Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Not What Expected

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This is the first time we have ever reviewed as we are not your typical whining complainers. But! We requested and paid for a room with an ocean view. The room was ocean view only if you stood up and looked over the trees. We went to the front desk and asked to have our room changed as we were not happy with the location. They refused saying they were too full to move us. But there were hardly any guests in the restaurants, around the pool or in the bar area. There were very few people staying there. A water leak in our room was not repaired until the third day and third request. The servers in the restaurants, shuttle drivers, and boutique sales staff did not even speak to you and were completely miserable. They could not be bothered to even say hello. The food in all the restaurants is sub-par and the brands of alcohol are mid-level at best. Needless to say we will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

would not go back

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: food
90 minute ride for 85$ to hotel then water in room, moved to new room, where air was not good and mites were all over the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Smiling faces all around, a superb welcoming! it is a beautiful view, of all the villas nesting in the mountain.
Cons: Maybe the menu could include EC and US currency?
Location: There is so much to do at the Resort but, if you want to venture out, enjoy the 'mud baths' by the sulphur springs or the town of Soufriere.
My husband and I had the most wonderful experience at Windjammer! We met extraordinary people, the employees really made you feel at home. Many activities to choose from or just relaxing by the beach. The pools were inviting, we tried almost all of them! One of my favorite spots was the terrace from my room. The view was spectacular and more beautiful at night. We had hot water and the bed was quite comfortable. I love the openness of the place, including the restaurants. The view of the ocean is fantastic, no matter the time of the day! We enjoyed the 'street party' with the locals, and we also visited the 'market' - that was really an experience! St Lucians are humble, hard working people. We definitely come back again next year..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Great hotel for an awesome price!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Loved the staff everyone was so friendly with a servants heart. Great amenities like a 24/7 shuttle to bring you from your villa anywhere else. Also has shops and 5 great restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Beautiful mountainside of villas

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We loved our ocean view room and didn't mind the walk down the hills to get to the beach or main restaurants. We had a private deck but no pool and the room was not the ones pictured online but we were still very pleased and enjoyed the mountainside views and scenery. Many different accommodations are available and I wouldn't know how to secure a particular one when booking but we were very pleased with our location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Unusual villa in a beautiful location.

Posted May 20, 2015
Windjammer is a very unique property, with many villas sort of staggered on a hill. My understanding when I booked the trip was that some areas were being remodeled, but I wasn't impacted by any construction noise. I stayed in a 1 bedroom villa that can sleep 4 as there's a pull out sofa bed in the living room. Some areas seemed fairly new, like the bathroom sink, and other areas like the shower stall, needed either new tile or grout. The walls were very thick, perhaps plaster, and painted white. The bed was king sized, but not the most comfortable. Different, softer bed linens would have helped. I was unable to adjust the air conditioning in the room, so it was fairly cold. The kitchen could use updating as well, but was well stocked so I could easily have my morning coffee or tea. I had a minor ant problem for a few days, but the hotel staff did supply needed bug spray. If you struggle with stairs, this may not be the place for you, as most villas could only be accessed by going up and/or down stairs. Also, unless you rent a car you will need to depend on the hotel's shuttle service to pick you up near your room to take you to the lobby area, where there are shops and restaurants nearby. Riding the shuttle up and down those hills can be quite the adventure! The facilities were nice and the staff courteous and friendly. The beach was wonderful as well-very beautiful and comfortable! I really enjoyed my stay overall and would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Honeymoon Couldn't be better!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly and available. The rooms were clean.
Cons: Food choices were limited but all of the dishes that we had were tasty.
Location: There was the annual Jazzfest. The hotel offers lots of recreation.
The hotel and staff were extremely pleasing! The food choices were a bit limited but the Papa Don Italian restaurant was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice all inclusive family beach front resort

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Excellent service / staff
Cons: First all inclusive that I have had to wait for a check after dinner and sign, even though there was on additional charge.
Location: Typical beach resort activities and tours offered
My high light is that they advertise free internet in all rooms and it actually worked well. Excellent WIFI through the resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roxanne from Trinidad

Service could be a little better

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and so is the surroundings. A bit more emphasis should be put on improving the service for instance having the room cleaned on time or as requested during the time you are not inside, check out reminder, faster room service as it's almost 45 mins. Cordial staff though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
It's was wonderful in so many ways. You can find better food outside of the hotel at Rodney Bay - the short and very affordable taxi ride is worth it if you want very good food to go with a memorable vacation.