Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Absolute Paradise!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
My husband and I just returned from a four-night stay at Azure in SXM. This property is absolutely beautiful. You walk out of your room and within 10 steps your feet are on the sand. The view of the Caribbean is stunning - gorgeous turquoise water, sailboats in the distance, absolute peace! The room itself was perfect...comfy king-sized bed, mini fridge, microwave, dining table and chairs, A/C, satellite tv (which we watched very little as the view was tv enough!). The courtyard area was lovely - flowering trees and plants and really cool turtles. The owner (Mike) was very knowledgeable about the island and gave us a list of things to do and places to eat. Very helpful! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Azure and are planning a return trip soon. HIGHLY recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from NYC

Great Location and Awesome Beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it has one of the best beaches on the island. Place was clean and staff was very friendly. When I go back I will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: This hotel has great rates, is beautifully decorated and is very, very clean!
Cons: The parking could be improved I guess.
We stayed at the Azure for about a week, it's a great little hotel in Simpson Bay, literally seconds away from the beach. It's close to everything that's there to do in Philipsburg, and if you want to see the rest of the island, the farthest beach is not more than a half hour drive if you learn your way around. This was our first visit to St. Maarten, we knew very little about the place, but Mike gave a lot of good pointers on where to go and what to do, which helped us in a big way, made our stay all the better. If you want space I suggest you ask for the Tropical Room, but if your priority is to be even closer to the beach there are smaller rooms with the ocean view. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Wilsonville, OR

Great small hotel right on a nice beach

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location, customer service, price!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The beach in front of the Azure is great, there are beach chairs and umbrellas for each guest. There are lots of restaurants and entertainment nearby
This was our first stay in the Caribbean, and we loved the Azure! The hotel is a great value with exceptional customer service. We loved that we were able to talk to Mike (the owner) every day, and he always asked if there was anything that he could do for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay...

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The owners were great people. Helpful, kind and always available to answer questions. My first Caribbean trip I stayed at an all inclusive hotel. I preferred that experience opposed to this trip. Located on a beautiful beach with lovely views. The neighborhood was not so nice. They did a nice job with the place for what they had to work with; however, I will go back to the all inclusive packages on my next trip to the Caribbean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Virginie from Miami

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely never again!!! This is not a hotel but more a guest house (no food available, not even breakfast....!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roni from New Hampshire

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Its a small hotel so its a very personal experience, the beach is awesome and the hotel is right on it-you walk out your door and your on the beach
Location: Right on the beach and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance
Absolutely loved this place! The hotel is quaint - awesome beach! The staff were friendly and very accommodating! Mike (the owner) went out of his way to help us with our accommodations as we were caught in the cancellation of all the flights to the northeast in February. We love St Maarten and we will definitely be coming back to the Azure - wonderful time, the beach was the best we've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine from NY,NY

Literally on the beach!!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great location with the beach literally right there! The beach is beautiful and not crowded. Chairs are provided. The owner is great and willing to make any recommendations you need! Downside is the street parking. There is no real parking lot but the parking on the street wasn't an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil from NY

like home but on a tropical beach

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Azure. It was like having our own apartment on the beach. Not a lot to do right at this small hotel but that was a good thing for us. Privacy, great location and very friendly and helpful owner were the highlights