Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Excellent Everything

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Absolutely amazing resort. Staff were genuinely extremely friendly and helpful especially Lindon, and all the front lobby staff and ambassadors. All staff were willing to go above and beyond to make staying here an absolute paradise. Excursions were well worth the money and the tour staff were all friendly and really got everyone involved. Food was delicious for an all inclusive resort. The staff here made my engagement to my fiancee top of the line and they showed that they really care about making you happy. I don't have any negative comments about this resort. I've seen negative comments about the hills but if you plan well then if you call for a shuttle they show up in minutes. I have seen negative comments about the wait for the food...but hey your on vacation....what's the hurry...have a drink and wait. One recommendation is more umbrellas or cover for chairs on the beach. Also thank you for the comp upgrade for rooms as this was another great addition to my engagement. Couldn't ask for anything more from Windjammer...people that have negative comments on here are people that won't be happy anywhere. Ten out of five stars from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best ever

Posted Dec 4, 2014
I had the best experience ever. The staff went out of their way to help and please guess. It was magnificent. The facilities were top notch. The bedroom was clean and beautiful. The view form my room was to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Surrounded by Nature

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: There is good food and you can choose to relax or join in the activities. Nightly bands added to the charater.
Cons: Construction is in progress near the beach for a new spa. There is some noise but room enough to get away from it.
Location: This is not an easy island to get around. You can not walk to other restaurants. All off site locations are professionally arranged with transfers.
This property is surrounded by natural beauty, sand,sea,nature. They are all about making the customer happy even if they need to change their schedule. Activities are pleanty for adults, teens and children. One must understand the island is practically a rain forest. There are frequent and short lived bursts of rain durations, Umbrellas are provided. The topography of the hotel is in a mountain side. One must be able to climb some stair steps. It has a Mediterranean feel mixed with tropical charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Had an amazing stay at the windjammer the view, food, room and staff were amazing! Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved Windjammer. Great food and drink options on the property. The spa is lovely. The beach is great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive is the way to go!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
It was the best time!! Everyone was great and the food was fantastic!!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawnfrom Greensboro, NC

Lovely resort

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first visit to Windjammer, and found it to be a very nice resort. All the staff we came in contact with were friendly and attentive. This resort is on a hillside with sea views from every unit. Our room was one of the more accessible, though it was still a steep hike down to the beach and restaurants. Other than our initial arrival, we opted to walk up and down the hill, but it appeared that most people opted for a shuttle to get to their room or villa. Our room and the facilities and grounds all appeared to be very well kept with a good staff-to-guest ratio. We dined at the Dragonfly and Jammers while we were there and were happy with the experience. If we were to return to St. Lucia, we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robinfrom Atlanta, Ga

Great hotel with amazing views

Posted May 22, 2014
We vacationed at Windjammer Landing for 5 days and were so impressed with the resort; some of the reviews that I read indicated that the shuttle service was slow. We were amazed at how prompt the shuttle was and how courteous all the resort employees were. All of the villas has the most beautiful views. We loved the location of our villa as well as the private roof top patio that overlooked the main pool and amenity area as well as the blue waters and beyond.
3 out of 5
by Triciafrom Los Angeles

Okay resort far away from everything

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Offer a free shuttle service to Rodney Bay, and update the rooms.
Location: This resort is in a rundown neighborhood and too far to walk to get to anything. Walk at your own risk. There are packs of wild dogs roving the area
I originally purchased a queen suite, but had to add a person, so they told me I would get a room with two twin beds. I thought they meant two double beds, but these twin beds were much smaller than a standard twin. The water pressure is horrible, and not so hot water from the sink. The rooms were just okay and outdated. The spa was dingy and uninviting. We dined at all the restaurants and the food was mediocre at each. This is a 3 star resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant de style méditerranéen

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: L'accueil, l'espace et l'architecture des villas avec de très belles vues depuis les hauteurs, le bain bouillonnant en plein air très agréable
Cons: confort simple (salle de bains aux finitions moyenness et la douche fonctionne mal), buffet petit dej pas génial (fruits limités et pas excellents)
Location: Labrelotte Bay, pres de castries et Pigeon Point
Nous avons passé une nuit dans cet hôtel, et en avons été très satisfait. Très bon accueil, beaucoup de charme, grande villa (d'un confort simple mais avec unb très grand lit et tres spacieuse et lumineuse), il règne une très belle ambiance dans cet Hôtel. La plage est très agréable , le cadre du resto l'Upper Deck intimiste et très plaisant et la nourriture était bonne, le seul bémol est le resto buffet petite dejeuner, pas terrible (ni cadre intérieur ni nourriture peu de choix et 34 dollars le petit dej buffet très cher pour ce que c'est). Je recommande cet hôtel pour son cadre et son ambiance relaxante.