruption and the decibel levels were higher than of an acceptable nature. There was no mention of this when we booked our accommodation. Working in construction the last thing I required on an expensive holiday was the everyday continual noise of my everyday surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, excellent staff

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Had a wonderful stay at the Windjammer. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. One situation where a timeshare saleswoman got a little over-pushy with us, but one of the other hotel staff spotted this from a distance, stepped in and dealt with the situation with minimum fuss. Very impressed that all inclusive genuinely meant all inclusive; other resorts we've stayed at have had many caveats that they don't like to show off about. We were genuinely able to eat and drink as much as we liked without worrying about our bill at the end. The excursions the hotel put on are excellent. The catamaran trip is a great day out, and the zip lining is a must; great fun. The setting for the hotel is quite beautiful. The rooms are spread out over quite a big area and some of them are quite high up the hill. But a shuttle runs 24 hours so getting to the main area of the resort is never a problem. And the views from some of the higher rooms is unbelievable. The only criticism I would have is that the food is a little disappointing. It is OK, but don't expect fine dining. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay at great value which was made all the more fantastic by the staff.