Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room internet

Posted May 17, 2015
Room wireless connection was spotty. Upgraded to better room no charge. Good low cost for St. Martin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Clean, quiet hotel that is close to everything.

Posted May 6, 2015
We were please with the hotel. It was close to everything St.Maarten had to offer local food, bakery, beaches, casinos. The hotel workers was very helpful . Great hotel will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weise

Great hotel!! Very friendly staff especially Sonia

Posted May 2, 2015
Loved the hotel, had an amazing stay with them.. Only thing I had a problem with was the wifi signal was very weak! Besides that I enjoyed myself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wallingford, CT

Excellent location, well cared for and planted.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable familiar feeling, the Simpson Bay area has a lot of restaurants, entertainment and a casino within walking distance in all directions.
Cons: Some bedrooms still have old fashioned type air conditioners that are so noisy they prevent sleep and hearing the television- these border the hallway
We've been owners for fifteen years and have seen many changes, many for the better over the past five years. Rooms have been updated a bit, but are still "weary". Friendly & professional staff, many that have been there for years makes for a welcome feeling. Great location, beach area much improved. Greenhouse restaurant has a great long lasting happy hour and consistently good & varied casual menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

No internet Service

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Today wi-fi it is a standard and normal expectation at any hotel.
Very disappointed that there was no internet service, had to rent a mobile service for $60.00 so I could remain connected and avoid costly fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel is overall nice , I loved it especially the in room amenities. My only turnoff was the bathroom. It can do with some upgrading. But the hotel is a nice place to stay . Very simple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Room was outdated, TV remote control did not work, cold water barely worked. There were ants in the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Nice clean hotel, near restaurants and other shopping areas, not to mention the beachfront. 5 minutes drive from the airport so it's an ideal location if you don't want to trot across the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Fair- in the process ofnupgrading
Location: Location was okay if you wanted to walk but was set right in the middle of busy area. Minimal rooms with ocean views, loud balcony
Okay if you are over the age of 60, everything closed at 9p
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aureliefrom Pittsfield, MA

Absolutely loved it!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very nice and helpful. The whole place stays clean at all times. The beach is very pretty. Many restaurants, bars, and supermarkets in the area. Very near the airport but quiet.