Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location in Simpson Bay!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Everything! Especially the well appointed, festively decorated rooms.
Cons: The hotel is great. Need to do something about the flooding on the main road.
Location: Greenhouse, Topper's and SkipJacks are my top choice in restaurants. There is kayaking, snorkel, jet ski and dive rentals right next door.
I have stayed at this hotel before. I still rather stay here than on top of the hill at the Flamingo Resort or the Pelican (now called Simpson Bay Resort/ Marina) because you can walk to so many places. You really do not need at car. I laugh when I see people walking up the long hill dragging groceries as well. All I have to do is walk around the corner and there is a full service grocery store. The hotel itself has a very nice pool, and is on Kimsha Beach which is very well kept. There is a very good restaurant called the Greenhouse right on the property along with the Buccaneer Bar if you want to be in a more locals - hangout kind of place. Some of the rooms are not renovated as yet. I had a problem with my room when I first arrived. I asked the staff if they would change it and they did! I cannot say enough of the reservation, front desk and housekeeping staff. All very accommodating and friendly. I read some of the reviews of this hotel and wonder what on earth they are expecting. All I can say is if you come to St. Maarten, check your attitude at your departing airport, come have a great time on this wonderful island and book your stay at the Atrium Resort! Smile and engage the locals, they warm up to you real fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room internet

Posted May 17, 2015
Room wireless connection was spotty. Upgraded to better room no charge. Good low cost for St. Martin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean, quiet hotel that is close to everything.

Posted May 6, 2015
We were please with the hotel. It was close to everything St.Maarten had to offer local food, bakery, beaches, casinos. The hotel workers was very helpful . Great hotel will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weise

Great hotel!! Very friendly staff especially Sonia

Posted May 2, 2015
Loved the hotel, had an amazing stay with them.. Only thing I had a problem with was the wifi signal was very weak! Besides that I enjoyed myself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, CT

Excellent location, well cared for and planted.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable familiar feeling, the Simpson Bay area has a lot of restaurants, entertainment and a casino within walking distance in all directions.
Cons: Some bedrooms still have old fashioned type air conditioners that are so noisy they prevent sleep and hearing the television- these border the hallway
We've been owners for fifteen years and have seen many changes, many for the better over the past five years. Rooms have been updated a bit, but are still "weary". Friendly & professional staff, many that have been there for years makes for a welcome feeling. Great location, beach area much improved. Greenhouse restaurant has a great long lasting happy hour and consistently good & varied casual menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

No internet Service

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Today wi-fi it is a standard and normal expectation at any hotel.
Very disappointed that there was no internet service, had to rent a mobile service for $60.00 so I could remain connected and avoid costly fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel is overall nice , I loved it especially the in room amenities. My only turnoff was the bathroom. It can do with some upgrading. But the hotel is a nice place to stay . Very simple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Room was outdated, TV remote control did not work, cold water barely worked. There were ants in the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Nice clean hotel, near restaurants and other shopping areas, not to mention the beachfront. 5 minutes drive from the airport so it's an ideal location if you don't want to trot across the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels