Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Surrounded by Nature

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: There is good food and you can choose to relax or join in the activities. Nightly bands added to the charater.
Cons: Construction is in progress near the beach for a new spa. There is some noise but room enough to get away from it.
Location: This is not an easy island to get around. You can not walk to other restaurants. All off site locations are professionally arranged with transfers.
This property is surrounded by natural beauty, sand,sea,nature. They are all about making the customer happy even if they need to change their schedule. Activities are pleanty for adults, teens and children. One must understand the island is practically a rain forest. There are frequent and short lived bursts of rain durations, Umbrellas are provided. The topography of the hotel is in a mountain side. One must be able to climb some stair steps. It has a Mediterranean feel mixed with tropical charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Had an amazing stay at the windjammer the view, food, room and staff were amazing! Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved Windjammer. Great food and drink options on the property. The spa is lovely. The beach is great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive is the way to go!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
It was the best time!! Everyone was great and the food was fantastic!!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawnfrom Greensboro, NC

Lovely resort

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first visit to Windjammer, and found it to be a very nice resort. All the staff we came in contact with were friendly and attentive. This resort is on a hillside with sea views from every unit. Our room was one of the more accessible, though it was still a steep hike down to the beach and restaurants. Other than our initial arrival, we opted to walk up and down the hill, but it appeared that most people opted for a shuttle to get to their room or villa. Our room and the facilities and grounds all appeared to be very well kept with a good staff-to-guest ratio. We dined at the Dragonfly and Jammers while we were there and were happy with the experience. If we were to return to St. Lucia, we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robinfrom Atlanta, Ga

Great hotel with amazing views

Posted May 22, 2014
We vacationed at Windjammer Landing for 5 days and were so impressed with the resort; some of the reviews that I read indicated that the shuttle service was slow. We were amazed at how prompt the shuttle was and how courteous all the resort employees were. All of the villas has the most beautiful views. We loved the location of our villa as well as the private roof top patio that overlooked the main pool and amenity area as well as the blue waters and beyond.
3 out of 5
by Triciafrom Los Angeles

Okay resort far away from everything

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Offer a free shuttle service to Rodney Bay, and update the rooms.
Location: This resort is in a rundown neighborhood and too far to walk to get to anything. Walk at your own risk. There are packs of wild dogs roving the area
I originally purchased a queen suite, but had to add a person, so they told me I would get a room with two twin beds. I thought they meant two double beds, but these twin beds were much smaller than a standard twin. The water pressure is horrible, and not so hot water from the sink. The rooms were just okay and outdated. The spa was dingy and uninviting. We dined at all the restaurants and the food was mediocre at each. This is a 3 star resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Fionafrom New York

Not a relaxing Resort. Not a great beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner in our room leaked or flooded the room 5 days out of 6 days during our stay. If you are looking for relaxed evenings this is not the place you are looking for. They play loud music at bar/restaurant from 8 to 10:30PM every night. You will hear this music in your room and the only way to escape is to rent a car and actually plan on being out of the resort during that time in the evening! BEACH: very small and the area you can swim in is the size of a pool and looks like a playpen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sparkyfrom Oxfordshire

True paradise

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having visited many of the Caribbean islands I had certain expectations of the resort. I can truly say that Windjammer and St.Lucia exceeded all of them. We were upgraded to a beautiful villa with uninterupted views of the sea and all mod cons. Service was excellent and extremely prompt in all areas of the hotel. Nothing was ever too much trouble and by the end of the week we really felt like part of the family. Being on the side of a mountain certainly works off the extra food consumption (I would highly recommend the Upper deck for dinner and Embers and Jammers for lunch!), but there are very regular shuttles that take you too and from your door if you are not feeling up to it. Lots of activities if you feel so inclined or a perfect beach with comfy loungers if that floats your boat. I really would encourage anyone to go. My husband and I never return to a place, but we have already decided to go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauriefrom London, UK

Nice hotel resort with several activities

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Lots of activities, beautiful grounds and nice views
I enjoyed the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of activities on the premises. If you are looking for a hotel though for single adults I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There are alot of families and kids.